We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks on Market

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks on Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks on Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,047: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This was a very comfortable and convenient hotel to stay in overnight. Everything smooth and easy with a nice large room that was clean and well kept. Great location. Lovely pool for exercise. Hotel restaurant and bar good for an evening meal and drink though breakfast average. Would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our large and clean and the great location of our building, yet we are disspointed that our breakfast offering did not meet your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed there from 18 march to 22 march.Centrally located and very quite and calm hotel in heart of Melbourne.I will suggest to stay there as all the transportation are very near by and staff and management are very supportive.Rooms are very clean and the house keeping was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vishal A
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic service provided by our hard working Housekeeping Team. Thank you again

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed for 3 nights with three children in a 2 bedroom apartment. Fantastic location. Room was spacious beds comfortable. Room clean and up to date with decor. Right near tram stop but very close to walk to De graves lane to eat or the shops. Pool and spa great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REPNEW
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms and the perfect location of our building. Thanks again Regards

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Nothing much to report on this hotel -- just very average. However, location is not bad and many areas are within convenient walking distance 9Possibly the main and only advantage). Wi-fi facilities are below average. Buffet breakfast is average. Service is rather poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swaika
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, needless to say we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property. Regards

Reviewed 26 June 2015

We stayed here overnight when we were having a weekend away with another couple. The rooms were clean and spacious, staff friendly and great location. It was on a side street which kept traffic noise to a minimum. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophieSpringfield124
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks on Market, we are glad that we were able to surpass your expectations and had you pleasantly surprised. Thank you also for your kind comments in regards to our clean and spacious rooms, our staff friendliness and the great location of our building. Thanks again and we look forward...

Reviewed 23 June 2015

Great location handy for everything - trams,shops, MCG, room very clean, had triple 2 singles and pull out which was surprisingly comfy. Amazing view from apartment. Shower took a while to get good temp and pressure but was fine after a bit of adjustment. Pool was lovely and small gym nice for a bit of a work out. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HolidayplannerfromOz
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, although it was a short break we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon, perhaps for a bit longer next time. Regards

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Spent 5 nights with my family at this hotel recently, first a 2 night stay in a 2 bedroom unit, room was decent but not well maintained, bath towels were terrible had very bad smell, furniture was scratched, deco pictures were slanting, no free wifi, basically for a hotel of this standard was a very big disappointment, Most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Prabhdyal Singh B
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, needless to say we were extremely disappointed to read your feedback. A fantastic location of a building is only a factor, excellent customer service, good facilities and comfortable and clean rooms however are what we consider essential elements towards the making of a great hotel. For these reason...

Hobart
Reviewed 23 June 2015

My wife paid a premium for her room at Oaks on Market due to a busy season in Melbourne, however the room was very poorly cleaned with carpet deodorizer not vacuumed up, 2 x dirty cups in the cupboard in kitchen and a lot of cleaning product residue on bathroom mirror and basins, Very rough cleaning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve1960Hobart
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking he time to provide us with your feedback, needless to say we were extremely disappointed to read your review and that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies; and we hope that these issues will not deter you from coming back. Thank you again for the feedback. Regards

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Great location particularly if you like to walk . Close to transport and city attractions. Good for couples and would have room for fold up cot. Use the free shuttle service toi get to skybus depot which goes to/from airport at reasonable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thesons
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of our building, Thanks again for sharing your feedback. Regards

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Quiet street, only 100 metres from Collins street and trams. Well appointed with friendly staff who helped us with dining ideas which were fabulous. We would stay here again. Our tone room apartment was spacious and dark for sleeping late.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Islay11
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed our property and our friendly staff's customer service. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Collins
Oaks on Collins
#123 of 156 in Melbourne
1,128 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#38 of 156 in Melbourne
1,312 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 156 in Melbourne
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#75 of 156 in Melbourne
821 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#62 of 156 in Melbourne
4,181 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#50 of 156 in Melbourne
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks on Market is a centrally located Melbourne accommodation, offering easy access to Melbourne's attractions: shopping, theatres, dining and entertainment, as well as proximity to the legal and financial precincts. Oaks On Market comprises 280 luxuriously appointed Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. All rooms have brand new 32-inch flat screen TVs, sofas and contemporary artwork. Some rooms have views over the Yarra River and guests can also enjoy individual stereo systems, climate control, access to the indoor heated lap pool, fully equipped gym, spa and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Market

Address: 60 Market St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 17,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Market 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oaks on Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Market Melbourne
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#82 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks on Market staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks on Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a city view, at night it is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquinashau, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles andykimpton62, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom or deluxe room because there are enough toilet for you”
 of 5 bubbles PhanomJ, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you can't stand the party noise from the neighbour train chalets, you can let the reception know.”
 of 5 bubbles noelo466, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 2004.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasB439, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5