We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on William

Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(154 reviews)
“hardware lane”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Quest on William
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
246
289
129
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
246
289
129
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmenthardware lanecafe next doorgirls weekendsofa bedbourke st mallwashing machine and dryergreat apartmentfull kitchenstreet noiseserviced dailygood sizehandy locationshort walkeasy walking distancecar parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The entire 2 bedroom apartment was filthy. When I went and told the front desk they advised that they knew about the issue and others had made the same comments but when we got back to the room it was still filthy and none of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harrietjknox
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 11 April 2018

Dear harrietjknox, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback about your stay. I am extremely sorry to read about your experience at Quest on Williams.Would you be able to provide me with bit more detail information. i really need to follow this up...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

The time that we stayed there was lovely and we love the family time that we get to have there so thank you for a Awsome time. I did find a dirty plate,and i don't think you water should be that much as will. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank budharbourtiles
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 8 April 2018

Dear budharbourtiles, Thanks you very much for your review. i am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Quest on Williams. Sorry to hear that you found a dirty plate in the room . i will for sure follow it...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Terrible night's sleep - ended up booking a flight a day before and checked out at 7pm instead of the next morning as I couldn't handle the noise from the street - sirens all night as it's right near a police or fire station. Will...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kspite605326
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 8 April 2018

Dear kspite605326, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. i am really sorry to hear that you could not stay through out your stay with us due to the noise from the street. As we are located in the city,...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very good location, walk to everything. Apartment was clean and spacious. Our beds were made everyday. Unfortunately there was no vacuum in the apartment, we had brought in grass from Albert Park and we could not clean it, cleaners that came in everyday did not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avorka657468
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 4 April 2018

Dear avorka657468, Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We are happy to that you liked the location of our hotel, cleanliness, beds & the size of the room. Great! it is a standard that we don't leave vacuum cleaners in the apartments as...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room amenities are good. Beds are hard and outside noise can be heard. Great location to the city everything within walking distance. Ideal place to stay if visiting for Business or just for a weekend getaway to watch the footy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny K
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jenny K, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you liked the room amenities, location of our hotel etc.- Positive. As we located in the city, noise is something that cant be avoidable & if our guest request quitter room,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Melbourne
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#85 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#85 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PartofZL
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trixiebear | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember if there was a faster paid option, we used the free wifi. If you have data on a mobile device I'd recommend using that.
1
Vote
Angela R
20 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from QuestonWilliam | Property representative |
Yes car parking onsite needs to be booked in advance. Cost is $20.00 per night. We also have an offsite option at $25.00 per exit which is 50 metres from our front door.
1
Vote
KendalCKT
13 November 2014|
Answer
Response from QuestonWilliam | Property representative |
Hi Ruby, I would recommend one of our 2 Bedroom Apartments. Our rates are room only as the apartments are self contained. Email or call our reservations team if you have any further questions. Regards, Aimee
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't accept free update cause its not free"
Read review
"Pick a different place no here."
Read review
"Chose a different hotel"
Read review
"rooms looking onto Little William quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing