We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Agoda.comUS$ 147*
View Deal
#18 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 175*
US$ 147*
US$ 149*
US$ 149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 947: English reviews
Start your review of The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

This was my second stay at the Como and I loved it. The hotel is a short tram trip to reach the dinning and entertainment areas in Southbank or the Casino area, the city centre and beyond ie: Sydney Rd Brunswick,Lygon St and of course nearby Chapel St ,Toorak and st Kilda. The hotel has a bar which caters for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan V
Sydney
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at The Como several Times over the last two years, it was a pleasure staying here once again. The Room was well cleaned, comfortable and had all the expectations of this class of hotel. Service, as usual was excellent. Special thanks to Ken on reception, who when we thought we had left something behind checked the room while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveltenSydney
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear traveltenSydney, Thank you for always choosing to stay at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back. Your positive feedback is well received and thank you for your special mention of Ken. I am so pleased to hear that he took good care of you. The Como Duck is our signature and has...

West Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had 5 nights at the Como Hotel. We chose this hotel as it as very close to where our daughter lives. The hotel is just lovely. Very friendly helpful staff, room size was wonderful as staying so long didn't feel like an average hotel room. Very clean and quiet. The hotel is right in the centre of restaurants, shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
Indented Head, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Another lovely stay at the Como. Large, comfortable room that was very quiet thanks to being well away from the traffic. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil_ih
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Neil_ih, I am so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel. I will happily share your feedback with our team and I know that our Chef will be particularly pleased to hear of your excellent breakfast experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. Room was huge, bathroom was great and fully equipped kitchen was a bonus. Note that parking is $40 for valet with unlimited entry and $30 for self park per entry or 24 hours. Also loving the pillow menu. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarksonthemove
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Clarksonthemove, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel and enjoyed our excellent facilities (including the pillow menu) and our amazing location. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please visit us again one day soon. Best regards, Melinda Lampier...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived tired from our overseas travel, and were so happy to check in to a large room with waterfall shower and huge tub. To celebrate our 25th anniversary, the friendly staff had left us a bottle of Australian sparkling in our room - how thoughtful! We loved this location and were within walking distance of the South Yarra train...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wineywhites
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Wineywhites, Congratulations on your 25th anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel. It's a great pleasure to hear that you had some a great experience and enjoyed our surprisingly large guest rooms, superb location and attentive service. It's seems you made the most of your time in South...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a reasonable stay. The room was nice however asked for two beds and got a queen. The staff were very helpful and got this split. My only real critique would be the entertainment. The TV didn't work. Everything you had to pay for and the free to air tv had nothing. Blank screen. Also, no free wifi? Really? For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie O, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites. I am sorry that you were initially assigned a king bed. Thank you for letting me know that the team was helpful in correcting...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We managed to book a room last minute, to escape a horrible Airbnb. It was a huge relief once we checked in. The room was huge, clean, with a mega sized bath tub that comfortably fit my husband, myself and our 1.5 year old. The inner courtyard allowed our toddler to run free safely while we sat and watched. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WangWendy
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear WangWendy, Thank you choosing to stay at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel. It's a pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your experience including our over-sized guest rooms and huge bathtubs. It seems your toddler enjoy it too! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to The...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this property for one night and we were not disappointed. It is conveniently located next to a small shopping center and lot of good restaurants around. If you are driving there is a car park in the hotel or you can find the parking on the side streets. We booked the Spa suite. Room was really spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Man90
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear A-Man90, What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel. The Spa Suites are very popular due to the oversized room, spacious bathroom and huge bath-tub. We have a variety of pillows available so please let...

geelong
Reviewed 1 week ago

looked after the best i have been treated at a accor group in my entire member ship they treated you like you were the only people in the hotel i would not hesitate to stay there again it was in the best position .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank termite1
Melinda Lampier L, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Termite1, Thank you for your recent stay at The Como Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel. I am delighted to hear of your wonderful experience. It seems our team really looked after you - which is fabulous to hear. I will happily share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Gem Suite (64)
Viewed
Gold Suite (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Pearl Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Studio Suite (25)
Viewed
Suite with Garden (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,257 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#25 of 158 in Melbourne
1,625 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
1,993 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
1,465 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chapel Street

Neighbourhood Profile
Chapel Street
Seek and ye shall find! Prahran is a treasure hunter’s paradise of vintage stores, upscale boutiques and emporiums. Chapel Street is a one-stop shop with specialty stores selling just about everything. The famous Chapel Street Bazaar has so many curious and vintage knick-knacks that you will feel as if you're in a huge and busy museum. By contrast, at the northern end of Chapel Street, South Yarra and Windsor cater to high-end designer labels and exclusive boutiques. The community flocks to Prahran’s organic markets as a Saturday ritual, while art and film students leaf through vinyl LPs on Greville Street. The gay community also has a strong presence here. Prahran’s heritage buildings like the Reads Emporium and Prahan arcade offer a grand sense of scale and history. No matter your interest, come feel the pulse of one of Melbourne’s most loved precincts.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylishly located in the South Yarra fashion district, the vibrant Como Melbourne hotel is the epitome of chic style and sumptuous elegance. The Como Melbourne is a living legend in its own right and many celebrities have passed through its famed doors - this boutique hotel features 111 rooms and is renowned for delivering impeccable and discreet service to all. Our guests are treated to contemporary styled rooms that are luxuriously spacious, letting in invigorating natural light. Be sure to look out for the other iconic celebrity of the hotel - our signature rubber duck who has been delighting guests for years and is yours to take home. Fashionable yet comfortable - reserve a room at our boutique hotel in South Yarra and discover why everyone is talking about The Como Melbourne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 630 Chapel St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chapel Street
Price Range: ₹ 8,168 - ₹ 16,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Como Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Como Hotel Melbourne
The Como Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Japanese Garden Room”
Drurolnz, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose non Connecting room”
  • Great room
Nature_Trek2013, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the Japanese garden you will love it and it is quite large.”
heatherwel, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for inward facing rooms where the internal park is situated.”
booonster, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any floor is good.”
rstanley50, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 149
Orbitz.comUS$ 149
HotelQuicklyUS$ 175
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates