We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gang Gang Villas

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (7)
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“halls gap”(13 reviews)
“love shack”(3 reviews)
“walking track”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalls gaplove shackwalking trackgas fireself containedwashing machinecockatoosgrampiansnswcabinspabedroommicrowave
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Id been to Halls Gap many times over the years, and when it came to booking accommodation we initially wanted to be quite close to the centre of the village, walking distance in fact. Gang Gang villas, of which there are 4, are located just...More

Thank shebe43
Response from Sue M, Manager at Gang Gang VillasResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you loved your stay and hope to see you again on day. You outlined many of the reasons we love owning and managing Gang Gang Villas and why we love living nearby in the...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

On a trip of Victoria from NSW travelling by car came thru Halls Gap wanting to see the Grampians, looking for accomodation for 2 for a few nights at last minute saw the sign GAN GAN Villas, we rang and immediately got an answer we...More

Thank Linlou64
Response from Sue M, Owner at Gang Gang VillasResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you loved Gang Gang Villas as much as we do. It is the perfect escape when you are on a long road trip and great for a simple weekend trip too. Thank you very much...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017

We recently stayed at the Gang Gang Villas and found that the location was excellent. The place is tidy and clean. The kids loved it as they were greeted by a couple of cockatoos. Sue is very helpful .Definitely recommended.

Thank sateen77
Response from Sue M, Owner at Gang Gang VillasResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying in our villas again one day. Please contact us directly for a discount. From Sue & Col

Reviewed 14 June 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Love Shack. No gas for hot water when we wanted to shower, so we had to go out very late at night and get the gas transferred over so we could have a hot shower. Microwave didn't work...More

1  Thank christinesM2974JE
Response from Sue M, Owner at Gang Gang VillasResponded 10 December 2017

Hello Christine, thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a couple of things go wrong when you stayed but we are pleased our friend who was managing for us while we were holidaying was able to replace the microwave for you and...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the villa at the front and loved it. Excellent location just out of Halls Gap. The room was clean and spacious and the spa was wonderful. Sue was very helpfull and an excellent communicator. Would stay here again!More

Thank kells6
Response from Sue M, Owner at Gang Gang VillasResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you loved your stay and made the most of your holiday. That super spa is certainly relaxing after a big day of walking. We hope you come back and stay again one...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$ 151 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$ 151 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gang Gang Villas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They all looked good."
Read review
"take a hair dryer."
Read review
"stayed in the Kookaburra. Squeaky floor but that could be easily fixed."
Read review
"If the two of you, go the Loveshack and enjoy the spa."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing