We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park

    Seventeen Mile Rd, Coober Pedy, South Australia 5723, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coober PedySee available hotels in Coober Pedy
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Majestic Oasis Apartments
    649 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Port Augusta
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Desert Cave Hotel
    234 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good42%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “games room” (11 reviews)
    “camp kitchen” (21 reviews)
    “powered site” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Majestic Oasis Apartments
    649 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Port Augusta
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Desert Cave Hotel
    234 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (170)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 160 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We spent a couple of nights camped here at an ensuite site. Good amenities including a camp kitchen and pool. There are two barbecues but only one was working which caused a little bit of a queue but all good!

    Thank Shannon T
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The camp kitchen and bathrooms at this park were excellent. The campsites are rough and uneven, not good for tents. There was earth moving equipment and piles of dirt around the sites. During our stay there was a loss of town water supply. This resulted...More

    Thank Pentadyl
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your comments. I will inform management of your positive comments regarding our amenities. Oasis offers vehicle storage for small trucks, bobcats etc, but not large heavy earth moving equipment for outback contractors so the companies do not have to transport equipment to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I'm progressively reviewing all the caravan parks we stayed at over the past 3 months Perth to Darwin, down the Red Centre then across the Nullabor to home. Wife and I retired and semi retired age 60 approx. We towed the van from Uluru -...More

    Thank Freelancer1956
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your positive comments, I will pass them onto our staff. Unfortunately, we did run out of gas on your stay, the first time in 15 years!! We do appreciate your understanding of our location and that desert areas do charge for water...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We didn’t book ahead for this one but were lucky enough to get there early and get a site. We were there in July at a very busy time and after we had come back from a walk around the town they park was quite...More

    Thank Chren
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your comments. July is our peak season but we don't like turning away those who haven't made a forward booking. Oasis does have some powered sites with a water connection but we are not a water filling point. We hope you had...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Good old fashioned parking for caravans. Can walk into shops from here. Small but not squishy....there are covers over top of your van....... Clean amenities.... Easy to access....an oldie but a goody!! Dogs welcome.

    1  Thank mars2303
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your positive comments, I will pass them onto management and the house keeping staff. Oasis is a small, family run park and we endeavour to make your stay comfortable. Hoping to see you again the next time you are in Coober Pedy.

    Majestic Oasis Apartments
    649 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Port Augusta
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Desert Cave Hotel
    234 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Coober Pedy
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 24 - US$ 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Coober Pedy
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Mud Hut Motel
    257 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Majestic Oasis Apartments
    649 reviews
    482.83 km away
     
    Desert View Apartments
    185 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Desert Cave Hotel
    234 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
    856 reviews
    .63 km away
    Outback Bar & Grill
    258 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Barbecue Inn Underground
    86 reviews
    .79 km away
    Umbertos
    68 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Faye's Underground Home
    247 reviews
    .49 km away
    Old Timers Mine
    466 reviews
    .59 km away
    Umoona Opal Mine & Museum
    324 reviews
    .46 km away
    Josephine's Gallery & Kangaroo Orphanage
    218 reviews
    .23 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't go there"
    Read review
    "Take 20c coins for the showers"
    Read review
    "Take the town tour - you won't regret it."
    Read review
    "Try to get a powered site with water, under cover"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing