We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 days. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. We choose here because it is directly opposite the departure stop for the Colonial Tram Restaurant. We booked directly through their website, we paid extra for car parking and a better view. Which was worth the money. The apartment was modern and spacious. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmjbutler
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear dmjbutler, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us in September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southank Deluxe on Whiteman st! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a conference. The location was great, I was upgraded from a studio apartment to a one bedroom apartment which made my stay very comfortable since I was on my own. The apartment was well equipped and clean but there was a strange smell in it and along the corridor leading to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna1604
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Anna1604, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amazing location, and our comfortable and well equipped apartments. Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

There were a few marks on the walls which i thought could have been cleaned. The vase was also dusty and could have used a clean and one of the chairs had old food on it so a little clean would have been useful. Oven was also dirty. Overall though very good and the view was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielasK9468NJ
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear danielasK9468NJ, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St in September. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us. I would like to apologise that the cleanliness of your apartment did...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

In Southbank,very handy to Convention Centre,restaurants, river, museums and casino.A great alternative to a tiny hotel room.We had a large two bedroom unit with excellent kitchen,views and services.Would happily recommend and will use again.Our rate was also excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVMackie
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear SVMackie, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed several times previously with friends in a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment. They are well fitted out, tidy, comfortable, and the office managers are helpful. Parking is available, but limited generally to one per apartment, but you can get lucky!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summertime942
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Summertime942, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us ast year, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman st. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the short stay thinking it was 400m from the Casino. This is what it said on the website. Arriving in Melbourne the morning of our function (at the Crown) and we were literally across the road from it. Not sure where they got the measurements from but it was great!!. The lady at the check in desk told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michy8460
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Michy8460, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights recently in room 2208 (a one bedroom apartment). We asked for a view over the Yarra River and city but as it was their last room we overlooked the freeway and towards the ocean, which was ok. It was a quiet room. Everything was there that you needed, kitchen, laundry facilities and having a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters005
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear globetrotters005, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the convenient central location of our property and found the apartment to be comfortable during your stay. I appreciate your feedback about the blinds, and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

very close to the Melb Exhibition Centre which is what I needed for attending a function, and across the road from the Casino and restaurants on Southbank. IGA located downstairs for any food shopping (breakfast), with extended shopping hours. The tram to St Kilda or the city was downstairs opposite the front door which was very convenient. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucee41
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear brucee41, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Second time choosing this apartment for my family and choice certainly wasn't disappointed at all. It was as great as the first time. Superb view overseeing the Yarra River makes it absolutely lovely. Cost is not low but definitely not that high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamuelPoh
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear SamuelPoh, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this August, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My wife Cate and I stayed for four nights, absolutely fantastic location easy access to the CBD and South Melbourne. Tram leaves from right out front as well. We had a room on the 24th floor overlooking the Yarra River and we never got tired of the views. Lovely pool, secure location I will stay here again for sure Riwai...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riwai G
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Riwia G, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this July it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
2 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
3 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#23 of 156 in Melbourne
3,559 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#26 of 156 in Melbourne
2,236 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
5,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#5 of 156 in Melbourne
2,066 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These deluxe category 4.5 star apartments are in a 35 level landmark residential tower with a choice of 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms configurations, many with spectacular views. Features include floor-to ceiling windows in living areas and most bedrooms, comfortable combined lounge & dining area, fully equipped kitchen with composite stone benchtops, laundry with washing machine and separate dryer, 32" LCD TV (with Foxtel), DVD player, stereo and heating / air conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Address: 63 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 28,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the west side get hot in the afternoon sun, but have great views”
 of 5 bubbles napa_reviewer, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 551dianaf, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with blockout curtains and double glazed windows if they have any.”
 of 5 bubbles stellal752, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a River / City facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Avocativ, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a wheelchair with us but plenty of lifts so no problem”
 of 5 bubbles marybC7640CL, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5