We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Place Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
brisbane
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I rarely criticise. But this place not only doesn't live up to the general Frasers standard, it is simply a bad product and badly run. Firstly, be prepared for a tiny hotel with next to no facilities. A pretty poor breakfast room is only adequate. From really poor staff who don't engage with you on arrival, nor show any care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank futureone
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Futureone, Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate that you had a negative experience with us. We have passed on all of your feedback to the respective departments to ensure that these issues are corrected. We pride ourselves on being affordable accommodation in a great location with great friendly service. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Small room no views no balcony but bars on the window! We were claustrophobic and felt like we were in a prison cell. Really disappointing. nothing like the website advertised. For the money I would recommend saying somewhere else with better facilities & space. Reception staff not very friendly but the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were polite and gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmauncol2
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jmauncol2, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your apartment. We do have a few different room types and find that those rooms are quite spacious but do not have a balcony. As we can understand it was NYE. Everybody would like to enjoy the view. Unfortunately we could not allocate you a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

I was transferred to this hotel after the booking I had in another hotel was cancelled and what a lovely surprise. Originally I was concerned cause I arrived at night and it was down an alley. I needn't had worried, the hotel was clean, safe and modern. The room I was in had a desk, sofa, coffee table and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivianF_1979
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear viv69, Thank you so much for your feedback! It's really great that you enjoyed the location and also found the safety and cleanliness met you expectations. We would like to warmly welcome you back in the future. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Laura De Souza Operations Manager 03...

Reviewed 30 December 2015

Lovely place with comfy and clean room (studio) and super comfy bed. Loved Cassandra and Ubay ..super friendly on check out... on check in was another matter, as the reception duo obviously don't like each other. Great spot being close to pretty much everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thank you so much for your feedback! It's really great that you enjoyed the cleanliness, and the bed was comfortable. I apologise if my staff were inconsistent with their service standard, it is definitely something that we will rectify. We would love to warmly welcome you back. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please don't...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed for 6 nights in a premier studio apartment. Room was nicely prepared for our arrival and kept clean with amenities topped up during stay. Room comfortable and an OK size without being spacious. Balcony doors can be opened for fresh air. Location of hotel is in a quiet lane in an area that doesn't generate a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanpee
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Emanpee, Thank you for you fantastic feedback. It is so great when a guest can enjoy all aspects of the property. You have given us such an accurate description which will give others a great insight into what we are about at Fraser Place Melbourne. We would like to warmly welcome you back to have a further great experience....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Frasers was a good experience. The location was not far from the CBD taking only a few minutes to get into the main bit of Melbourne CBD. One issue we had was that check in was at 3pm and we had arrived at 7 am from an overnight flight, so we wanted and needed a sleep asap. Although they were...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nat0872015
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear nat0872015, Thank you for you fantastic feedback. It's great you enjoyed the location, sorry we couldn't get you in your room earlier. We would like to warmly welcome you back to have a further great experience. If you need assistance with any future reservations please don hesitate to contact us. Once again thank you for a great review. Kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Reasonably tidy fit out but not ultra clean. Incredibly noisy at night as the internal door slam and echo. Upon departure, the credit card surcharge that I apparently overlooked in the fine print was highlighted. A second room payment and the security bond was also taken, with 5 days before Christmas, it should be refunded to my account in 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for your feedback. Its great that you found the cleanliness of our property 'to your standard. I have passed the feedback on to our maintenance staff in regards to the doors slamming and this is something that we can adjust to ensure that it won't be of further interruption. If you would like to get...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The room had everything I needed. Comfortable bed. Well lit. Air-conditioning kept me cool. Breakfast was probably not worth $18 but I got 2 for 1 with my deal so $9 a day was good. Hotel is near a La Trobe tram so free to get anywhere in CBD.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrew D
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D, Thank you for your feedback on your sty with us. So thrilled that you found your accommodation at Fraser Place Melbourne accommodating and comfortable. It's great that you enjoyed our full buffet breakfast and you found it was well priced. We are happy that you found the location great and easy to get around Melbourne. Kind regards,

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Great price for its location. Great little boutique hotel. Room was very small but had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. If I booked again I would chose a room with a lounge area. But we were still happy with our room. Lovely comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kelli M, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property!! Nice to see that we could accommodate all of your needs for your stay.. We would like to warmly welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance for your...

canberra
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This was a great surprise. Its in a little laneway and walking distance to everything. I found the staff very friendly and full of good tips and advice. I absolutely LOVED that they provide L'Occitane products in the bathroom and refresh them daily. Such a nice and generous touch which I wish other more expensive hotels would also do. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susiebcanberra
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Susiebcanberra, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We really appreciate when a guest can understand the message we are sending through our product. It's nice that you are so appreciative of the fine touches that we deliver. I will pass on the feedback to all the staff about your experience with us. Glad our maintenance team could be of...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
2,522 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
1,365 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 158 in Melbourne
7,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 5,769 - ₹ 11,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
Singapore, Singapore
6 months ago
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Adelaide, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bathroom and toilet are separated from the main living room by a heavy sliding door with opaque glass. This seems a bit weird at first, and you may want to know your fellow traveller well enough to deal with it!”
roseydozey, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet considering it was mid CBD”
SusieQAuckland, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just call the hotel and speak to reception about your room requirements.”
Mykolant, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My wife and I found room 501 to be quiet and wheelchair accessible.Not to mention very accessible to the lift as well.”
  • Room ensuite
  • Room has 2 hotplates,dish washer as well as coffee/tea and kettle/toaster in cupboard.
  • very comfy bed.
  • microwave,bar fridge, television.
24PaulH24, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice to be able to open a window!”
E9963GIpeterr, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5