We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Park Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
City Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of City Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cancelled my room before the no refund period however they still took my money out of my account!!! I tried to call however the phone number listed doesnt ring. No answer to my emails. Very unprofessional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseyann1985
Kate L, Manager at City Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. However, the booking was cancelled on the date of arriving and the hotel has been notified by Booking.com to charge the cancellation fee. Please contact Booking.com to find the cancellation policy and to discuss with them about 'Very unprofessional' or please let us know your email address - we can forward the notification from...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Clearly it can be seen that the owners Are not investing money into the hotel And have no interest,SAD. The hotel and our room was dirty, grease and marks on walls , cracked and flaking Plaster and very out dated just look at the attached pics. To open my hotel room door I had to turn key and shoulder but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabbyz1977
Kate L, Manager at City Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights over the weekend as was visiting from interstate to attend a show. A few events on in the city this weekend so accommodation prices increasing. Booked this hotel as one of the more affordable options. While south of the river approx 1km it was still very comfortable & convenient. A taxi from CBD only $15. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M0rgan88
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel we stayed at for only one night, but the room was clean and catered our needs This hotel is located out of the cbd (city centre) and requires public transportation, or your own car to get to place such as flinders st station and crown casino. It is an approximately a 10 min drive u cannot walk. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I booked this hotel as I needed a place in the area for several nights. Yes its old, and yes its got a bit of history to it, some of it not too good, but convenience won over. I was surprised at the room, it was clean it was well maintained, and the bathroom looked like it had recently been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MelbourneTravelmad
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Our room had lights not working, a toilet seat hanging on by a bolt, multiple carpet stains, peeling paint on the cupboards, a dirty bath and rude staff. To top it off when we departed at 6:30 am and gave our key in to someone sitting at desk in reception who told us to leave it with him, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
Kate L, Manager at City Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The keys had been handed to a thief and the caused incident has been reported to police. Alan

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We all hear that old saying "you get what you pay for" and this applies to the City Park Hotel. We needed a cheap nights accommodation in the city and thats what we got. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the TV & the heater worked. The bathroom was clean & the water hot. Ok it isnt the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andone4theroad
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Never..i repeat NEVER stay at the CITY PARK MOTEL in South Melbourne. Checked in at 9.30pm last night with my 2 daughters for the night. After getting in the room and realising that the heating wouldnt work on any setting, then my daughter stepped on the carpet under bed and the carpet was wet through and part of her bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen K
Kate L, Manager at City Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is really the only way I can describe this place. The moment I got there, was rudely told that I had to be re-located to a different hotel area. Rooms way worse than the pictures on the website. Rooms were cold, heater didn't work, bathroom and floor was unclean. Noise from construction work was unbearable in the morning. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cai R
Kate L, Front Office Manager at City Park Hotel, responded to this review

We have no records of this guest stayed with us before and there were no constructions surrounding the premise taken place recently.

Leongatha
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Asked for accessible bathroom, was given room with shower over bath which I was unable to use. Bed was comfortable. Room clean but very tired. Hallways very shabby. Badly in need of a coat of paint. Whole place could do with a long overdue upgrade. Room overpriced for what it was. Restaurant was closed. Traffic very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9283CZwendyb

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.7 km away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#113 of 159 in Melbourne
577 reviews
3.0 km away
Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
7.0 km away
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#114 of 159 in Melbourne
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#117 of 159 in Melbourne
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Quest South Melbourne
Quest South Melbourne
#122 of 159 in Melbourne
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayview Eden
Bayview Eden
#109 of 159 in Melbourne
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about City Park Hotel

Address: 308 Kings Way, Melbourne, Victoria 3205, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 5,096 - ₹ 8,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your City Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Melbourne Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
johnsJ3599MO, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Kings Way”
andone4theroad, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
O9283CZwendyb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms are completely in beautiful silence..”
nidhitalreja, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms are completely in beautiful silence..”
Manny_10889, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 81
Orbitz.comUS$ 81
CancelonUS$ 94
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates