We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seasons Botanic Gardens

Show Prices
#85 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a little disappointed in my stay there. They charge $10 for wifi which is crazy since free wifi is so common these days. I even got free wifi staying at the smaller towns in VIC and NSW. They also charge $20 a night for parking. I really expected for guests to get complimentary parking, even if just for 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sihao C
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Kitchen and bathroom dirty, cupboard doors falling off, king bed just 2 very separate singles placed together (barely). Poor customer service. We have a corporate account...pretty disgusted

Helpful?
Thank Amity B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was well priced, clean, self contained with a tram out the front door. Good for family and people on a budget as you can cook your own food! will be staying here nest time i come back to melbourne.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Maree J
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments posted on TripAdvisor, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Seasons Hotel. We hope to welcome you back during your stay visited to Melbourne. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a one bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking the Domain. The location was excellent as the trams conveniently passed by in St kilda Road and it was only a 20minute walk to Flinders Street Station and the Arts Centre. Our room was quite spacious and it had cooking facilities, laundry facilities in the room. The Hotel did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, we hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Melbourne. Regards More 

Delegate River
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first arrived here I thought the place looked lovely and the reception staff were very professional. I loved the look of the room but discovered a few cleaning issues. I hesitated to complain to the front desk as we only had a short time before we had to go out and we were only there over night. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Lisa I
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is indeed a g pleasure to hear from our guests with their feedback. Hope to see you during your next visit to Melbourne. Best Regards, More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After reading some other reviews here, I was getting nervous about the cleanliness and quality of beds I was going to find for my stay. I was more than happily surprised. We were in the Tower Block, on the first floor and whilst the view from our room was a bit ordinary, the actual facilities were splendid for the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests and take any comments on board. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne. Thank you, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Having read all the reviews I made the decision to book a Monday night stay at the end of a very short weekend away in Melbourne as a treat. I was expecting better service than we received, upon check in we were asked to pay a $100 holding amount on my credit card and were given the keys to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rata1985
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, sorry to hear about the negative experience you had during your stay, this is not our usual service, we will investigate why your room was not ready when you checked in, also we have advised our team to follow - up with the minibar charges. Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused during... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived into our room the room was dirty with dust in every corner and lollie wrappers under the bed. We opened the dishwasher to find it still full of dirty dishes. We were only given 4 towels even though there were five people staying. When we went back to the accomodation at 2am after meeting friends in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback which we received through TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear of your unhappiness during your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. Please also accept our apologies, we have taken up the issues with housekeeping department. We hope to be able to welcome you again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed in the Seasons for 4 nights last week on a business trip, based on a recommendation, and I have to say that recommendation was spot on. The reception staff I dealt with were attentive, helpful and friendly (indeed offering to hold on to food I had delivered while I ran to the shop!) and the apartment itself was fantastic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments posted on TripAdvisor, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Seasons Botanic Gardens hotel. please do not hesitate to request a higher floor during your next booking, we always try our level best to accommodate all requests. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to... More 

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (41)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio Executive (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Quest on Dorcas
#1 of 2 in South Melbourne
270 reviews
Royce Hotel
#30 of 157 in Melbourne
1,001 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#104 of 157 in Melbourne
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
2,423 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,066 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#71 of 157 in Melbourne
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 6,684 - ₹ 15,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#78 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seasons Botanic Gardens staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seasons Botanic Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and avoid P102 if you're sensitive to noise from outside (as it's by the drop-off/entrance)”
 of 5 bubbles Z2706TGdank, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jrcool76, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does face the park, so you could try requesting a park view.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartcloake, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Shrine if possible”
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
  • bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Cooking facilities
  • The apartment
 of 5 bubbles Melfun1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The apartment overlooked the Shrine of Remembrance which was spectacular especially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles kiml270, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay