We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Broome

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Broome
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Emergency landing in Broome And accomodation supplied by virgin. Rooms are clean and comfortable - amenities in bathroom provided. Has a great pool which kids enjoyed. Breakfast is very basic. Ate dinner at hotel too which is totally fine and big menu. Staff at front desk were very helpful with organising taxis and giving info for Broome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romdonna
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. Whilst your visit was quick and unplanned, it is great that you were able to make the most of your short stay in Broome. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your meals at 1861, our onsite restaurant, and that you and the kids enjoyed the room...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

4 nights in Broome for Xmas present, we were automatically upgraded on arrival to an apartment, the staff at reception are very efficient and friendly. Rooms are large and very clean, I couldn't pick anything with this place at all, we had a spa but never used it. The pool was just perfect for the cooling down. Would recommend for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony G
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. Whilst we can never guarantee it, I am so glad we were able to upgrade you to one of our one bedroom apartments. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed our stunning swimming pools and found the staff to be very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my friend for a quick getaway while the grandparents watched our children. We asked for an upgrade on booking and were pleased this was given. Check in was quick and easy. We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the main pool. The room was modern and spacious with a full kitchen including stove, dishwasher and microwave. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mallary E
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Broome. Whilst we can never guarantee an upgrade, I am delighted to see that you were able to be upgraded and enjoyed your spacious one bedroom apartment. The Death by Chocolate and the cocktail specials are very popular with our guests, I am glad you enjoyed your...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved my time at Oaks in Broome. The bus stop (to town center/cable beach), the town beach and some shops are right next door and so is Matsos Brewery. You can walk to the town center in about 15 mins. The 1 bedroom accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Two pools are available so there is plenty of space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin B
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Oaks Broome. We have a fantastic location here at Town Beach, and it is lovely to read that you got out and about and explored Broome town. I am glad you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed our two lovely swimming pools. Again, thank you for your review. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff particularly front reception were very nice and room beautiful. I asked for a room upgrade and automatically got one no problem. Would definitely stay at Oaks Broome again. Mattress was very comfortable too 👌

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma B
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Broome. Whilst we can never guarantee and upgrade, I am delighted to see we were able to do so for you on this stay. I hope you enjoyed all of the facilities the property has to offer. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

On the first night of staying there our car window was smashed all for some coins in the ash tray. No secure parking which is needed in such a area. Not the best start to our holiday. Rooms where great and tidy. Comfy beds staff where helpful enough.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hedlandrules
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Broome. I am very sorry to read of the incident that occurred on your first night. If you could please email me on hmbroome@theoaksgroup.com.au with any further information, I would like to ensure that this was reported to the police and review our footage. Despite this disappointing...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Helpful staff, clean rooms, tidy overall layout and close to Town Beach. Oaks Broome is located a little away from the main area of Chinatown and was well presented accommodation. Easy access to Town Beach to see Stairway to Moon or hunt for the Flying Boat Wrecks when the timing is right.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Btbuggy
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We do have a great location at Town Beach - perfect for exploring the museum, Flying Boat Wrecks and Staircase to the Moon. It is lovely to read that you found the rooms clean, the property to have a tidy layout and the staff to be helpful. We hope to see you back with...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This is a lovely place. Modern, comfortable and well decked out rooms. We had a one room apartment and it was brilliant. The staff are fantastic and very helpful and the overall experience was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip E
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our modern, comfortable and well decked out rooms - they are everything you need to enjoy your 'home away from home'. We do have a fantastic team and your lovely feedback has been passed on to them all -...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

At face value Oaks looks great, new, modern, pool, restaurant etc. Unfortunately Oaks is like many mid-range chain hotels that promise a lot and don't really deliver. On this short stay, TV remotes that didn't work, cheap lumpy pillows, electronic door keys that had to be reset, shower heads with only a few sparse needle jets that make it hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean M
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. Whilst I was very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations, I appreciate you offering your feedback. I do hope that these issues were brought to the attention of the staff at the time, giving us the opportunity to rectify most things immediately. I would...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

3 of us stayed here for four nights on business. The wait staff in the dining room were back packers, very rude with no clue about what the hotel facilities were, they told me to go to reception. Breakfast was a buffet however, I was told I couldn't order a poached egg on my first morning. My colleague was rudely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maggie B
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are most disappointed to hear of your feedback and equally surprised. We have noted all of your points and rest assured, it will be discussed with the Food & Beverage Manager and the restaurant team. We are sincerely apologetic and appreciate that this level of...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.8 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
335 reviews
1.0 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
247 reviews
43.5 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to Broome are drawn to the colour, culture and cosmopolitan vibe of its central hub of Roebuck Bay. Just one street back from the Bay, Oaks Broome combines hotel and apartment-style holiday accommodation within tranquil landscaped gardens. Its contemporary, well-appointed hotel rooms and self-contained apartments feature shaded balconies and large decks overlooking the hotel’s two pools. Oaks Broome has been designed to provide superb a superb environment to suit the most discerning leisure or business traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Broome

Address: 99 Robinson St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 4,710 - ₹ 13,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Broome Hotel Broome
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Broome staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with view over the pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles karinb831, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing into the pool are possibly cooler and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Btbuggy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“balcony rooms with views of the pool are prettiest and most relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles Kasey265, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views over one of the pools would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles Zoop1305, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room overlooking the pool with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles debbiehT4513PM, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay