We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,497: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Hobart
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for the night while in Hobart. This is a good hotel well placed for all things to do in Hobart. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable and well priced. It's only down Point was you have to pay for parking beneath the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny3407
Salisbury
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easter weekend - as per the comments I have provided on the previous page, some attention to line marking in the car park may help with the awkwardly tight spaces there. Also some attention to the online booking to allow multiple rooms to be booked of differing configurations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916kerylh
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for work for over a week. the staff where friendly and helpful at all times. the front desk has drinks and snacks to buy if you dont want to leave the hotel or use the room service. the rooms and bathroom are very neat and clean and look on the new side. bathroom was a tad small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod S
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Jarrod S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was super noisy. The traffic light at macquarie street kept me awake all night long. The wifi was poor. I had a flight from Sydney to Hobart at night. I just wanted to have a good sleep at the hotel and I requested a quiet room. However, the staff did not handle my request and I was allocated...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HowardCheung
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear HowardCheung, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. Please always let reception know if you are dissatisfied with any element of your stay as we are more than likely able to fix the issues. If you would...

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location - we walked everywhere which is just what we wanted - Salamanca Place, shopping area, cafes, restaurants, Perfect place to stay two nights each side of Three Capes Track experience. Clean and comfortable rooms. Helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennybell2013
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear jennybell2013, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

No free parking, very small room, one bed again wall and anther right next to bathroom door, uncomfortable beds, only one pillow per person, can hear everything outside and inside...most expensive accommodation we had during our 10 days tassie trip and the worst of all. Would not stay here again. Good location tho, walk to Salamanca market.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W Thank you for taking time to review our budget room. These rooms are very competitively priced, compared to any 3.5 star category Hobart CBD rooms. Generally higher rates over high demand weekends does leave a bad taste and it is always advisable to book direct and in advance to get better value deals. We always advertise car...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Travelodge is adequate for a short stay and very convenient for most Hobart attractions. Check in and check out staff were friendly and efficient. We paid the few extra dollars for an executive room and found everything comfortable. Having a small kitchenette with microwave was a bonus and meant we didn't need to rely on hotel breakfast times. Checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittie01
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Kittie01 Thank you so much for your great comments about your room, service and facilities and look forward to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location is great. The room is spacious. There are a lot of cafe, eatery nearby. Walking distance to the wharf nearby with quite a number of good eatery. The staff is friendly and nice. Would go back again if we visit hobart again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ooi_mc
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear ooi_mc Thank you so much for your good review about your room being adequately spacious, great location and friendly service. We really appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location to experience the natural beauty of Tasmania. It was easy to get around without having to hire a car. The tours we took were well organised and the guides were very knowledgeable about Tasmania's history.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace V
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Grace V It is such a pleasure to see your amazing review! Thank you so much and looking forward to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Wembley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was at good place, close to shops and eateries. The construction noice in surrounding bit annoying. Parking was reasonable price. Bathroom was small however bed was comfortable. Couch in the room was nice to sit and watch tv. NO MINI BAR!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiren K B
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Hiren K B, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do not offer in room minibar products, however do have an extensive selection available at reception. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hobart
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#21 of 46 in Hobart
682 reviews
14.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
0.2 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,188 reviews
2.1 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
894 reviews
0.4 km away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#18 of 46 in Hobart
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: ₹ 5,228 - ₹ 11,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Hobart staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor. Windows are double glazed but still some traffic noise as the hotel is on one of the main streets.”
Kittie01, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Besides don't go there - you need to be on the roof away from the corner traffic lights not to hear beeping all night”
davidcT1985TI, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT choose a "budget" room.”
samig825, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See my room tips in my review. Avoid the back of the building!”
Baci09, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor, and away from main road intersections”
mariabR7897BK, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5