We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous place to stay!! Rooms are lovely, spacious - bed excellent! Staff are excellent and very accomodating. Pool is great! Has villas for families with private pool in each villa area which is shared by around 4 villas. If you get a chance visit the spa and enjoy an amazing massage by Joyce - she is excellent!! Can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSKES
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to Broome for a quick weekend away. The Hotel was ok. A bit expensive for what you get. the lifts seem to be permanently broken down which was annoying. The spa treatment was excellent and we enjoyed the restaurant. It is also close enough to Cable Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minandme
Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room was nice, the room service (not food), replenishment of toiletries, towels, bottled water was very poor. After the repairs to our toilet had been completed, maintenance person didn't clean the toilet and left an upturned screw on the floor which i stood on (luckily without much damage). The service in the restaurant (The Deck) in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdStansmore
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EdStansmore, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. I have passed on all your information to the relevant departments to rectify so this does not happen again. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If anyone is traveling to Broome and looking for a relaxing day spa head to the one at Kimberley Sands! Joyce is absolutely wonderful, very relaxing and made me feel comfortable. Thanks! I had the prawn salad for lunch, highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreena L
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Coreena L, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I have passed your kind words onto Joyce. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff are exceeding the guests experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Rottnest Island, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was not sure what to expect and Loved this place Big pool and private pools in the villa compound. The grounds were delightful the cocktail list even better and they made great coffee! My room was a suite complete with bathtub rain water shower and a balcony area .the bed was a marshmallow of confiness Booked in for yoga- great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cat C, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially your kind sympathy regarding to our room size. Your nice comments and your loyalty is well appreciated and it is also our greatest encouragement to keep up...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Joyce the therapist here is vert experienced and talented healer using beautiful Litya products .Best massage in a long time! a must do as she is top class ! Coming from an Aromatherapist. This is a great review

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha2911
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Natasha2911, Thank you kindly for your recent review and kind words. I shall pass your review through to Joyce. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the spa experience that we offered. We hope to see you again in the near future, Kind Regards,

Reviewed 16 January 2017

The Kimberley Sands is a lovely hotel within walking distance to Cable Beach. The staff are fantastic, especially Hayden, the reception manager. The food at the on site restaurant, while expensive (as is to be expected from a 5 star property in Broome) was absolutely divine. Facilities were good, though we didn't use the pool, we did avail of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhForTheLoveOfTravel
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OhForTheLoveOfTravel, I am pleased to read that our services were up to your expectations. Our teams always feel energized when they receive such comments and strive to continue offering a welcoming hospitality and personalized local experiences to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Broome....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the Romantic 5 night package which included accommodation, 2 relaxing 50 minute massages, free breakfast for two each day, a $50 lunch voucher and dinner for two. It was an amazing package and we really enjoyed staying here so would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnno1966
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Johnno1966, Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding the recent visit to Broome. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel room and facilities to be up to your liking. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our guests,...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We are very happy with our stay at the Kimberly Sands Resort. It is clean and luxurious with friendly helpful staff. Very glad we chose to stay here. The Deck Restaurant is the best in the Cable Beach Area, its relaxing but classy at the same time. Delicious high quality food options and sumptuous desserts also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenHallman
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LaurenHallman, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. And the most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely forward your feedback to...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Came back after terrible experience when hotel was under a different name. Totally different experience this time, in a positive way. Good customer service, nice room, great restaurant, good pool. The experience this time was a complete contrast to previous (where we checked out after an hour) due to the great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimboes
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jimboes, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.9 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
340 reviews
46.1 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
253 reviews
3.8 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa is Broome's newest full service spa resort located close to Cable Beach. Located in the Kimberley Region of Western Australia, our Award winning intimate 72 room & suite resort is created to nurture you. Here you'll find understated elegance and around the clock attention. Original art to the hand selected furnishings and decor, every detail reflects the Kimberley. Features include the 25m Maxima pool, guest gym, meditative gardens and day spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 10 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Pinctada Cable Beach)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 8,494 - ₹ 24,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Melbourne, Australia
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the money paid this hotel in nowhere near as good as the photo's you see on booking web sites.”
 of 5 bubbles EdStansmore, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was lovely although we had issues with the lights.”
 of 5 bubbles OhForTheLoveOfTravel, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Johnno1966, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter away from the only pool.”
 of 5 bubbles bad0ldlady, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a baby perhaps ask for a room that isn't near the gate of the plunge pool as it slams and echoes in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles finerthingsinlife23, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5