We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broome Vacation Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broome
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Broome Vacation Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Broome Vacation Village
 Click to rate
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We camped at this site last July and found it to be a good site to be in .Broome town is roughly 5 minutes away .The town itself is very interesting with all manner of lovely quirky shops . The mall has all you need and the shop staff were friendly and helpful. The visitor centre is worth a visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive M
Moree, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had an interrupted stay here while we went on a Kimberly tour and the owners were very helpful and obliging when e had to change from site to cabins as we had to leave the van in storage for 10 days and then come back for a few days after.The park was very quite and clean and the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bronwenm1612
BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Glad we could be of help storing your van while you enjoyed your tour. If you come back to Broome again we would be delighted to help you out with accommodation.

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly staff..chalet clean but a few things needed attention .ie Lounge was torn ,light by bed didn't work ,all lights very dim and no lights over mirror in bedroom . Pool was nice and clean and welcoming . A basic supply of tea,coffee ,sugar was included as were two toilet rolls. No servicing during our seven day stay ..we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturelover981
BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If any items need attention in your accommodation please let us know during your stay, as they can then be attended to. We normally service our units after 7 days, so if you had stayed more than a week, linen would have been changed. We are also in the process of updating our lounge suites...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a week at this excellent caravan park/resort. The two bedroom chalet did not disappoint from being spotlessly clean to be stocked with every amenity required. Staff extremely helpful and approachable. Would definitely return and recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation Village, responded to this review

Hello Carol, Pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Chalet met your needs. Love to see you again next time you are in Broome.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom chalet near the pool. The chalet was clean and had all the amenities expected, plus more. We didn't need to bring a thing. Pool is fantastic. The managers and staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this park to anyone looking for a peaceful time, whether for holiday or business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a little over 2 weeks. The facilities were in excellent condition, staff were friendly and helpful. However, staying in the powered sites in a camper, we were close to the junction of two noisy roads where road trains were going all night. There was also no grass, however we weren't sure if this was because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinda C
BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate there can be road noise from the traffic as it is the main road to the Port. The trucks do not run all night, but they do start early in the morning. We do water the camp ground in the off season, but unfortunately the grass does die off over the busy season,...

Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed for about a week at this park and enjoyed it, we had a powered ensuite site which was clean and the double slab was great. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Laundry facilities were fine. The pool was lovely, even though there are quiet a few permanents they were friendly and also took pride in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaT286
BroomeVacation, Manager at Broome Vacation Village, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments and suggestions. We have taken this on board and will do our best to try and upgrade the South campground, we commence watering in the off season to start the grass growing again. Glad you found the staff helpful and you enjoyed the pool. When you book your next trip to Broome, we will see...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an ensuite site. The site was surrounded by what seemed like permanent park residents. This was a shame as you did not to see or speak with fellow travellers elsewhere in the park. All in all it was a good experience. The park was quiet. We were surprised at a lack of a camp kitchen... There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night at this park as we arrived early to Broome and had accommodation elsewhere, I booked a site online which was so easy, service was friendly and the facilities were really good, we liked how there were a lot of bbq/kitchen areas, plenty of clean toilets and showers, the only issue I had was the constant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in July for 2 nights before continuing on to cape leveque. Check in was very easy and we went to our 2 bedroom chalet. It was a bit aged but very clean and everything you need was available. Caravan park grounds were lovely and well maintained. They had a weekly pizza night in the park. Great for short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erintonkin23

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.5 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
340 reviews
5.2 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
5.1 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
5.8 km away
Mantra Frangipani Broome
4.9 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#4 of 11 in Broome
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a campground with Powered and Unpowered sites, Ensuite sites, Chalets (2 bedroom) Cabins studio rooms (max 2 people). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broome Vacation Village

Address: 122 Port Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Number of rooms: 26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broome Vacation Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A pitch away from the main road .”
 of 5 bubbles 219clivem, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cabins are in a quite area and the pool is good.”
 of 5 bubbles bronwenm1612, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“chalets off the road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bdmthrfckr, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a site to the rear or right of the office with a sealed road and you will be very happy to stay here. Try to avoid the sites to the left. If you do end up on the LHS then walk the extra distance to the larger and cleaner amenity block with 2 laundries in the middle of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles VicAlan07, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles happycamper495, 13 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5