We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pearle of Cable Beach

Hotels.comUS$ 252*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 578*
US$ 252*
US$ 578*
US$ 252*
US$ 260*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pearle of Cable Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Pearle of Cable Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived when hadnt really got busy yet ,had booked guest room which looked roomy,was smaller than pictures ,decided to upgrade as couldnt sleep in that room.paid for upgrade which was a lovely apartment with great facilities for self catering,but cost over $700 for it.There was a pool to relax by but no bar at all,just a vending machine for coke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojan1966
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear jojan1966, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations while at the resort. I have passed your information on to the relevant departments so this does not happen again. Kind Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay at The Pearl in a 1 room Pavilion. Was clean & comfortable. Large open plan living, dining & kitchen. Comfy bed and large ensuite bathroom. Front deck and BBQ area was lovely. BBQ is in need of a service had a few issues getting it going. Pool was lovely but looks a bit weary, a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacr0ss
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lisacr0ss, Thank you for your fantastic review of The Pearle. Reading such glowing comments about the hotel, service, genuine care and comfort makes everyone in our team immensely proud. We hope to welcome you back to the pearle again soon. Kind Regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were quite happy with the Pearle. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately I had to ask for a linen change halfway through our 5 day stay. Housekeeping didn't come back after I asked if they could leave the room for an hour or so. Also, Cherry who looked after the cafe was amazing. Once again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everil L
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Everil L, Thank you for taking the time to review the property, I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. We do hope you choose to stay with us again at the Pearle. Kind Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Marketed as a luxury resort it certainly have a long way to achieve this status. The foundation is there - lavish tropical site. The room we stayed was tiny and did not have a car space. The breakfast was pathetic- c'mon for the price you charge per night you could do better than that Also the resort does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris_K52
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Boris_K52, Thank you for taking the time to review the property, I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. Kind Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is BEAUTIFUL, the front office is onto whatever you need. The gardens that surround each room and pavilion rooms are really well maintained. 6 of us had pavilion style accommodation - one main 'house' and two self-contained rooms annexed with a massive lockable door into your personal villa. The 'house' part contained a normal sized kitchen, dining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaLovejoy
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear LisaLovejoy, Thank you for your generous compliments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I extend our warm thanks for your positive feedback on our guest room, staff and the hotel’s location. I will pass on your appreciation to to the staff. I know this type of feedback to our team members is...

Wester
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We're a family of 5 and stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apartments. It was perfect for us, heaps of space in the living areas for everyone to spread out. The private pool was perfect for that afternoon swim after lunch. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean with lots of storage. Highly recommend the Pearl and we will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Emma H, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Pearle. Reading such glowing comments about the hotel, service, genuine care and comfort makes everyone in our team immensely proud. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort, Kind Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had a king suite for three nights which was a very reasonable $150 per night. On arrival the reception was very friendly and helpful. We had room 23 and a tip would be to avoid that room as it's close to the pool plant room that runs 24/7 and a bit noisy, the other side of that is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibbo1969
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gibbo 1969, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I was pleased to hear on most of the occasion during your stay everything was to your liking but I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. Kind...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday ..a 3 night stay in Broome ..wonderful. As we were to be out sightseeing most of the time we booked a guest room only. These appear to be attached to the outside of a pavilion and could be used as part of the pavilion booking. The room is simple, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolidayHobbiests
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Holidayhobbiests, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Our team are always eager to share their tips to enjoy truly local experiences in Broome. Our hotel is located just of 10 minutes away from the broome centre and 1km from Cable beach, easily accessible by taxi or bus while at the same time being only 10...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We recently purchased a luxury escapes at The Pearle. What an awesome place, great team, Beskie was unbelievable. Went out of his way to look after us. Hayden the manager upgraded us as the pool was temporarily out of action. we loved it so much, we are heading back next year with the whole family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyboller
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear jeremyboller, Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding the recent visit to Broome. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel room and facilities to be up to your liking. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our guests,...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay in a two bedroom apartment. We love it. With our own private pool. The staff are very accommodating. The bedrooms and ensuites are large and well equipped. The living area is massive. It has two outdoor areas. The only negative is the beds were a little hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Daniel H, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
5.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 11,836 - ₹ 35,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Albany
Bendigo, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the largest bungalow”
guinnr2016, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Great potential but missed the mark”
lozz13, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Negotiate for a Pavilion if you possibly can. Check out Luxury Escapes for deals too.”
FrisHB, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice quiet rooms, all chalets and no one above you,. fully air-con which was great. We had the works, kitchen, outdoor area and lap pool”
P1844XGalanw, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“expect to walk with luggage to room no onsite parking”
bellsearch, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 252* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 252
Booking.comUS$ 260
AMOMAUS$ 578
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates