We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Spent two nights prior to taking a tour on Canning Stock Route. The resort bus collected us from airport, a fine welcome at reception which included a glass of sparkling wine. Book in was warm, friendly, efficient and courteous. All luggage was delivered to our room. All staff here are welcoming, the room was spotless and well stocked. Bed comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shirley B
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shirley B, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Reviewed 9 August 2015

I travel to broome 3 times a a year..purely to get away from it all firstly for someone who travels the world broom would have the most reliable weather , in the dry season, every day about 30degrees. Ad to this cable beach club., sitting at the sunset bar with my Martin watching the sun set, the magical sight of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kay c
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kay c, Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for more rest and relaxation soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I agree what's not to like about Cable Beach Resort, wished we had booked a further week, had Garden View room with massive balcony lovely and quite, only fault is the lighting which was quite dark in the room, great breakfast, great adults only pool, staff were very pleasant and polite, plenty of restaurants to choose from. we were fortunate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chrissy596
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chrissy596, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 7 August 2015

What's not to like about the Cable Beach Club. I had a Garden View room, overlooking the gardens. Very quiet. Huge room with balcony, furnished appropriately. Clean bathroom. Whole resort is stunning. Resort basically sits on top of the beach. Definitely looking forward to my next chance to visit. If I was given the chance to live there, I would!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T6917EDdanielp
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear T6917EDdanielp, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked the honeymoon package at Cable Beach Club and unfortunately we were incredibly disappointed. The resort itself is nice but nothing special. Our room was small with a tiny bathroom attached although did have a nice deck area at the back. Our honeymoon package was meant to include sparkling wine in the room on arrival. This...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank naomig87
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Naomig87, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay. As a hospitality business, it is paramount that all guests expectations are met. In your case unfortunately we have fallen well short and as such please accept my sincere apology. I believe our reservations manager has only recently been able to make contact with you...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We chose CBCR because it was as close to the famous beach as we could get! An easy stroll from our Bungalow through the lush gardens and grounds to the long expanse of silky sand and blue waters of the Indian Ocean. This resort seems to successfully cater for all types of guests, families, couples, tour groups and the elderly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WAWSydney
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WAWSydney Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to tick beautiful Broome off your bucket-list. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

After a day of travelling from Melbourne we were tired and hungry. Went to the CBCR signature Japanese restaurant - decidedly average food. We returned to our room at around 9.00pm to be greeted by VERY loud music and voices from a wedding reception just outside. We contacted reception who initially said it would stop at 10.00pm, then after another...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank waynevstewart
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Waynevstewart, Thank you very much for providing valuable feedback on your stay at our Resort. As our Resort is in a wonderful location, we do attract guests who wish to share their special day with friends and family at our property. As such, we strive to ensure that any impact is minimal and have strict guidelines enacted for the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was my fifth trip to broome, but the first with toddler in tow. Also with us were another family with a toddler. So we were curious to see how this trip would compare to our previous trips to Cable Beach Club.... We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom bungalow. Reservations were helpful in organising an appropriate room layout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieChick99
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AussieChick99, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Resort with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back for more family fun times in Broome. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Had stayed at Cable Beach Resort back in May and rooms need an upgrade and Wifi did not work. Just got back from another visit and happy to report that the rooms have been upgraded (stayed in room 243, opposite the adult pool), excellent job and now very modern. Wifi also worked 100% of the time. Again had an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PerthHoliday_10
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PerthHoliday_10, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay at the Resort and our room upgrades. It is nice to receive feedback from our loyal return customers such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a table at the restaurant for my son's 21st. We arrived early and the staff accomodated this unannounced change courtiously (we were keen to go to the Sun Outdoor cinema to watch the newly released "mission impossible".....good too). The menu was appealing and in the end all 6 of us enjoyed the faire. My son had the signature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bruce B, Firstly, Happy 21st Birthday to your son! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Club Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Stuart Kentish Resort Manager

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.9 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
336 reviews
46.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.7 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
248 reviews
4.8 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 8,700 - ₹ 23,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 330 had a great view.”
  • View from room 330
 of 5 bubbles aussie66Perth, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms in Bouganvillea wing lovely & private with a deck overlooking the garden & grazing wallabies !”
 of 5 bubbles 960sueh, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms close to the Adult pool are excellent and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles justpassinby22, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms adjoining the adult pool are quiet, and also conveniently located to services.”
 of 5 bubbles GregJ489, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the adults only pool is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Andy-and-Jac, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay