We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Lodge Motel

Expedia.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 58*
US$ 73*
US$ 58*
US$ 60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Waterfront Lodge Motel
 Click to rate
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property was conveniently located to Hobart, despite being full, it was very quiet. There is a large paddock next door for overflow parking. A quick drive away was a large shopping center. For a property so close to the city, I felt the price was quite reasonable. Whilst the office is open, there is a large communal area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sorry its tucked away in a quiet street so unfortunately for those of you who like the highway and its noisy trucks; this place w wont meet your needs. Very quiet with great views, An older motel but very comfortable and I'll review it according to the cost per room. Its clean with good paintwork. the rooms have tables and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Kind Words we are Glad you enjoyed your Stay at the Waterfront Lodge Motel Happy Travelling

Evanston, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking can be tricky due to some tight turns. If parking is full you can park at the grass slope next door. Good convenient location which is a short drive from the CBD. Great value for money (the room cost me $10 more than a private room in a hostel). Staff were helpful with a map and a list of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24,41,047
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Waterfront Lodge Motel Offer Great value for Money Happy Travelling

Worcester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A clean, comfortable room with wifi. The room was actually in a separate house with rooms made in to accommodation. Our room overlooked the water, it's a nice area. Walkable route into town if you like a good walk (3 miles approx).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraJWorcester
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Waterfront Lodge Motel Happy Travelling

West Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked to stay in this motel for 3 nights. On the first night, we awoke to a leaking ceiling; water was gushing down the wall near electrical sockets and soaked our luggage. We spent the entire night cleaning this up. The next day, when we complained to staff and demanded a refund, we were told that we weren't entitled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrslyons2017
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi I have spoken to my maintenance Personnel he told me the room had a little drip coming from the ceiling from the shower upstairs this Problem was rectified the next Morning the drip was not near there bed. It was coming from the far wall. We have an 24 Hour emergency phone outside reception which you should have rang....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This was a great motel to stay in. Located just few minutes driving distance from CBD this is most ideal if you want to spend your evening at CBD or Elizabeth Pier pubs and then want to get back to your hotel without the hassle of long drive. Especially it's reasonable price compared to rest of the hotels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun p
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank You For your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the waterfront Lodge Motel Happy Travelling

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Budget accommodation only 5 minutes drive from the CBD in a quiet location on the banks of the Derwent River. The room was a good size, clean and well appointed and there is plenty of parking available. Free wifi is available in all rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Waterfront Lodge Motel Its Great to have Free WIFI as well

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Room studio not renovated. Got the feeling that some guests are staying for long. no service no breakfast. Ok for one night but no more. the minimum is provided but nothing is modern nor comfortable. ration quality price is low since it was not a cheap price.

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale R
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi we do not have long term stays at Waterfront Lodge not sure why you thought this, we do offer breakfast packs to our guests for a small fee we are a 3 star property sorry we do not have room service you booked a heritage Studio which is located in our heritage house Thank you for your Feed Back

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Ok check in, ok room, ok shower room, clean. Easy to find, after passing the bridge from Orford. Quiet area in the suburbs. Microwave, fridge, good bed, what can you expect ? Good value, you have it. You won't spend your day there, so, it's ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feed Back we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed room was so tiny couldn't even walk around the bed. Clean and tidy. Shower so tiny could hardly fit in it. Not enough parking on site. Bed hard and uncomfortable. No kitchenette as the pictures show. Only items in cupboard. Very disappointed. Ok for 1 night but no longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Peter T, Manager at Waterfront Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi the room you booked as stated (Small) Comfort room these room are one of our cheapest which are great value the room does have a microwave toaster coffee and tea facilities like all of our rooms,we do offer larger rooms if you want to pay a few extra dollars I not sure if you realized there is plenty of...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hobart
5.3 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#38 of 47 in Hobart
84 reviews
2.6 km away
Rydges Hotel Hobart
Rydges Hotel Hobart
#32 of 47 in Hobart
693 reviews
5.3 km away
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Martin Cash Motel
Martin Cash Motel
#1 of 1 in Moonah
124 reviews
4.2 km away
Argyle Accommodation
Argyle Accommodation
#15 of 52 in Hobart
21 reviews
5.2 km away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Waterfront Lodge Motel you'll be 5 mi (5 km) from Hobart City Centre Salamanca Place, Markets Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens and 2.9 Mi (4.6 Km) from Theatre Royal. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes. TVs and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 36 rooms. Kitchenettes come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. This hotel offers free WiFi in public areas,Shared Kitchen Hot Plates Pots and Pans , and a picnic area. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, free newspapers in the lobby, and a television in the lobby. Within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star AAA Rating hotel, attractions include St. David's Cathedral and Cascade Brewery. Mona New and old Art, Cadburys Chocolate Factory, Salamanca Market/Place Wrest Point Casino Derwent Entertaiment Centre, Cornilian Bay Hockey Centre, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Lodge Motel

Address: 153 Risdon Road, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Waterfront Lodge)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 5,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Waterfront Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Lodge Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the upstairs rooms have good views”
WHGraham, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“AVOID at all costs”
mrslyons2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room off the driveway”
rogera805, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in a room close to the upstairs exit, which was quite noisy when guests were coming and going.”
  • Small corner shower, good pressure and plenty of hot water. Great shower.
  • Queen bed with single. Small room, but all we needed. The room smelled fresh and clean.
  • Red stain on curtain, looked like jam. Curtains generally not very clean!
Kaywol, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The lower the room number the better!”
ScottW7250, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 58
Booking.comUS$ 60
HotelQuicklyUS$ 73
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates