We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Broome

Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

646 reviews
Save
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (62)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“plunge pool”(46 reviews)
“gnocchi”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
306
209
87
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
306
209
87
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolmeditation gardengnocchicable beachluxury escapes packageprivate courtyardone bedroom suitenespresso machineminute walk to the beachwater featurescontinental breakfastmain poolnight staylittle thingsgeneral storelarge poolserviced daily
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately, our stay coincided with Tropical Cyclone Joyce so we spent a fair amount of time in our room which was spacious and reasonably appointed. The resort is presentable with adequate facilities but the highlight was definitely the friendliness and attitude of the staff who...More

Thank RobbofromPerth
Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear RobbofromPerth, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa. Tropical Cyclone Joyce has certainly tested us (both guests & staff) but we thank you for your patience during this event and really...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon (loved the swans on the bed) it is defiantly a nice hotel, but just needs the little things done. Our door to our room didn't open fully and would scrape on the floor and the floor...More

Thank Natasha R
Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Natasha R, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Its wonderful to hear that our package met your expectations and that you were able to experience our wonderful restaurant and enjoy our day spa services. We appreciate all of your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Kimberly Sands for a week from end of December to early January 2018. The staff were very kind and it is walking distance to Cable Beach which was a bonus. However I was disappointed with the condition of the pool. Not once...More

1  Thank Sharoncassar
Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sharoncassar, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to hear that our level of service met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the beach. With regards to our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just spent five days at the kimberley sands with my sister and her hubby who is unwell ,the staff were wonderful we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and offered assistance to our room, rooms were nice and clean ,we had an issue...More

Thank keska2013
Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear keska2013, Thank you so much for you kind words regarding your recent stay at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa. Its wonderful to hear such positive feedback about our staff - I will be sure this on to our staff. We hope you had...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Kimberley Sands resort in November under quite difficult personal circumstances and couldn't fault the attentiveness and care of the staff there. Thank you so much for everything that you did for us - everyone was lovely.More

1  Thank Sue M
Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sue M, Thank you Sue for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your thank yous to our staff. We wish you all the best and would love to welcome you again next time...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456128
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#4 Business Hotel in Broome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#4 Business Hotel in Broome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Bathroom (28)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rossandmichelle
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kirleys | Reviewed this property |
Yes wifi was available. It was free and I had no issues with it. I used my computer to FaceTime , emails and play games.
1
Vote
Natalie M
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Jan S | Reviewed this property |
There is a corner store next to the camping ground with limited supplies. However the local bus takes you into town to the supermarket and the closer shopping centre which also has a supemarket. The same bus goes past Cable... More
0
Votes
dont007
11 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PelicanwatersBeach | Reviewed this property |
I believe you would be able to book a one day tour at the reception desk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had breakfast only."
Read review
"Suites are fantastic!!"
Read review
"Make sure you check that it is not the disabled room unless required. Pool room view is great!"
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter and more private, but lovely overall."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite