We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour View Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour View Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour View Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Let's start with the positive. It is also very convenient for the Etihad Stadium and that was great because we were there for a concert. However, I booked through hotels.com. I was quoted $450 for three nights. On check in I was told that the price was now $650 because of the Adele concerts. As the concert had over 150,000...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Barbara
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The worst accomodation I've had travelling on business ever. Room had lots of damage to walls and bench tops. The street noise is atrocious and led to zero sleep, which was very bad given I was there for work. The airconditioning was even noisier than the teams outside. This was supposed to be "4 star" but even where they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Smithfield, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't believe the hype; these 'apartments' are actually hotel rooms with a room divider built in to nearly create a lounge area. Well out of the city attractions, except for Etihad Stadium. Next time I will be staying closer to the action.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon O
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 1.45 pm, given room key and when i said i had booked a car space was told sorry, we have none available, have already checked in 15 with cars. Check in isnt until 2pm but you had already booked 15 people ahead of me? We got to "superior" room, only to find a very small, basic room, sparsly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTGREB
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was clean. I booked a team of 3 people at this location in a 3 bed apartment. Looks like they converted a dining room into a 3rd room. Central air con doesn't work, so split system did only part of the apartment. Patches all over the walls, maybe they should invest a few dollars in actually painting the unit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelbeky
Waikiki
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This place is very clean with friendly staff. It may be a bit out dated but everything is well maintained. Has AC and works well. 800 meter walk from Southern Cross Station. (or you could jump on a tram) Our apartment is a queen with 2 bedrooms. There is a kitchenette with everything supplied. If you want to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie B, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you had enjoyed staying with us. We always try our best to maintain and improve our service and facilities for the most convenience for guest with affordable price. Hope to have a chance to accommodate you for your next stay in Melbourne and...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Good location and very clean spacious room with kitchenette that was sufficiently stocked complete with a clean fridge and and large bathroom. The bedroom had two separate beds that were in 2 separate parts of the flat so ideal for privacy as I was travelling with my daughter. It is a great location as it is in the free tram...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Den S
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Den S, Thank you very much for your value feedback. It is great to hear that our service and facilities had met your expectation. Our location always provide very convenience experience for guests to travel around the CBD and from and to the airport. As city is growing rapidly, it is such a shame that the view of the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Almost cabin fever the room is very dark and dingy, and not very clean , I was expecting more for my money, not at all impressed with the view which looks out onto another building a small balcony which you could not use as it has nothing to sit on or nothing would fit out there. Staff at front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Delia72014
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We booked this hotel to attend event at Etihad stadium which was in good walking distance to the stadium. We also caught a tram into CBD from outside the accommodation. Be aware that you need to prebook car parking as there were none available when we checked in. Our air-conditioning was not working and after staff checked it offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful reception staff, great location to the cbd, etihad stadium and walking distance to southern cross train station. Bed was comfortable, however the room had a stale smell and the bathroom/shower was not clean. Minimal tea bags / coffee sachets were provided - only enough for 2 cups. The room was advertised as free wifi available, however I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona R
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shona R, Thank you for your value feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service and location. However, it is disappointing that our facilities did not meet your expectation. We would like to apologise for the cleanliness standard which we did not have a chance to attend promptly. Additionally, all amenities such tea...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#92 of 158 in Melbourne
1,758 reviews
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#128 of 158 in Melbourne
547 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#146 of 158 in Melbourne
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Arrow On Swanston
#125 of 158 in Melbourne
263 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#135 of 158 in Melbourne
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HarbourView Apartment (also known as Arrow on Spencer) offers convenient and value for money accommodation from hotel rooms, studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with individual decor. Perfectly Located at the west end of Melbourne CBD, on the corner of Spencer and La Trobe streets. Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium are nearby with FREE TRAM STOPS at our doorsteps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Apartment Hotel

Address: 585 La Trobe St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 15,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Harbour View Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Apartment Melbourne
Hotel Harbour View Apartment
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour View Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Family_Traveller_Aus, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms from 6th floor up”
 of 5 bubbles dogbird, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Noisy. Tired looking.”
 of 5 bubbles skyeblue2016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If your getting a 2 bed apartment make sure you ask for one with doors to both rooms and at the back of building because of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles taracally, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the 6th floor better for views especially balcony views. Make sure you ask for a preferred balcony room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles rickd64, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5