We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Broome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Broome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

The rooms were very clean Staff made us feel like family. We had a choice of 2 pools to use. We were offered another room because the wifi was weak in our room. Karen on the front desk was amazing. There is a pub at the resort with great nightly live music and quiz night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 262HappyPerth262
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear 262HappyPerth262, Thank you so much for your great review. We are very lucky indeed to have great staff such as Karen, and I will ensure all the staff see your lovely feedback. I'm pleased you had a chance to enjoy Captain Murphy's Irish Bar, and trust you won some great prizes at Trivia Night. Thanks again and we look...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

I travel to Broom everyother mouth there is no other place Id rather stay the service cant be beat the rooms & service is excellent.your always greeted with a smile. there are Two pools areas that is alwasy maintained. The steaks in the Pub are to die for Keep up the good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thetravler2015
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear TheTraveler2015, Thanks so much for your great review. I'm delighted to hear that you regular stay with us and are really enjoying the service and the hotel. We look forward to having you back soon! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

HC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J R
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

This is the first time I have stayed here and I left feeling neither satisfied or unsatisfied. I checked into my first room and there was a pool of water on the floor due to a leaking air conditioner, when I pulled back the chair to see how big he pool was, there was also broken glass on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, and found it value for money. We are in a good location for the business traveller, being a short walk to town, but I completely agree at this time of the year it is quite...

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Stayed here before, was ok, but they have lifted their game. Big tip is to book a room in the "new" section. Rooms are much nicer, and on par with accors usual lay-out. Again, food and beverage was a little disappointing. Good service, and helpful staff, but the food was ok at best, reception was very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin S, Thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm really pleased that you have noticed an improvement since your last stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broome. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times, I prefer the proximity to town rather than be out at Cable beach. On arrival I was upgraded to one of the rooms in the newer wing. However on the first night the toilet system wouldn't flush, so reported to management first thing following morning, after returning from work all seemed good, however woke...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darwintaff
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Darwintaff, thank you for telling us about your stay. I'm really sorry to hear that there was a problem with your toilet, and that whilst the staff attended and it appeared to be working the problem then commenced again. We have had a plumber come to your room on the day you checked out and we have decided to...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We spent a few days at Broome Mecure in one of the front rooms with balcony. The kind staff upgraded us from the Garden room - I think this was linked to being an Accor member. Room very comfortable, clean and spacious. Close to Matso's Brewery and 10 -15 min walk to Stairway to the Moon viewing and night markets....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BreezePuppy
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear BreezePuppy, thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm delighted to see as an Accor member you enjoyed your upgrade! I'm also really pleased you were able to make the most of all the attractions close by the hotel and see the stair case to the moon. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Thank you to all the Mercure staff for such a warm welcome and comfortable stay. You have the best pool in town and great food in the restaurant. Special thanks to Karen, Ben, Patina and all other staff for going out of their way to make out stay so enjoyable. I will be returning on my next visit. Best wishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmy194
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy194, thanks so much for your awesome review. I'm delighted to see you had such a great stay, and I will share your feedback with the team. See you next time! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Eaton, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Mouldy bathroom, tap handles kept falling off in shower (not fixed after reporting on first night): insufficient towels etc for number of guests (repeatedly): dirty black mark on bed spread; build up of leaves, cigarette butts, tissues, ad other assorted rubbish outside door (not cleaned during stay even though discretely brought to attention of grounds staff); mismatched lamps and accessories;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel C
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm really sorry to hear about your stay, and as discussed we are working on each of the issues raised. We do hope you can return in the future to experience a real Mercure Broome stay. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Kalbarri, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

After suffering a few holiday hiccups we arrived in Broome to a friendly and welcoming reception. We recharged our batteries in a clean and spacious room. The hotel was close to Captain Murphys and Matso's, great places to quench your thirst ! I definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kalbarri1979
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of the Mercure Broome. I'm so pleased to see you were able to recharge, and enjoy a refreshing beverage at Captain Murphy's and Matso's! We look forward to seeing you next time! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
385 reviews
4.0 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
255 reviews
4.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
43.9 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 6,003 - ₹ 10,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Broome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Zealand
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a private balcony overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles JDLOA, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Privledge rooms overlooking Roebuck Bay”
  • Front of hotel
  • Roebuck Bay across the park next to the hotel
  • Beachfront views
 of 5 bubbles Emeritusprofessor, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think any room will be oomfortable and proivde views.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacB899GH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grab a room which overlooks the pool .. excellent !!”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter. There is a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenef2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5