We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Place Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Nice quiet hotel close to the CBD you could almost walk straight past and miss it! Stayed on the 4th floor rooms have a small balcony over looking other people houses..... Lifts are very slow which is annoying, front desk staff are friendly but around check out time seemed frazzled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBLJ
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear BBLJ, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit at Fraser Place. You never quite know what you may find when you wander off Melbourne’s grid of city streets! Thanks for the recommendations and should you choose to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact us directly on (03)9669 6888...

Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Hotel is situated in a quiet lane towards the north-eastern end of the CBD. It's an easy walk through the back lanes to Bourke Street or catch a tram from Spring Street. If coming by car, the hotel has an arrangement with a 7 storey car park on La Trobe Street. The accommodation itself is no-frills but provides decent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warnetest
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Warnetest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing city of Melbourne. Yes our location is prime and I am glad to hear you sampled some of the excellent cafes so close by. Thanks again for your recommendations, should you wish to stay with us again please do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Nice clean and spacious rooms. Love the loccitane toiletries. I couldnt run the air con during the night which was the only issue as it was so cold but I survived and I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haay_renaay
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear haay..renaay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. Yes the L’Occitane toiletries are amazing and we strive to provide our guests with luxurious products. Thanks again for the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Melbourne. Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I stayed in a lead in Studio Room. The Rooms are spacious, clean and modern, with a huge kitchenette area. Really comfy beds! And very friendly and helpfull staff. Would be perfect for business or leisure and easily walking distance to many attractions within the CBD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliiejane
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear elliiejane, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we pride ourselves on our location. Thank you for your kind remarks about our standard of service. We have a commitment to provide our guests with exceptional hospitality , to make them feel like they are truly welcome and appreciated, and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I was happy with my room. I stayed in the executive studio. I was expecting a washing machine but was told that it's a balcony or room with washing facilities. Not both with executive studio. My room had a balcony. Small. No room for chairs but nice to have. Dishwasher , very comfy bed with nice crisp white sheets. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760PeterA
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 760PeterA, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we regret you experienced some difficulties with Trip Advisor email, we were delighted to learn our team could assist in making your stay with us comfortable. We were also pleased to read your comments in recognition of our associates .We...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2015

booked two queen rooms on same floor,daughter travelling with parents. Our room average not the cleanest!! After washing hands in bathroom one hour of arriving water was leaking from cabinet under basin, rang housekeeping they came and looked couldnt get a plumber out told us they were fully booked so couldnt move us. I was most unhappy, finally found us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela m
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear pam m, Thank you for detailing your feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Place. We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not totally satisfied with your experience. Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, this is very disappointing and certainly not indicative of the service we strive to maintain. Please...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Stayed the first time with Fraser Place Melbourne, booked two nights and extended another night. Overall stay was satisfactory, rooms though small but clean, tidy and comfortable enough. Service was good, and continental breakfast though not much variety but filling enough, and well worth the price paid. Location was a bit out from the central and where all else is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavendydream
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Lavendydream, Thank you for conveying your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you were comfortable in our care. We are glad we have made a positive impression and thanks again for your recommendations. Should you choose to stay with us again please contact our friendly reservations department directly...

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed 6 nights at Fraser Place. Good serviced apartment, well equipped with fridge, microwave, stove, salt, pepper, tea, coffee, shower essentials, free wifi and a balcony. It also has a gym. The staff were excellent, always ready to help us with anything. Good to note that you can organise an airport shuttle to the airport for $18/person. You can also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penelopelim
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Penelopelim, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit at Fraser Place. I am pleased you were comfortable in our care and that our associates went above and beyond. I will pass on your kind comments and can assure you they will be graciously received. Thank you for the recommendations and we look...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Highly recommended for business travellers and couples wanting a good night's sleep with the bonus of kitchen facilities and lovely L'Occitane bath products. Located close to the QV Shopping area,situated in a nice quiet laneway, I thought it was good value for the price with a studio-style kitchen included, friendly helpful staff and nice Nespresso coffee with our included continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui_Bee
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui_Bee, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit at Fraser Place. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the wider team. Thanks again for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a quick little trip to Melbourne. Everything is walking distance from Frasers. Rooms are tidy and bed is extremely comfortable. Not much point to the balcony as it only looks out onto other rooms but who needs a balcony when there is so much to see and do in Melbourne. Definatly value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateElizabeth1790
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear KateElizabeth1790, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience and that you took full advantage of our central location. Thank you for your comments and should you wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
2,423 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
1,338 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 5,892 - ₹ 16,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
Singapore, Singapore
5 months ago
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Adelaide, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice to be able to open a window!”
 of 5 bubbles E9963GIpeterr, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room, we had a very hard time sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles DebraLetica, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Centre at CBD. Having balcony for good view. wEasy access to train and Tram”
 of 5 bubbles ganeshdd, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask one of the top rooms or you may not have any light into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 870bramg, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Double check the definition of 'balcony' if this is important to you (we didn't need one). Our 'balcony was maybe 10cm deep - a fenced off ledge. However there is a lovely open terrace on the top floor freely accessible to all guests if you want a real balcony experience. ”
 of 5 bubbles jstosh, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5