We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,257: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow with our 2 kids aged 17 and 9......bungalow was great, but only had 1 bathroom......which was quite chaotic with the 4 of us! There wasn't even a mirror anywhere else in the bungalow, so it wasn't as if I could put my make-up on or any of us could dry hair whilst someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWIN
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CWIN, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Resort and our facilities. It sounds as though you stayed in a Classic Bungalow. We do have Pearler’s Bungalows available which have two bathrooms. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

My girlfriends and I stayed in a Bungalow for a four night getaway and the resort exceeded all expectations! The weather was sublime, poolside was hard to leave and the couple of restaurants we ate at - particularly Zensai, were SUCH good nights out because of the food and the impeccable service! We have already decided to make this an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Resort. We have a wonderful Wellness Program that you and your girlfriends might be interested in – it makes for a fantastic girls retreat! This year we have Miranda Kerr’s yoga instructor, Charlotte Dodson, hosting a retreat from Sunday 13th September to Thursday 17th September...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I recently stayed at the Cable Beach Club to finally experience Cable Beach and Broome, which has been on the bucket list for years. First up - for anyone who has travelled to Bali or Thailand, you simply cannot compare Australian resorts to the lavish five star resorts that are popping up across the ocean, and if you are expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jamie M
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jamie M, Thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort for more rest and relaxation soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The resort was really really good. Our room was quite large with a good size wardrobe/ensuite. We had a lovely balcony which overlooked beautiful gardens and was a very relaxing spot for our happy hour. The facility was very well managed and very clean and tidy. Even though the resort was 'full' at the time you never felt crowded. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela S
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pamela S, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Arrival did not start well when we were given a twin room instead of a double. Their 'fix" was a thin joining strip which made the bed king size but left with a ridge down the middle that made the whole exercise pointless. The food was expensive and average and service was at times arrogant and dismissive. A very disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karen W
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen W, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been distributed to the management team as a tool to better understand the resort from a guest perspective. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel is conveniently located along beautiful Cable Beach – sunsets are magnificent from the Sunset Bar. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Bangalow with our 6 year old. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the flowering white Frangipanis are stunning. There is a lot of activities for children, great pool area, table tennis, tennis, mini golf, etc. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ell307
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ell307, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, the Resort grounds and your Rambutan experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My partner and I stayed at this resort for 4 days as part of a work trip. The location of the resort was amazing and the facilities fabulous - a very relaxing place to be. We had a room overlooking the adults only pool which was quiet, clean and very comfortable and I experienced a sensational therapeutic massage at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank globetrottergirl2015
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Globetrottergirl2015, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort facilities and your therapeutic massage at Chahoya Spa by L’Occitane. Thank you for your feedback regarding service issues at our Resort. We strive to service every guest with efficient friendly service and disappointed your experience was not enjoyable. Your comments are being reviewed by our management team to...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

My wife and i stayed at this property for 4 nights. We picked this resort as it was the closest resort to Cable Beach and we were not disappointed, from start to finish our stay was everything we expected, amazing food at all 4 restaurants. We really appreciated the service from all staff at the resort and my wife was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamaha58
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yamaha58, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our restaurant offering. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Cable Beach Club Broome for 6 nights. We were looking for somewhere new to visit and had heard some great reviews about Broome and in particular the Cable Beach Club. The resort is really something special. The studio rooms are fine for a 6 night stay, they are clean, spacious and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 941carolinew
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 941carolinew, Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing six nights at the Resort and enjoyed our restaurant offering. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We had heard a lot about this place, friends suggested this was the only place worth staying at in Broome and they were right. From the moment we arrived we felt totally at ease and relaxed, the resort is right on the beautiful cable beach, the gardens and artefacts all around the resort are gorgeous. Our room was beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bowral1
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bowral1, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for more rest and relaxation soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.9 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
336 reviews
46.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.7 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
248 reviews
4.8 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 8,752 - ₹ 24,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 330 had a great view.”
  • View from room 330
 of 5 bubbles aussie66Perth, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms in Bouganvillea wing lovely & private with a deck overlooking the garden & grazing wallabies !”
 of 5 bubbles 960sueh, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms close to the Adult pool are excellent and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles justpassinby22, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms adjoining the adult pool are quiet, and also conveniently located to services.”
 of 5 bubbles GregJ489, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the adults only pool is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Andy-and-Jac, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay