We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Quest Flemington

Show Prices
#59 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Flemington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Flemington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Tatura, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Quest Flemmington great place to stay. We had thought we had booked quest moonee valley. Website for quest ambiguous. Phone number we used indicated another property. However apart from further distance property was lovely

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H1703WFcarolr
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are delighted you came to stay, even if it was through some confusion. In the end, we are very happy that you were not disappointed with us and our property, and that Quest Flemington proved a very good alternative to your original plans. We hope you liked staying here so much that we will be seeing... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice quiet accommodation within 5km of Moonee Valley racecourse. Great sized apartments and inclusions. Only accommodation available at MV was the Quest at a rate of $369 per night. Paid $199 here. Recommend highly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maikuwunda
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Very happy you came to stay at Quest Flemington for your visit to the races. Indeed we are very close to Moonee Valley Racecourse, adjacent to famous Flemington racetrack, and within a short commute to the CBD. Add to that our proximity to great restaurants, bars and shopping, and we are a great choice for anyone attending... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Good accommodation for conference being held at the same venue, costly though compared to city hotels. Heating not working but staff happy to supply plug in heaters for the stay, tried to fix to no avail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P6485SRlindaw
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback, and please accept our apologies for the problem with the heating. Unfortunately, sometimes the unforeseen can occur, despite best efforts and even with the strictest of maintenance regimes. However, we are happy we were able to remedy the situation with the prompt supply of back-up heating equipment. And though it is a... More 

Werribee, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Quest Flemington was the perfect location over our wedding weekend and was central to everywhere we needed to be. The rooms are a great size, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Although it is on the expensive side, our minds were at ease knowing we were so close to our wedding venue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teagan N
QuestFlemington, Front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dearest Teagan, We are honoured you chose us as the venue for your stay over the course of your wedding celebrations. Indeed we are very centrally located to many event venues and to hectares of parkland. Hairdressers and spa venues close by mean guests can get ready for their special events and turn up in style. We have also assisted... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Quest Flemmington is a perfect Pet Friendly accommodation just a short trip to the CBD and surounds. Friendly staff and nothing is to much trouble. Nice size rooms clean and spacious. Would recommend to anyone to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 195gayh
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Gay, Thank you for your lovely review and even more than that, for choosing to stay with us at Quest Flemington. We are delighted to welcome our pet-owner guests and to create an environment where their furry or feathered friends are also welcome. We know pets are important members of many guests' families and that having the ease and... More 

Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The unit is clean & well equipped. The kitchenette is fully equipped with all convinces. It's home away from home. There is also a washer & dryer in the bathroom. As it is off peak season, there was ample parking in the compound.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 216marge
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Marge, Thank you so much for your stay at Quest Flemington, and for your very kind feedback. Our 1, 2 & 3-bedroom apartments all contain full kitchens, separate living and dining rooms as well as in-room laundry facilities. We offer free parking within our gated carpark to all guests - (two spaces for the 2 & 3-bedroom) options -... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! The staff was really nice and they helped us all along to find information about Melbourne etc, our apartment was lovely, clean and bright. We couldn't have asked for more! I recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Valledal
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are super proud of our staff at Quest Flemington and are delighted you found everything to your liking. Our focus is excellent service and our guests' comfort and we strive to achieve the highest standards from the moment of check in, to our guests' departure. Along with our spacious and well-appointed apartments and terrific location, Quest... More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Poor effort by on two occasions at this hotel. Almost two years ago i rang the hotel direct and made a booking for a 3 bedroom apartment for 1 night. Weeks later i had a call from the hotel advising me that an error had been made by the person who took the booking, they had a two night requirement... More 

Helpful?
Thank MTGREB
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are sorry to hear of your experience in attempting to book your desired number of nights with us. The hotel industry, related rates, occupancy and booking methods are extremely complex and dynamic. During event periods it makes good sense – both for the property and for guests attending those events – to make rooms available for... More 

Moruya, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here for a few days in July, very handy to Flemington Show Grounds & Flemington Race Course you can walk to either in about 15min, free parking & the breakfast was hot & fresh just great. The rooms were large we had a two bedroom self contained apartment it was great two bathrooms & they even had complementary meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank 57chevycustom
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are delighted you joined us for your stay recently. Indeed, our location could not be better for those working at, or attending, events at Flemington Racecourse or the Showgrounds. Raceday and Show-related traffic nightmares become a thing of the past, while at the same time we have ample onsite parking for those bringing their car. And... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Close to everything, neat, tidy, clean. Giant tv! The kitchen was well fitted out with more than everything we needed. We had a great view over the racecourse. My only gripe is there is no elevator. Will return

Helpful?
Thank Zaunerdeville
QuestFlemington, front office at Quest Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Zaunderville, So happy to hear Quest Flemington ticked so many of your 'great accommodation' boxes. Indeed high standards of cleanliness and guest care are our highest priority. Along with our well-appointed and extremely spacious apartments, and the enviable location adjacent to Flemington Racecourse, we believe Quest Flemington to be one of the best properties in Melbourne. Our property comprises... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#117 of 157 in Melbourne
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Footscray Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Footscray
47 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#10 of 157 in Melbourne
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quest Flemington Serviced Apartments Quest Flemington's vibrant locale includes Flemington Racecourse - the home of the Melbourne Cup, Royal Melbourne Showgrounds and the world-class Melbourne Zoo. Only minutes from the Melbourne CBD, Quest Flemington is easily accessible by public transport and car and is also in close proximity to freeway access to both Melbourne Airport as well as Melbourne’s Western Business Parks.Quest Flemington offers 48 superbly appointed and spacious executive one, two and three bedroom (2 bathrooms) apartments in Flemington, Melbourne. Quest Flemington serviced apartments are fully self contained and professionally serviced daily, featuring separate kitchen, living and dining areas. Each apartment has either a private balcony or courtyard, private laundry facilities, complimentary broadband internet access (cable or WiFi), two flat screen TV's, Foxtel, Skyracing, complimentary breakfast on the go, complimentary parking, providing you with a home away from home.Ideal for short or long term accommodation requirements, Quest Flemington is a modern complex set in tranquil garden surrounds, complete with a BBQ area, swimming pool and tennis court. Quest Flemington is renowned for its personalised service and we will ensure your travelling experience is a stylish and comfortable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Flemington

Address: Corner Epsom & Smithfields Roads, Melbourne, Victoria 3031, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 8,911 - ₹ 22,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Flemington 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Flemington Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Flemington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Flemington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near the office”
 of 5 bubbles daviddD1254UX, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for theresa”
 of 5 bubbles doml790, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Huge apartment, allows pets!”
 of 5 bubbles 246larissaj, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a ground floor unit that lead out to a court yard”
 of 5 bubbles 57chevycustom, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators/lifts so if you have trouble with stairs request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KathiG727, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay