We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrow On Swanston

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good38%
  • Average28%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“tram stop”(54 reviews)
“free tram zone”(17 reviews)
Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Arrow On Swanston
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
28
107
80
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
107
80
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfree tram zonequeen victoria marketsserved its purposemelbourne central stationseparate roomssmall kitchenettetwin roomstreet mallconvenience storemelbourne museumcbd areastaff at receptionreception areawould definitely stay here againwithin easy walking distancebed was very comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Don't even bother booking.. The registration staff were rude and very unhelpful The room had a broken air conditioning so froze The shower was either hot or cold The shower head sprayed upwards The bedroom door lock was broken As I said stay awayMore

1  Thank Angela P
Response from Arrow M, Marketing E at Arrow On SwanstonResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Angela, Thank you for your value feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had a negative impression with our service and facilities. For any unexpected maintenance issues, we always try our best to offer the alternative option for guest convenience. However, as...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Excellent central location , with large tram station out front , with trams servicing most areas . Also close to Queen Victoria markets , Melbourne museum , zoo and also the restaurants on Lygon street Hotel has handy 24 hour reception , rooms are clean...More

Thank Ric1608
Response from Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Arrow On SwanstonResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Ric1608, Thank you very much for your value feedback. It is great to hear that you had a great experience with Melbourne while staying with us. We hope to have a chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Arrow on Swanston

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great small clean room at the top of the city, tram out-front and close to Melbourne city shopping, sports and restaurants as well as being around the corner from the eating area of Lygon St. Good friendly staff at check in and very helpful. Room...More

Thank JohnP3840
Response from Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Arrow On SwanstonResponded 25 February 2017

Dear JohnP3840, Thank you for your great feedback. It is appreciate to hear that you have a good experience with our service and location. We hope to have a chance to accommodate you again in the soon future. Regards, Arrow on Swanston

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Quiet, clean, reasonably priced room that comfortably fit 2 people. Tram stop is right out the front. Staff were very nice, and helped with bookings/tickets for a couple of attractions we were interested in.More

Thank LaCorka
Response from Arrow M, Marketing E at Arrow On SwanstonResponded 15 February 2017

Dear LaCorka, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us and hope you had the best time for the attractionss as well. Wish to have have a chance to accommodate...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017

A 1-bedroom apartment during the Australian Open for only $135 per night - this is exceptional value for a comfortable, clean, quiet, no-frills stay. This is the second time I've stayed in a 1-brm apartment at Arrow - the first time our unit was better...More

Thank girlsinging
Response from Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Arrow On SwanstonResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Girlsinging, Thank you very much for your value feedback. It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great experience in Melbourne while was staying with us. We always try our best to deliver our standard of service for guest convenience. For your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mcr4evanow1
2 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Lenny T | Reviewed this property |
It's AUD18 per day if I can still remember correctly.
0
Votes
Jade1109
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from milkmeister | Reviewed this property |
$100 when I stayed there. They should have had to pay ME a bond for staying there...
2
Votes
CherasLawrence
19 December 2017|
Answer
Response from crazee4food | Reviewed this property |
I think if you inform the hotel in advance of your ETA, I'm pretty sure they will assign staff to be on duty to assist with your check in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont stay here"
Read review
"Don't get a studio apartment!"
Read review
"There are plenty of options in the city, which would be better than this place."
Read review
"We stayed in a room that was by a laneway and Swanston street. A bit noisy, but we didn't mind."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing