We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

Show Prices
#11 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was our third visit to the Sebel. It is the perfect position for a tourist visit. Short walk to Flinders Station and all main tram stops. Very close to Federation Square which houses an amazing information centre. Ideal position to start most city walks. Not far from China Town. One bedroom apartment is very clean and spacious with excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene4528
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rene4528, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. Once again it sounds like you had a great time and made the most of the hotels location. Lets hope that you will get the opportunity to stay with us again soon when next you are in Melbourne. More 

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

A warm friendly place that's on the doorstep of everything. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Dark and quiet, sleeping in is easy. You can have a free coffee downstairs in the private lounge area or sit by the fire, the rooms are so Nice staying in to cook and eat is a pleasure, we went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi JennyJ522013, I am envious of what you have written in your review, it sounds like you had a wonderful relaxing stay. Your review makes me want to take some time out and stay here as well. I hope that next time you get to stay it will be as relaxing and enjoyed as your last stay. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very spacious apartment with a small kitchen close to Melbourne CBD, rail, tram, supermarket and restaurants. Housekeeping only every 3 days but suits our needs. Laundry facilities on 7th floor. Very easy to stay here for a week or so. Staff very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank annsmith07
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi annsmith07, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. It sounds like you had a lovely time exploring the sights and making the most of the hotel's location. I'm pleased that the staff were helpful, they do take great pride in assisting our guests during their stay. We hope... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Huge room, fantastic bathroom! I slept on the fold out couch and was a little uncomfortable. Also, our nespresso machine didn't work the whole time we were there, even though we had a technician try and fix it. Overall it was a fantastic hotel, however you pay the price for the luxury.

Helpful?
Thank SuperElizabeth
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi SuperElizabeth, It was great reading your review, it sounds like you stayed in one of our Signature Suites. You are correct, these rooms are rather large with the king bed and 2 sofa beds. I'm sorry that you found the sofa bed to be a little uncomfortable and that the nespresso machine within your room didn't work, I do... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Recently stayed here with Accor, fantastic hotel, our apartment was very spacious & luxurious, exceptionally quiet & the free coffee in the bar was great. Very central location & the staff were very friendly & helpful

Helpful?
Thank annemS2386DV
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Hi annemS2386DV, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be spacious, luxurious and quite. We hope that you will get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We tried this hotel via Accor and were very happy with the stay. It was a lovely apartment in a very central CBD location. The rooms were very clean with great interior decor. We were very impressed with how quiet it was also.

Helpful?
1 Thank JMcK23_13
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JMcK23_13, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane for the first time and taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will get the opportunity to return to Melbourne and stay with us again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel offers old world charm with most of the modern amenities you expect in a 5 star hotel. On this trip we stayed for a week in the one bedroom apartment which offered plenty of space especially for an extended stay. First the positives - Decor of the rooms is lovely as is the sitting rooms downstairs. Having a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Welltravelled5558
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Welltravelled5558, Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review as all feedback we receive is very much appreciated. We will use this information to improve on the services that we offer to our guests and tweak those areas that need attention. It sounds like you really made the most of your week long stay in... More 

Myrtleford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were solicited over the phone to the Sebel via Accor as part of a Time Share offering. We started out a bit dubious, but the accommodation rate was very low if we agreed to attend a 1- 1/2 hour Vacation Club Sales presentation. We love Flinder's Lane, so we knew the location was perfect for our visit to the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shayne C
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shayne C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be very well done. We apologise for any confusion that took place with the valet parking. Hopefully you will get the chance to stay with us again next time you... More 

Cairns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Located in the heart of Melbourne, but in a quiet lane, The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane is the perfect place to stay whether in Melbourne on holidays or business. The hotel has been refurbished since we first started our "love affair" with it, and it six years ago and it continues to impress us. The City theatres are all a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jchbuz
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jchbuz, Welcome back to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. We were pleased to read that you had the opportunity to stay with us again. You would have seen a few changes in the hotel since your stay 6 years ago! Did you get the chance to go to the theatre while you were here as there are a few... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Located in the heart of Melbourne's busy CBD this serviced apartment was exactly what I was looking for. Close to everything these deluxe feeling apartments make your stay a home away from home. I do have to take points off for check-in because I felt I was taken around the long way and with a pram going down steps is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KimberleyN88
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KimberleyN88, That you for taking the time to write your great review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be quiet. Hopefully you will get the chance to stay with us again in the near future. More 

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Flinders Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Signature Suite (61)
Viewed
Studio Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
964 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
1,407 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#20 of 157 in Melbourne
3,517 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#6 of 157 in Melbourne
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane was completely refurbished in September 2011, when it celebrated its 90th anniversary. The refurbishment design philosophy drew inspiration from the early "fashion house" days with a view of creating an expression of sophisticated elegance, through an individual design concept that would remain unique to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. The result has turned this "all suite" apartment building into a market leading boutique hotel. Presented is a contemporary range of sophisticated one bedroom suites that infuse modern design philosophies with the architectural and historical heritage of the building. Archival Melbourne scenes are displayed in the black and white artwork that adorn the corridors, evolving into a celebration of Melbourne's modern icons throughout the suites. With the retention of the original detailed cornice and architraves, blended with contemporary designer furniture and fittings and modern state of the art appliances, the change is exceptional. The sophisticated colour palette is the key design element, from charcoal European bathroom tiles, contrasted by the white, chrome and glass designer fixtures to the use of dark veneers, stainless steel, leather and stone throughout the design.New Guest Features include The Courtyard which is a European inspired inner city escape that provides guests with an intimate courtyard garden to share a drink with friends or to simply relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city. While the days of fashion are well in the past at 321 Flinders Lane, those looking for a fashion experience will not be disappointed with The Sebel Melbourne's Flinders Lane location. Ideally located between Elizabeth and Queen Street, it is in close proximity to Melbourne's shopping, and entertainment district with the added benefit of having Melbourne's famous cafe culture and the iconic Flinders Street Station right around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 10,533 - ₹ 21,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Accor Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
over a year ago
Gold Coast, Australia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles claude64, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great ... no noise on Flinders Lane”
  • corner business desk
  • lounge
  • bedroom
  • view to bedroom from lounge
  • lounge entry to bedroom
 of 5 bubbles BABYBOOMERS47-51, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to public transport”
 of 5 bubbles 532jennyl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors dont have great views...”
 of 5 bubbles LovellsRockinghamwa, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good views since you have office buildings and it is in a lane way.”
 of 5 bubbles darryll67, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay