We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Place Melbourne

Booking.comUS$ 81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 105*
US$ 81*
Great Deal
US$ 86*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 891: English reviews
Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed at the Fraser Place Melbourne during our Trip to Australia last year. It was our first travel with our 10-month old son. The Fraser Place was actually our first hotel in Australia after the 23h flight. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a great time in Melbourne. Nothing to complain at all. They've even set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik B
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Dominik B, Wow, thank you for your amazing feedback. Puts a smile on my face to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we could provide you all the comforts that you needed after your long journey. Great that you found our location close to all the amenities, especially if you may not have been familiar...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

fantastic location, well furnished clean spacious room, however, there were multiple stains on the carpet. Carpet was clean but stains very unsightly. Carpet needs urgent replacement Freindly staff, wonderful breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose1059
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Rose1059, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your apartment and found it was clean and spacious. We are ensuring that our housekeeping team are focusing on the carpet in all the rooms and are looking to rectify the rooms that are in need of attention. Its great that you enjoyed the friendly service...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Had a very comfortable 2 night stay and found Fraser Place to be great value for money. Recommended. Front desk was always friendly, location is close to Chinatown and other attractions around the NE corner of town. Good choice of bars and restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback! it really nice that you enjoyed all the attributes of our property and what we like to offer our guests. We are glad that you also enjoyed the location and found some great places nearby. We would love to have you come back and stay with us. Please don't hesitate to call...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Warm welcome from their staffs. Spacious room, fully furnished equipment. Breakfast selections not many options but still tasty. Location in the middle of the city, easy to find local restaurants (walkable distance).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puji_yantie
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear puji_yantie, Many thanks for your positive review! We are thrilled that you found the apartment suitable for your requirements and enjoyed the location. we would like to warmly welcome you back in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us to help you with any of your accommodation needs. Kind regards, Laura De Souza Operations Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5344HTchristined
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We recently stayed at Fraser Place and were pleased with the overall experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfy, the buffet breakfast was delicious and discounted if you booked the night before. It was a great location very close to everything. Trams very close by. The rubbish bins in the lane way were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 425Marg
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 425Marg, Thank you for your fabulous feedback!! It is really uplifting when we receive such positive feedback and that you genuinely enjoyed yourself. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us anytime in the future. It would be great to offer you our hospitality. Don't hesitate to get in contact with me should you need to...

Mussoorie, India
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The rooms of the hotel are really nice. They are very spacious and having facilities like microwave, fridge, kitchen, washing machine. The hotel staff is really helpful.The Hotel is walking distance to the main street of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek H
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek H, Thank you for your positive feedback. we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the location and all the facilities that we offer. We would like to warmly welcome you back any time. If you have any accommodation inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Once again, thank you for...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I have recently stayed 3 nights in this hotel for my family trip and I totally regret staying there due to the worst customer service I have ever had in my life!! The room was decent and clean and the location is average even though it is located in the some dark little hidden street. However, the reception lady on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michkh
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Michkh, Thank you for your feedback. We are really disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience. We do pride ourselves on friendly, affordable, comfortable and well located accommodation. We hope to have a further discussion with you in regards to all instances raised. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with myself. Looking forward to hearing...

brisbane
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I rarely criticise. But this place not only doesn't live up to the general Frasers standard, it is simply a bad product and badly run. Firstly, be prepared for a tiny hotel with next to no facilities. A pretty poor breakfast room is only adequate. From really poor staff who don't engage with you on arrival, nor show any care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank futureone
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Futureone, Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate that you had a negative experience with us. We have passed on all of your feedback to the respective departments to ensure that these issues are corrected. We pride ourselves on being affordable accommodation in a great location with great friendly service. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Small room no views no balcony but bars on the window! We were claustrophobic and felt like we were in a prison cell. Really disappointing. nothing like the website advertised. For the money I would recommend saying somewhere else with better facilities & space. Reception staff not very friendly but the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were polite and gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmauncol2
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jmauncol2, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your apartment. We do have a few different room types and find that those rooms are quite spacious but do not have a balcony. As we can understand it was NYE. Everybody would like to enjoy the view. Unfortunately we could not allocate you a...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#37 of 159 in Melbourne
2,691 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 159 in Melbourne
1,383 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#30 of 159 in Melbourne
7,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 5,579 - ₹ 12,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
Singapore, Singapore
8 months ago
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Adelaide, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on a higher floor to avoid laneway noise”
Malcourt, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for the door slider rail on the floor when entering the bathroom. Ask for the Winter special, when booking.”
leahl315, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“There's a pillow menu, which we did not use. Try it!”
Kalista2014, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the main street, can get very noisy at night.”
mandyw150, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a premium suite, and it was extremely comfortable”
Lorraine5, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 86
Hotwire.comUS$ 86
HotelQuicklyUS$ 105
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates