We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lenna of Hobart

Show Prices
#10 of 45 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lenna of Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lenna of Hobart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed two nights in second floor harbour view. Can't help buildings in foreground, still delightful view. First night was very noisy, a young child with very loud voice and running to lift frequently disturbed the peace. Room very clean, I have stayed in many hotels and this was excellent on cleaning, particularly the bathroom which many hotels fall down on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deena M
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Deena M, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the view as well as finding your room clean and comfortable during your stay. We are also happy to hear you appreciated the other smaller features we try to provide our guests with during their stay, such...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful old building, we stayed in the newer part. The rooms were clean,comfortable. The staff were plesant and helpful but the rooms were not air-conditioned it only had a portable fan. The continental breakfast was not worth it for the money. Some only had toast and they still payed $15.00 Other than that it was a grand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaaS8557OY
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi mariaaS8557OY, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you appreciated our heritage listed building and found your room clean and comfortable in the adjoining accommodation building where all our rooms are located. It is also particularly pleasing to hear you found our staff pleasant and helpful as this is area we focus on at...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We arrived in July 2015 having booked a "Harbour King" room. For a summary refer to the final two paragraphs. This was a complicated ordeal, and the positive aspects of our stay - albeit numerous - in this rather beautiful-looking hotel did not (unfortunately) counter weigh some very significant disappointments. It would be unfair to other establishments I've reviewed if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jmx1009
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We had a great 5 day stay at Lenna. The views of the Harbour were great and the Family Room was a good size. Brilliant location as everything was walking distance. Room service tasty and Chandelier Lounge delightful. A lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embru282
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi embru282, Thanks for your review, we are pleased you had such a great stay. We are very lucky with our wonderful location and excellent views over the Hobart waterfront so we are pleased you appreciated these during your stay. It is also great to read you had the chance to dine with us in the lounge bar and also...

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Location is central and definitely where you want to stay. The rooms are big and was fit for purpose for my visit. The breakfast wasn't included and I wasn't particularly impressed, but it wasn't terrible either. I think this is a good place for sightseeing and using as a base but not if you want to hang around the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FulhamWhites
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi FulhamWhites, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our excellent location, as you say central to all that Hobart has to offer. We are also happy to hear you found our rooms spacious and met the needs for your stay. I'm glad you were able to join us for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Nice view overlooking Battery Point, great location, walkable distance to shopping area. We had a family room with 1 extra bedroom with its own television and that was nice if you want to watch different channels. The best part is that there were on demand channels and that could keep you occupied for hours. Beds were comfortable. However the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo82016
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi jojo82016, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from your room and also made the most of our prime location to explore the Salamanca and Battery Point areas on foot. It is also good to hear you appreciated our range of foxtel channels on offer and found our...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights in this great hotel located just around the corner from Salamanca Place. Room was a good size with a queen size bed and separate lounge. We also had a balcony which was beautiful to sit on in the morning and early evening. The bathroom was well proportioned with a heated floor - only downside was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Alan G, Thanks for posting your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you appreciated our wonderful location so close to Salamanca and Hobart's waterfront. We are also pleased you enjoyed the extra space that our rooms provide, we are very lucky to have a separate lounge area as well as the beds...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We chose this place because of the overall good TripAdvisor reviews. So let's star with the some of the positives: - good location, close to Salamanca market and plenty of good eateries - historic building that looks really nice from the outside - bathrooms have recently been updated - tea and coffee making facilities - though you are best to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melbcounrtytravel
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Melbcounrtytravel, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't a memorable experience. Please note we take payment on arrival as we don't take a pre-authorisation and hold money on your card like many hotels, we have found this system seems to work better for both guests and the hotel, we...

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Spent two nights at The Lenna on our first visit to Tasmania. The original part of the building is a beautiful old house with plenty of charm, most of the accommodation is in a modern annex joined by a glass link. Rooms are quite large and lovely comfy bed, bathroom was small with shower only but perfectly adequate. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marknic63
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi marknic63, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on your first trip to Tasmania and found our rooms spacious and comfortable, as well as finding our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thanks for your feedback regarding the air conditioning, we generally find with Hobart's temperate climate and with the...

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with great location. However this hotel is not for those who wish to sleep in. The walls must be made of a superconductor of sound, as whenever a door is closed anywhere in the hotel, you will hear it loud and clear. The beds are also on the firm side.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon L
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Simon L, Thanks for staying with us and for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our excellent location for your stay. We are sorry to hear you found the hotel noisy during your stay, we know how important a good nights sleep is when holidaying so we really value your feedback. In regards to the firm bed, we...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.7 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.9 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 45 in Hobart
521 reviews
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on Hobart's waterfront amidst the colour of Sullivan's Cove and historic Battery Point and just a stones throw away from fashionable Salamanca Place and city centre. The stately National Trust mansion was built in 1874 whilst the accommodation wing, adjacent to the mansion provides a welcoming combination of traditional elegance and modern facilities. The guest accommodation wing comprises fifty spacious en-suite hotel rooms offering well-appointed living and superior comfort facilities including queen size beds with most rooms providing wonderful views of the magnificent harbour, majestic Mount Wellington or surrounding parklands and Hobart city. The Lenna King suites offer elegance and space overlooking the harbour & Constitution Dock. Atop there are two deluxe rooftop penthouse apartments which are the ultimate luxury indulgence with 360 degree views of Hobart. The luxurious and exclusive Lenna Penthouses undeniably represent the ultimate indulgence in apartment living. Situated on Salamanca Place and overlooking Hobart's picturesque waterfront and the many lifestyle attractions, including markets, craft shops, cafes, restaurants, art galleries and the historic precinct of Battery Point. The alluring 360-degree panoramic views of Hobart's harbour and mountains from the rooftop apartments are simply stunning. They feature 2 king bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with the added flexibility of a third bedroom/living area of 35 square metres if required. The two apartments occupy the top floor of Lenna and can be offered together to form a spacious 5 bedroom 4 bathroom residence with an expansive and luxurious indoor and outdoor living space of 430 square metres that is exclusively yours. Lenna Penthouses offer state of the art furnishings, comforts and technology you would expect of a superior five-star plus apartment. All rooms are fully air-conditioned with individual climate control for each room. To find Hobart's best dining experience look no further than Alexanders Restaurant, winner of many food and wine awards. Alexanders provides a modern international menu using the finest Tasmanian produce complemented by an extensive wine list featuring Tasmanian wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lenna of Hobart

Address: 20 Runnymede St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: ₹ 9,345 - ₹ 23,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lenna of Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lenna of Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenna Of Hobart Hotel Hobart
Lenna Hotel Hobart
Hobart Lenna Hotel
Lenna Of Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hobart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hobart
#8 Business Hotel in Hobart
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenna of Hobart staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lenna of Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in the lower section of the hotel. It appears to be a cheap reno on an old motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 896mels, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the family rooms if value is most important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcQ4795YT, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You will either get a sea or mountain view so either way you are in for a great view”
 of 5 bubbles sarahfV1909YI, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room G10 has a small outside area looking into the garden”
 of 5 bubbles 852russellm, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the childcare centre across the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 544jodyd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay