We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Show Prices
#49 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,496: English reviews
Raymond Terrace
Reviewed 29 November 2016

When booking in as a family of 4 people no problem went to our room and their is 3 single beds ring reception they ask for us to come down to sort it out.our booking was different to theirs two double beds was ours so we ended up with 1 single and 1 double perfect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgC2403QQ
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear markgC2403, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Unfortunately mistakes do occur from time to time; however our team ensure they always find a solution for our valued guests diligently and efficiently. I am delighted to hear that they found the perfect solution for your case as we don't...

Ocean Grove
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We find Travelodge Docklands to be a good place to catch up with friends based on its closeness to Melbourne and Etihad stadium. We have stayed here a few times over the past few years and have found it affordable and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915warreng
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 915warreng, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. We are located nearby to all that Melbourne has to offer while still ensuring that we are in a quiet little pocket of the Docklands. At Travelodge Docklands we are within walking distance to many shopping precincts, the Melbourne Convention and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

For business travellers, this is a clean, quiet, well positioned hotel. Service is personable and efficient. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. Room service is prompt and it all presents great value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank icambuller
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear icambuller, Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you think our hotel was of great value to yourself. Our room service team works effectively and efficiently to deliver a high quality product, so we are glad to hear you really took advantage of room service! We hope you...

Latham
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My wife and I always stay at the Travelodge Docklands when in Melbourne. It is close to everything and the price is always good. This was the first time we stayed with our 15mo son and it was a great experience. The cot provided was sturdy and he slept well in it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsG4382DA
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor and also for your kind words. we are very fortunate to be in such a great locations with restaurants a close walk away and all of Melbourne big attractions just a short free tram ride away. When I read this review out in our morning briefing the...

Launceston
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Tell u one thing then do another, like say free wifi don't worry about what is says when u login but then charge your credit card, carpet in hallway is a trip hazard, is still s nice place just service needs work

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuartd418
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Stuart418 dean Stuart thank-you for the review. I am once again sorry for the misunderstanding with the WiFi during your stay. As you will be aware people do make mistakes and here at Travelodge Docklands our management team take these as opportunities to re-train our reception team on these occasions. As i recall we did re fund this error...

Earlwood
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Close walking distance to shops and cafes. Hotel was very accomodating and very affordable especially for what was provided. All staff were friendly and always ready to help. They even refrigerated some shopping for us after checkout. Definitely recommend to stay here!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear William H, Thank-you for your kind words about our property. I have read your review out in one of our morning meetings and the team were very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. they were also pleased to see that you noticed the hard work that they put in on a daily basis. we as a team...

Adelaide
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Smelly sink, carpets in disrepair, staff not very professional. I would not recommend this hotel dispite its very handy location. The room is also very small and you could not swing a quarter of a cat in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Really2511
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Really 2511. Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. These comments are of great concern to us, Please feel free to give my self a call at the hotel at 8615 1000 to discuss these comments as we would like to make it up to you. Regards, Nathan Stewart Duty Manager Travelodge Docklands

Kellyville
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Check in efficient , staff pleasant, rooms not available till afternoon, which was inconvenient.So left bag. Did get a room as requested away from doors and lifts( that was important for sleep so a plus), mini bar missing , tea and coffee tasted bad in room,breakfast average , bland but functional, apart from running out of toilet paper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevengt2016
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Stevengt2016, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I'm delighted to hear that our front office were able to accomodate your room request away from the station so that you had a good nights rest. We try our absolute best to make rooms available earlier than 2pm for our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The room is very comfortable and has everything you need. Free wifi is available in room for at most 2 devices. Near to public transportation. But the cleanliness of the housekeeping is questionable and the safety box was broken.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amalina2016
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear amalina2016, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. We offer free wifi to all of our valued guests for up to two devices in each room; however all of our guests are able to purchase more wifi for various prices depending on the length of stay. I am concerned...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Unfortunately the only thing I liked was the location and some of the front desk ladies. The bed and pillows were comfortable but there were very limited digital channels on the tv which made my two week stay pretty boring.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228tanyaj
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 228tanyaj, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to our reception team- I am sure they will be delighted to hear that they helped make your stay more enjoyable. I am concerned to hear that you felt the channels...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#56 of 159 in Melbourne
3,339 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 159 in Melbourne
893 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 159 in Melbourne
4,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 10,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Pattaya, Thailand
1 month ago
Sarnia, Canada
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing South are further away to the office block which the hotel faces”
HKNomad, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it to yourself”
ozpd70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the opposite side of the Southern Cross station and was quiet.”
gonertw, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors would have better views”
stacytoby, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the western end of the hotel are quieter, Anything from floor 7 to 13. Room numbers ending in 30/31 & 32. They are the best.”
vermilion777, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5