We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Eden Melbourne

652 reviews
Save
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (117)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good45%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“albert park”(63 reviews)
“st kilda”(43 reviews)
“good size”(32 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (652)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Bayview Eden Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
123
271
150
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
271
150
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert parkst kildagood sizeroom servicea short tram ridebusy roadsmall gymbotanic gardenstop floorlate checkoutbuffet breakfaststayed one nightpublic transportlovely roomcomfortable staychecking incity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stayed three nights as a couple. Room very good but location of room not so good. At "back of hotel" and overlooked by office blocks across road, so no privacy. No separate shower (over bath) with a shower curtain which always "sticks" to you. Quite...More

Thank AirlieJock
Response from Bayview Eden M, General Manager at Bayview Eden MelbourneResponded 4 December 2017

Dear AirlieJock, Thank you for your review and for choosing Bayview Eden Melbourne. We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory and we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Best regards Bayview Eden Melbourne Management

Reviewed 24 October 2017

What a shock to open our door to our king suite for the night to find large stains all over the carpet, the lounge suites would not even be eligible for the brotherhood bin they also had terrible stains, faded and even fabric torn, shampoo,...More

Thank Renee O
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We had one night at this establishment. Location is well out of the CBD but about a $12 Uber ride into Melbourne or less into St Kilda depending on time of day. Premises were clean if perhaps a little older but well maintained. Staff were...More

Thank Chrissy O
Response from Bayview Eden M, General Manager at Bayview Eden MelbourneResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Chrissy O, Thank you for your review and for choosing Bayview Eden. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having again in our hotel. Best regards, Bayview Eden Melbourne Management

Reviewed 14 October 2017

I stayed one night here and was very comfortable. On check in the staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and a good size. I ate at the restaurant and found the service and the food fine. I have two complaints. The King...More

Thank Tina W
Response from Bayview Eden M, General Manager at Bayview Eden MelbourneResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tina W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We regret that you were not pleased with your room this time. We value all our guests and try to accommodate to requests, thus please let us know of your preference...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We decided last minute, to take a trip to Melbourne for hubby's birthday. I was surprised to find that we could get reasonably priced tickets through Qantas (it was AFL Grand Final weekend) and so I booked the flights. Accommodation was not so easy to...More

Thank KimTherese
Response from Bayview Eden M, General Manager at Bayview Eden MelbourneResponded 15 October 2017

Dear KimTherese, We are happy to read that you were pleased with the hotel and that you had a seamless arrival experience. Thank you for your feedback, we have shared these with the relevant departments. Whilst we appreciate your continued support, we regret that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456127
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#94 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#94 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pamjones10
4 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Christine C | Reviewed this property |
yes the hotel does have a laundry service
1
Vote
muskankalpesh
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Femster1968 | Reviewed this property |
They should be able to. The concierges are very good, and can advise you of most things touristy in Melbourne.
1
Vote
Gloria E
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vickie M | Reviewed this property |
Stay in the actual city so you don't have to rely on slow public transport.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Booked a twin with 2 doubles for my granddaughter & myself !so comfortable"
Read review
"Book early if you can."
Read review
"Try and get a room overlooking Albert Park."
Read review
"Ask for room away from back of hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing