We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks

Orbitz.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed in October for 4 nights in a villa which had a king sized bed in each bedroom. The large, clean, air conditioned villa had a well-stocked kitchen with all the appliances and utensils you would need, including a large fridge. The bathroom was clean and spacious, with a separate toilet. The beds were comfortable and bedrooms had plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise E
JCRheiny, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Thank you Louise E for your review of our park. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed both the cabin and the park amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Adelaide Caravan Park

Willunga
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed at the very nice Adelaide Caravan Park Saturday night. Check in was quick and efficient by David the Manager who was very helpful and pleasant. Our cabin was 408 down the end of the park closer to Hackney Road. We had a very comfortable queen bed with light blanket (which we like) and reading lights above us. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillungaBrain
JCRheiny, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Thank you WillungaBrain for your review of Adelaide Caravan Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our cabins comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us again. Adelaide Caravan Park

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed here for 17 nights as we had to be in Adelaide for that period. We were very unlucky to experience the worst storm in South Australia's history. Sites very small and tight. Lots of trees which would be good in summer. Staff very helpful, amenities new and well looked after. Closeness to city is great but you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
JCRheiny, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park Susan H. As we are a city park our space is fairly limited, however we do try and ensure that all our guests are comfortable. It was unfortunate that you were with us through the severe storms and we hope Adelaide's weather did not impact your stay too much. We love that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The good: The location, the customer service (10 stars), the park looked very clean and tidy, a 'safe' location, clean cabin. The bad: The bed was so uncomfortable!!! The linen was nice and soft but uncomfortable as it kept getting tangled. They use a fitted sheet n the top and it was aweful! The aircon (heating) didn't work well. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skivee
JCRheiny, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Adelaide Caravan Park and in particular your rave review of our team. We are sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable - we have passed this feedback onto management and as it is not a common issue we will be looking further at the bedding in your allocated cabin. Please contact us at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Adelaide over the school holidays, we were lucky enough to spend four nights in a deluxe cabin at this caravan park, tho lacking in the "normal caravan park things is playground, jumping pillow etcetc" you really don't need it. There is so mich to do in the area we didn't really spend much time in the park....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adamskys88
JCRheiny, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks, responded to this review

Adamsky88 thank you so much for your lovely review. Our team at Adelaide Caravan Park pride themselves on their customer service and we are happy to hear they assisted make your stay with us enjoyable. We are a fairly neat city Caravan Park and yes we do lack the play equipment you mention, however as you also highlight we are...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We recently camped (in a tent) at the caravan park for 2 nights. We were given a spot right in a corner, sandwiched tightly between two R.Vs. Every pitch is gravel and therefore not the best for pegging a tent down or for comfort. The site is very quite and the amenities are very clean. The location is superb as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe R
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here over a weekend to save some money and have self contained accommodation in the cabins. It was really clean, quiet, very well maintained and staff were friendly. The cabin had good heating and lots of hot water. It is in a nice area and easy to get around. Wish we had tried the nearby pub and cafe -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
melbourne
Reviewed 30 August 2016

You will not find another caravan park with a better location than this in a capital city. You are only 2km from the city in a beautiful area. We walked to the Adelaide oval for a football game. The toilet facilities are amazingly clean and the price was very reasonable. If I had to comment on anything was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here for three nights last weekend in a standard cabin. The park is situated in a nice area with a pub 2 mins walk one way and a coffee shop 2 mins the other way. Park was quiet and so was the area - great for light sleepers. The cabin was a great price for two bedrooms. Whilst not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worktoride
Palmerston, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I really couldn't fault this Caravan Park in any way shape or form. We stayed for 6 nights in an amazing 2 bedroom cabin which was very clean, comfortable and most of all warm. We travelled from Darwin and were not used to the cold weather, so the heat lamps in the bathroom were the best thing since sliced bread!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelaide
2.3 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
0.5 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
2.8 km away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#19 of 57 in Adelaide
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
2.0 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,217 reviews
10.9 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pack up your weekend bag and head over to Adelaide for a few days of fun when you stay at the Adelaide Caravan Park. Being just a stone's throw away from Adelaide, the City of Churches, the caravan park is the best place to stay as a family, couple or with friends. Place yourself right in the middle of the action when you stay at the Adelaide Caravan Park, which sits just 4 km from the heart of the city. The caravan park gives you total access to Adelaide's best attractions, including the Adelaide Zoo, Central Market, Botanic Garden and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks

Address: 46 Richmond St | Hackney, Adelaide, South Australia 5069, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 6,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Caravan Park
Caravan Park Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This CP has cabins but not sure what they are like. They are probably good if like the rest of Park.”
Vetrow13, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go, close to cbd but not worth the money”
bernadettehamann, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sites at start of park on right bigger and you can get annex out.”
Sasu21, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in cabin '501' 2 bedroom family cabin”
RobynW572, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a 1 bedroom apartment which we found to be quite dark. It also didn't supply wine glasses, no salt & pepper and no hair dryer.”
ValmaiM_13, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 111
PricelineUS$ 100
Expedia.comUS$ 100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates