We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sage Hotel Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sage Hotel Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sage Hotel Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 868: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The area was a little noisy from the neighbouring rooms, Staff were pleasant but good value overall when you include breakfast. Parking could be a little difficult at times due to sharing with the motel next door and general public

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Eric P Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience or disruption you may have experienced due to your noisy neighbors - we do conduct regular checks on the floors and our staff will also request those making excessive noise to quieten down when notified to save any possible negative consequences for...

Boulder
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Location was great would stay again staff were friendly. No seats to dit on the balcony apart from that good. Extra bed was in the room when didnt need it..food was goid no cocktails were available. Room was cleaned ecery day and fresh towels when required

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmB2906EP
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear sharonm Thank you for your valued feedback. I have shared your comments with the team and asked our Food & Beverage Manger to look into the cocktails as a list should have been available for you to choose from - we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you...

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed at the Sage overnight following an event in Adelaide. We loved the location, and caught a taxi to Memorial drive which was easier than parking close by. We had an enjoyable stay and were well looked after. The room was excellent with a view over the city. It was easy to book in and out and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 448beryl
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 448beryl Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of the free on-site parking. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit. Kind Regards Damian Gillings Executive Assistant Manager

Renmark, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Lovely hotel. Stylish, comfortable room although the bed was very bouncy! My partner & I both turn over a bit while sleeping, and each time I felt like I was on a rough train track & was nearly going to be bounced out of the bed! Other thing I don't like is the $100 hold they take off your credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazz666
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Karen S Thanks for you feedback and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the confusion and any inconvenience with regard to the release of the pre-authorisation, we will follow this up with our staff as this is a key communication to our guest's - we even have a business card detailing the process which is...

Kadina, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We decided to stay 2 nights on our way home from a cruise, front desk staff were wonderful, my online booking hadn't gone through and due to flights and no internet it only became apparent at checkin. They couldn't have been more helpful and gave us an upgrade. The rooms are super clean and spacious and beds devine. The whiole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick & Jenny D
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rick & Jenny D Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us - it sounds like you may have experienced our new DreamWeave Beds in either the Superior Queen or Executive King rooms - they are simply delightful to sleep on from my own personal experience. I have shared you lovely...

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Used this hotel for the last couple of nights and found it to be adequate. The location was good and the staff were very friendly (in the main) although when I asked one girl a question regarding car parking she told me she can only do one thing at a time!!! Beside that incident the rest we dealt with were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSVx
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear… JSVx Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry a staff member appears to have been a little curt & I have reminded our staff we also expect them to remain polite and courteous at all times as this...

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This was the second time, we stayed here at Sage Adelaide and we were little disappointed. Firstly the good things: -Hotel has good ambience when you enter. -Free parking is big plus, although no space was available so we had to park next door to Country Comfort which was not a big issue as it was only a very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raati
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Raati Thanks for your review and please accept my apology for the delay in responding. We are pleased you enjoyed your staff with us. During peak times our rates are generally higher however by booking in advance on the hotel's website there are some very affordable rates to be found. I have shared your review with the hotel team...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed here with my elderly parents and it was comfortable and had everything we needed. Found it to be a good location because we had a car to get around the city, otherwise it is a little further out from the main, livelier area of the city (Rundle Mall, etc.). Parking wasn't an issue as the hotel seemed fairly quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnGeorgia13
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear AnnGeorgia13 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Damian Gillings Executive Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariannak586
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

After staying at this Hotel on business for a number of years, It is disappointing. Same old breakfast, struggle to get a newspaper in the mornings, bird mess out on my patio The bar was closed when it clearly states open from 11.30am to 9.30pm One compliment was that the room was clean and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John F Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry it has taken longer than normal to respond. We are sorry also to read that you have left us. We are continuing to work on the pigeon problem and have now almost completed the relocation of all the air-conditioning units from floor to wall mounted - making it easier to...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#36 of 59 in Adelaide
1,129 reviews
0.9 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
949 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.5 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
1.4 km away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#26 of 59 in Adelaide
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Zouk Restaurant
Zouk Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sage Hotel Adelaide is conveniently located on the Southern Fringe of Adelaide CBD, overlooking the picturesque and tranquil South Parklands.Zouk Restaurant is open for Breakfast and Dinner 7 days a week and offers modern australian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Room Service is available 24 hrs.Friendly Staff, clean, modern rooms and FREE Parking, all within a 20 minute walk to the city centre make Sage Hotel Adelaide the perfect base for your stay in Adelaide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Adelaide

Address: 208 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Grand Chifley Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 5,400 - ₹ 12,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hotel Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chifley Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
208 Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sage Hotel Adelaide staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sage Hotel Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineH18, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask if they have a room with a view of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles CurlymikeT, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Needing a restful sleep in the city, even on a Fri or Sat night? THEN STAY AT THE SAGE ;)”
  • View from the room we stayed in previously, looking towards Glenelg
 of 5 bubbles mtpockets95, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the King rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles vickie194, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“away from the main road and higher level”
 of 5 bubbles pilotcoupleBrisbane, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay