We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aria Favourite Southbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aria Favourite Southbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aria Favourite Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on 13th floor. Room was clean tidy and had plenty of room. Room had 2 tvs 1 in bedroom and 1 in lounge with dvd player. 2 supermarkets within a 5 min walk made it easy. Close to south bank and casino. Great motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug8287
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for your 5 star review. We also have a supermarket now only 2 doors down! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

These apartments are well located for the city centre and in the tram route to St Kilda and other beaches. Well equipped and shampoo and coffee tea restocked regularly. Could do with a hoover on a daily basis to make it perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara H
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Thanks Ciara for your great review. Your feedback is important. Please note as part of our daily housekeeping service in the ARIA FAVOURITE Southbank building, we make bed, replace linen and do a general tidy eg bins, tidy kitchen and bath room, etc. If you are staying for 4 days or more, we then provide a full cleaning service with...

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Really good and less expensive option to the competition around the Crown Complex. The city view rooms are as good a view as anywhere in Melbourne without the big price tag. The only downside is a very tight car park entry and exit. If you have an option take as small a car as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewbD1729IN
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Thanks Andrew for taking the time to review us. You are right, the views of the city and bayside are pretty compelling. yes car park ramp is a little narrow. For large cars, public parking options are close by. Our parking prices though are on the lower side. Thankfully we can offer parking as many hotels don't have the option,...

Berwick
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at aria hotel apartments for a weekend. Got to our room, there was ripped carpet, mould on the carpet along with a huge amount of other stains, and mould on the roof in the bathroom. We swapped rooms which was better but still very dirty looking. I would not recommend this to anyone. To top it off they tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess G
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Hi Jess. I am alarmed to read your review. Particularly since we have only just refurbished. As we have 2 buildings with different styles of accomm, can you please give me the details of your booking (the name in which the booking was made) We have never received such a bad review & I need to fully investigate this and...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Apartment ok but that is all, rooms only get serviced weekly. They finally came to service the apartment 1 hour before check out after 9 days. Not good enough. No room in the kitchen area/bench space. Windows filthy. Can hear neighbours washing machine and doors slamming all night. The dish washing powder they supply is for a dish washer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterlinc
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have 2 buildings, one that offers a daily clean (4.5 star - Southbank Favourite) & one that offers a weekly clean (4 star - Southbank Style). In your case it appears you did not have a clean in the full 9 days. This is unacceptable & do not understand how this was missed. I will...

North Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Aria, 283 City Road for 1 week. The service from the staff was amazing and the facilities were great. The layout of our room was beautiful and we loved it. The only issue we had was with the beds, they need replacing as you can feel every spring in the mattresses when you lie on the beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale W
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Hi Pascale - Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It means a lot to our team. Could you please let me know what room you stayed in? We will check that bed & solve that issue immediately!

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night whilst in town for a Xmas function.. location was great. The car park was full, as a result we had to park at crown casino for a measly $16 for a 24 hour period.. clean room, comfy beds, friendly staff... We Will return here if necessary!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennykearon
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We really appreciate the feedback!! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Aria for a weekend in Melbourne. Staff were friendly and efficient. I neglected to book car parking ahead of time but Crown Casino parking is not far away. Rooms are can and well appointed. The elevator lobby and hallways on our floor smelled like old food or cooking but room was fine. The location is great, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Thanks Trevor for your very good review. We appreciate your feedback. It is really important to us that our guests have a great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We've stayed here both when they were 'Plum' and now as Aria. Have to say, since the change our stay was SO much better! The rooms feature a modern decor - well done - that make it so much more relaxing and less drab and dull. Excellent balcony and views of Melbourne. The staff went out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleRojo
Jo C, Front Office Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear LittleRojo, Thank you for your delightful review of your stay at Aria. It is rewarding recognition to hear that you you found your time much improved from when the building was Plum. We have worked hard this year with the refurbishment now complete in all apartments and just the lift lobbies to be completed. It's great that you took...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed on the 18th floor at Aria Apartments for a weekend in the city. Staff very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Limited parking available however very tight and only for smallish vehicles. Room was clean and comfortable. Short walk to crown casino. Tram stop a short walk. Even though self contained enjoyed a great breakfast at A Treat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
Jo C, Front Office Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Robyn K, Thank you for leaving your valuable review of your time at Aria. It is very rewarding to hear that you found the staff to be attentive and accommodating. Our car park is best suited to small to medium vehicles and bookings are always recommended. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#48 of 158 in Melbourne
399 reviews
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#62 of 158 in Melbourne
1,204 reviews
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
1,035 reviews
Southbank
Experience Bella Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Melbourne's Southbank precinct, across the road from Crown Casino and within 3 mins walking distance of Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, Aria Hotel Apartments features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom boutique serviced apartments in an excellent location with FREE UNLIMITED WIFI. Choose from 3 ranges of product ; Your Favourite (4.5 star), Your Style (4 star) and Your Comfort (3.5 star) All apartments are fully self-contained and equipped with oven, microwave, gas cook top, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Added features include 24 hour Front Desk /Reception, Breakfast Vouchers, Room Service. Pool and gym access, car parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aria Favourite Southbank

Address: 285 City Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: ₹ 6,797 - ₹ 18,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Favourite Southbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aria Favourite Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aria Favourite Southbank staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aria Favourite Southbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less street noise”
  • 2nd bedroom
  • kitchen supplies
  • kitchen supplies
  • kitchen supplies
  • kitchen supplies
  • kitchen supplies
  • kitchen cupboard
 of 5 bubbles CathyT326, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View was workmen doing work on buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Efficient199, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a City View room. They are the newer and higher (quieter) rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbD1729IN, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one higher up and facing sea”
 of 5 bubbles 845dent, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles redtess, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5