We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
 Click to rate
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

One bedroom apartment with harbour view. Spacious with dining table, lounge area and kitchen with small office type space just inside the door. Shower room with toilet that could be entered from the lounge or the bedroom. Just off the bedroom two sets of mirror wardrobes gave plenty of space. Television in the bedroom and the lounge. FOXTEL available as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kby121148
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

@kby121148 Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you stayed with us at Docklands. Thanks for highlighting the wonderful attributes of our apartments. I shall let the staff know you mentioned their friendly service. Regard Lyn

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view as we walked into the certainly had the wow factor and the apartment was spacious and well equipped. Full size fridge and full kitchen with all utensils made it a home from home. Shower was lovely and the bed comfy. A great location with bars and restaurants a stones throw and trams right outside made getting around easy.Train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia p
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello julia p Thanks for your great feedback, we do appreciate you helping us to make apartments the best offering in Docklands. We have addressed the broken dryer and it was unfortunate we could not get it fixed during your stay. And I can assure you I have been up to inspect the rooms and discuss with our cleaners where...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, secure & convenient to access the city. Loved having the tram stop straight out the front and the surrounding scenery of Docklands/New Quay speaks for itself. Car parking was secure, well priced and easy to access. 1bdr apartment, would have liked the bathroom to have been a liiiittle big bigger/better layout, but that's only a small gripe. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello @Hayley M Lovely of you to drop us a note on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments and mentioning our caring staff. Regards Lyn

Vancouver Island, BC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a spacious, relaxing three bedroom apartment on the 17th floor with a wonderful view. The free tram located a very short walk from the front door gave us fantastic access to the city. We chose to eat in rather than dine out, and the kitchen was adequate for this; however the lack of plugs in the kitchen did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taihape
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello SimE_trips That is such a lovely and informative review for others to view and get an understanding of our style of apartment. Thank you for staying with us and you are welcome back anytime. Kind regards Lyn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read the reviews, they must have stayed somewhere else. This place felt cold and impersonal and yes, private businesses are mixed in on the same floors as apartments. The included WiFi was down over the entire stay and I had to purchase an alternative just so I could get online. When I called about it there was no response -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimE_trips
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

WOW SimE_trips It is a shame you did not enjoy your stay in our ultra modern 1 bedroom Digital Harbour apartments. They are designed to be affordable and reduce the drain on the environment by being minimalist whilst still having all the modern conveniences. Obviously not your style . I also question the fact you found no where to eat...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic.. 185 a night right on Harbour Esplanad; free parking, free wifi, great room, tram stop right outside front door, restaurants a 100m walk at best, SCS 10 min walk, quiet and did not hear a thing at night. Great place, worth every cent with air con and foxtel as well. Cannot think of anything to fault. 5 Stars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamg25
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

WOW thank you adamg25 for your glowing report. We strive very hard to deliver first class service backed up by a great product, sensational staff and a super location in Melbourne. Kind regards Lyn

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was spacious and it was on the 19th floor so the view was pretty awesome. The beds were big and comfortable. Docklands is a quiet area away from the city which allowed us some peaceful rest after a long day out. The free city tram was merely a 3-minute walk away. The in-house car park allows re-entry so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGills8288
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

TheGills8288 Hello and thank you for your review. We are thrilled the new SMS system we have introduced has proven to be useful to our guests. We pride ourselves on friendly helpful staff and our great location to the free tram to the city and access to great things to see and do in Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming...

lancs england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a one bed apartment for 2 days. View was of the railway tracks on floor 7 of what was a mixed residential and office building. Fortunately as we were staying over the weekend this did not prove a problem. We were aware of not having harbour views before we went. Great location with tram stop directly outside. Staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middypuss
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

middypuss Hello and thank you for your review. Thanks for your feedback on our Value Apartments which have great location to free tram and Docklands precinct. The apartments are smaller than our executive apartments at Docklands which do feature air conditioning in almost every room. The Value Apartments are our lead in priced product. On the few occasions in Melbourne...

Zambia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful service with booking... very flexible. Accommodation perfectly located and apartment clean. We booked 3 bed apartment with the 6 of us. Clean and comfortable, two things could be improved on. There are only two sets of keys which is not handy with three couples also wishing to explore the city separately (one can not use elevators without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZambia
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Bush-Spa Thanks for your review and we have taken on board your comments about number of sets of keys. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for bringing to our attention the number of cups and glasses, I will deal with this immediately. Kind regards Lyn

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When you first walk in WOW but after a night, our 2 bedroom flat had 2 single beds and one double. The single beds were ruined springs gone and very uncomfortable the double you rolled in to middle, the wifi shared between 50 flats absolutely useless we walked 200 yards to libary to use their wifi. Melbourne lovely, flats need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue N
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Sue N Thank you for your review of the apartment you stayed in with us. We have signed off on getting the wifi changed in the building you were in where have 30 apartments, not as many as 50 as you stated. The bedding is of concern given your comments so we will take that on board and review...

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment Marina View (Value Apartment) (42)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (Value Apartment) (39)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (89)
Viewed
3 Bedroom Apartment (94)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (Building 2) (16)
Viewed
Pool (Building 3) (13)
Viewed
Pool (Building 4) (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#30 of 158 in Melbourne
2,414 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#57 of 158 in Melbourne
580 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
5,162 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay and enjoy the vibrant, cosmopolitan waterfront experience surrounding Docklands Private Collection of Apartments in Melbourne. We provide short and long term accommodation to corporate travellers and visitors to Melbourne. We have a rnage of 1,2,3 bedroom self contained apartments at NewQuay and Digital Harbour, the heart of Docklands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Address: U 7 G 198 Harbour Esp, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: ₹ 6,911 - ₹ 17,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Docklands Private Collection of Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Docklands Private Collection of Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Docklands Private Collection of Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room over looking the Marina is the only redeeming feature..”
 of 5 bubbles SimE_trips, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra and get in one of the blocks across the road”
 of 5 bubbles middypuss, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a choice”
 of 5 bubbles 858suen, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor Harbour View”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpN3076HB, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with a view of the harbour are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 192edwinv, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5