We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Jolimont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra on Jolimont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Jolimont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Qingdao, China
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A comfortable stay close to public transport, so getting into the city is a breeze. Very close to the MCG and other main sporting venues. Rooms were well equipped and as a family we found it to be a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the restaurant and bar area were the menu is varied and reasonably priced. Overall a pleasant stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenne K
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Karenne K, It’s fantastic to read that you had a great stay in addition to finding our location and amenities helpful for your family’s needs. Regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Excellent location 10 mins walk to the city. Rooms clean and very quiet. Cleaning staff excellent friendly helpful and professional. We paid for late check out and had staff walking in on us and calling our room to see when we were leaving, a bit annoying as it was an extra $30 for 3 hrs. Our meal from the restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June S
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi June S, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our apologies for the slight mishap and inconvenience regarding the late checkout. I’m very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Bentleigh, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We came to stay as we head a gift voucher for dinner at the press club. The location was 100% perfect. The night was amazing and the hotel suited us perfectly. Thank you. Highly recommend staying here. And they make great coffee in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanner221
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi leanner221, I’m delighted to read that you based yourself here for the short stroll to “The Press Club”. Thank you for sharing your experience. Regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Perfect position for what we needed. Everything was comfortable. Thanks for the wine and card. Nice little touches eg toiletries smelt and felt great. We arrived within an hour of close of brekky and hot foot was limited or quickly snapped up . The only problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878leighm
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi 878leighm, I am so happy that you had a wonderful New Year’s Eve in Melbourne and at Mantra on Jolimont. Our apologies for the delay in hot items, I can assure this has been followed up with our Food & Beverage Manager. Thank you and regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Everything was great - location, staff, facilities, comfort, car parking. The place was quiet and the staff were very helpful. However, the shabby kitchen cupboards need to be replaced and could do with a bigger TV !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vron2017
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi vron2017, Thank you for your valued feedback, our apologies regarding the kitchen cupboards. I have sent this to our Maintenance Manager for review/action. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you and regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I got a great room with great views across Melbourne. Customer service was friendly and the room was nice and cool (especially on the mid thirty degree day) The wifi cost is crazy. If you want to avoid hidden charges when staying at a hotel, avoid mantra on Jolimont

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi James B,, Thank you for staying at Mantra on Jolimont and taking the time to review your stay. My apologies that the WIFI charges were of surprise and if you were unaware, this was definitely not the expectation. We advertise the WIFI is of a chargeable nature on all websites however for due diligence we will return and review...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed for two nights over New Years. We were on level 5 and the view for the fireworks was wonderful. It was a perfect location as we had a wedding at the MCG. The staff were amazing, however the hotel needs some serious work. Although the rooms and bathroom were visibly very clean, they smelt terrible. Especially the room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nique0604
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Dear Nique0604, Thank you for your valued constructive feedback which I can assure we have taken this on board and reviewed. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your view and New Year’s celebration (Happy New Year!) and do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Walling General Manager

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I was a little bit disappointed that my booking was put on 2 different floors. Minibar is unnecessary as was being charged a surcharge to use my MasterCard. I loved the daily room service. Great location for cricket and tennis lovers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki2172017
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

rooms are a little dated but still ok. One lift was not working and the other one was stuck on level 5. After considerable time I asked a man to help us he very quickly ran up the stairs to see what the hold up was, his service was very prompt and he was very friendly. Checking out was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capper49
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Dear Capper49, Thank for staying at Mantra on Jolimont. I thank you for your feedback and our apologies for the inconveniences caused. The elevator was temporarily out of order do to an unforeseen mechanical error however I’m happy that our team were quick to respond. We tend to preauthorise credit cards upon check in to minimise receipts for our guests...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The staff were friendly, location was great for the cricket. Room was a little small but still provided what we needed. The pool was great although it needed a better clean. Overall good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teriann K

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#63 of 156 in Melbourne
789 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#77 of 156 in Melbourne
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adara East Melbourne
#108 of 156 in Melbourne
94 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#64 of 156 in Melbourne
809 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the sporting and cultural hub of leafy East Melbourne opposite iconic sporting venue the Melbourne Cricket Ground and walking distance from the CBD, Mantra on Jolimont is the definitive crowd pleaser for guests who value convenience and comfort. Ideal for business and leisure travellers alike, Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne offers the ultimate in flexibility with studio and one bedroom apartments that can interconnect to provide comfortable two bedroom accommodation. Reflecting the Mantra hallmarks of offering stylish decor, quality service and great locations, Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne combines the benefits of hotel services with freedom and flexibility befitting a private city apartment. All one bedroom apartments include lounge and dining areas and fully equipped kitchens to provide the ideal home away from home, while studios and one bedroom apartments share a laundry with washing machine and dryer and feature 32" LCD TVs, in-house movies and tea and coffee-making facilities. Guests of Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne enjoy fabulous services including 24-hour reception, room service, wireless internet access, babysitting, daily room servicing, car parking ( fee apply and spaces are subject to availability upon arrival)and foreign currency exchange. Guests can also splash out in the outdoor heated swimming pool, work out in the new fully equipped gymnasium or dine in the on-site restaurant which serves modern Australian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. From Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne guests are located close to some of the city's major sporting, entertainment and tourist attractions. The MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne Park and the Fitzroy Gardens are on the hotel's doorstep while Federation Square, National Art Gallery, World Trade Centre and Crown Casino are also within easy reach. Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne is a full non-smoking hotel. Car parking is an additional cost and is subject to availablity, not guaranteed. **Extremely limited car parking is available on site at Mantra on Jolimont at a cost of $25 per vehicle, per day. Spaces are subject to availability on a first come, first served basis and cannot be guaranteed under any circumstances. Your car may be moved to an off-site location when parking with us. Alternative self-parking options are available within a 10 minute walk from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Jolimont

Address: 133 Jolimont Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 4,831 - ₹ 14,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra on Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Jolimont Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On Jolimont East Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#81 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Jolimont staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Jolimont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 512 which was well away from any noise of the trams.”
 of 5 bubbles melissapA5259JH, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request room away from railway lines.”
 of 5 bubbles em-a-lee1756, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Late checkout available at a cost $10/hour after 10am”
 of 5 bubbles 571kitm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The showers a little hard to regulate ,takes a while to work them out so if have kids may need to turn on for them .”
 of 5 bubbles Annettehill, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms alongside railway tracks as they can be noisy. Other rooms, especially those facing the pool below, are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles funlover2602, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5