We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour View Apartment Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 77*
Great Deal
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour View Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour View Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

2 bedroom apartment with bathroom and kitchenette. Little balcony with good view. Trams run past the hotel towards Southern Cross Station. Close to supermarket, walking distance to Bourke Street and Etihad Stadim. Front reception staff friendly and very helpful. Will be staying there again as it is affordable and clean,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank css1232014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff member at check in was lovely. I received an upgrade to a larger room despite being on my own.. While the view wasn't amazing the room was comfortable and clean. The location was pretty convenient, just a short walk from southern cross station. Will recommend to friends and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chexxxxi
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed overnight at Harbour View and were a little disappointed. Whilst the hotel was cheap it was certainly a 'get what you pay for' scenario. The staff were pleasant, the foyer was dingy, the lifts were dirty and the overall picture was less than appealing. Our room was ok but could have benefited from a good vacuum. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Arrow M, Marketing E at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim W, Thank you for your value feedback. We understand that the property is not modern and have a fresh look due to its age. However, we would like to inform that our renovation project has been starting since early this year and many apartments were being painted. Your review will be brought up to the management for the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My teenage children and I went to Melbourne for a weeks holiday, the reception staff were welcoming and pleasant. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was clean, well set out. It was a little dated, but that did not deter from anything. Tram stops were directly out the door of the building and it is within the free tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Arrow M, Marketing E at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa S, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is much appreciate to hear that you had enjoy our two bedroom apartment. Regarding to the building, as trying to keep our cost to be competitive, we understand that the apartment may has not been luxurious decorated. However, we always try our best to ensure the cleanliness and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is good as it is easily accessible to different parts of melbourne. Tram station is just outside the apartment. Condition of the apartment itself was alright, a little worn out but nothing too bad. Had to pay for parking (AUD20) and that is if they have available slots, if not have to find street parking which costs more. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyraisha
Victoria
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I stayed with my two grand daughters last night. I booked a one bedroom unit and was upgraded to a two bedroom for no extra charge. Very well set up, nice kitchen and facilities. Large Queen in the main bedroom and twin beds in the second bedroom. Found everything working and in good order, very clean with air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Arrow M, Marketing E at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret C, Thank you for your time providing the review. It is our pleasure to hear that you had a great experience staying with us and enjoy the complimentary upgraded. And we wish to have a chance to accommodate you once again in the near future. Regards, Arrow on Spencer (also known as Harbourview Apartment Hotel)

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Harbour view apartments are great. My room had an unchallenged view of Docklands harbour. Service was as great as the views and would stay again. The rooms were clean and undamaged despite other reviews saying so. Rooms are also not outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexprendergast2
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A nice enough place all the same. Not too far to walk to from the SkyBus terminal. That was what I was after, so I got that much! Not the cleanest of places, but nice rooms. Enjoyed my stay, but not so much that I'd stay there again unless I got a good deal. But hey, I'm stingy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickie D
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the positive. It is also very convenient for the Etihad Stadium and that was great because we were there for a concert. However, I booked through hotels.com. I was quoted $450 for three nights. On check in I was told that the price was now $650 because of the Adele concerts. As the concert had over 150,000...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Barbara
Arrow M, Marketing E at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin_Barbara, Thank you for your time providing feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience staying with us. Regarding to the rate, once the booking has confirmed, rate would not be changed upon arrival. However, should guest only make a request for the rate but not confirm the booking, our rates always...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The worst accomodation I've had travelling on business ever. Room had lots of damage to walls and bench tops. The street noise is atrocious and led to zero sleep, which was very bad given I was there for work. The airconditioning was even noisier than the teams outside. This was supposed to be "4 star" but even where they could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil H

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#94 of 159 in Melbourne
1,802 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#147 of 159 in Melbourne
594 reviews
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#133 of 159 in Melbourne
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 159 in Melbourne
1,313 reviews
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#110 of 159 in Melbourne
363 reviews
Arrow On Swanston
#131 of 159 in Melbourne
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arrow on Spencer (also known as HarbourView Apartment) offers convenient and value for money accommodation from hotel rooms, studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with individual decor. Perfectly Located at the west end of Melbourne CBD, on the corner of Spencer and La Trobe streets. Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium are nearby with FREE TRAM STOPS at our doorsteps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Apartment Hotel

Address: 585 La Trobe St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 4,481 - ₹ 11,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour View Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Apartment Melbourne
Hotel Harbour View Apartment
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour View Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a City view, we were on floor 5, you could hear the trams but didn't worry us.”
css1232014, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have great views and are much quieter.”
alexprendergast2, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
Family_Traveller_Aus, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms from 6th floor up”
dogbird, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Noisy. Tired looking.”
skyeblue2016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 84
Agoda.comUS$ 84
HotelQuicklyUS$ 124
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates