We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Housekeeping sloppy, appliances in apartment dirty/faulty, amenities (pool etc) often out of order. Reception staff friendly and helpful, often seen taking the brunt of complaints caused by poor hotel management. Rooms blandly attractive, but not properly cleaned.Guests expected to take own garbage to refuse shutes... Could go on... Glad to leave and return home.

Helpful?
Thank GoodbyeUK
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear GoodbyeUK, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. It is disheartening to read your comments as we do strive to give every guest an exceptional experience here at Oaks Embassy. In relation to the cleaning standards this will certainly passed on to our Housekeeping department. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Booking in was a breeze. Didn't have a car park for us so it was the public park which was a bit annoying but we managed. Room was comfortable but bathroom could get a good clean that's for sure. The room card thingy didn't work 100% but again it wasn't that big of an issue. I really would have thought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie G
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kellie G, Thank you for taking the time to Review Oaks Embassy. I am glad you had a pleasant check in experience and found your room comfortable. I will certainly pass on this feedback to housekeeping department as well. We are currently reviewing our Internet policy. When you next come to Adelaide and make a booking, if you book... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The oaks Embassy is located about 5 minutes walk from city centre Rundle Mall.The rooms are spacious and clean.Staff is quite helpful especially Katy helped to store my luggage as the room was not ready and then she called me when it was ready. Overall the stay was good

Helpful?
Thank Erasfashion
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Erasfashion, Thank you for taking the time to Review Oaks Emabssy. It is great to read such comments and I will certainly pass your feedback onto Katy. I hope to welcome you back to Oaks Embassy in the near future. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Oaks is one of those strange properties that has two versions of itself within a few doors of the other; Horizon and Embassy. Like me you will probably be dropped off at the wrong one but they are really almost neighbors so do not panic. I chose Oaks Embassy purely on location. It's close to where my meetings were going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bunburyoz
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Bunburyoz, Thank you for reviewing Oaks Embassy. Unfortunately we do have guests sometimes dropped off at our sister property Oaks Horizon by mistake which is only 30 metres up the road from us. we certainly do have a great location being less than a 5 minute walk to many of the popular areas of the CBD. I do hope... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week. Apartment was nice enough. Bed was ordinary and pillows were a nightmare - would suggest that if you can you bring your own pillows. Kitchenette was a reasonable size and usable. Room was comfortable enough with views of the new hospital and the church next door. That's where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kit_kat041
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kit_kat041, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and in this case it appears we did fall short and I do apologise. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with parking and I will investigate as to how your car parking was missed from... More 

Travellers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Excellent accommodation, very close to the Adelaide Convention Centre. The apartment was clean, spacious and well appointed. The only negative aspect was that the living room contained a fold-up bed, which was not asked for, surplus to requirements and in the way. Despite repeatedly asking for it to be removed it never was.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank johnbO7995LK
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear johnbO7995LK, Thank you for taking time to review Oaks Embassy. I am happy to read you enjoyed the apartment for its space and cleanliness. I am sorry that the rollaway was not removed when requested I will certainly follow up with how this communication breakdown occurred. I do however hope to welcome you back to Oaks Embassy in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights and was given an apartment on the top floor. Beautiful views of the airport and beyond Spacious one bedroom executive apartment with a full kitchen, laundry and spa Two TV's - one in the lounge and the other in the bedroom. Could not fault this place Parking costs $20.00 per day Very convenient to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel85
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear LovesToTravel85, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay in one of our very well equipped 1 bedroom executive apartment. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to oaks Embassy in the near future. More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was so comfortable to stay in. Separate bedroom, lounge area and full kitchen which also had washing machine and tumble drier - they even provided the detergent! Good shower. Views up North Terrace from balcony (table and chairs). Well located on edge of CBD. Only half hour free wifi per 24hrs but free and seemed to be unlimited in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne B, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Oaks Embassy. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2bedroom apartments. We certainly do have some great views of north terrace from our balconies. I am glad to read you got use out of the washing machine and drier, which all our... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Oaks for 6 night recently. It was my second visit and I am still totally impressed with the hotel and its staff. Location is brilliant, right across the road from the convention centre, a short walk to the train station and a five minute walk to the CBD, with numerous restaurants and bars nearby. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerenga
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Gerenga, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and are continuously impressed with our hotel, our apartments with all of their amenities, The Coffee Club and our staff. I must agree we are at a large advantage with our location, being... More 

Aix en Provence, France
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here as a family of 4. Did not have problem with room sizes, thought the apartment was great. Well appointed and great kitchen. Pool area a bit average, but good to splash around in. Flew in from overseas and called hotel and They confirmed room was ready. Arrived at hotel at 11am and after unloading car whilst double parked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandyfrance
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Mandyfrance, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our apartments and their amenities. Very sorry to read that there was some confusion on check in. We do only have limited parking at the Hotel. Whilst we do have discounted rates for the... More 

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 59 in Adelaide
396 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
1,701 reviews
0.6 km away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#22 of 59 in Adelaide
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 6,771 - ₹ 17,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car parking nil”
 of 5 bubbles poincianainn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as Adelaide is not a noisy traffic filled city -- very refreshing even with the windows open all night.”
 of 5 bubbles kathy154914, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floors and corner rooms have lovely sunshine streaming in”
 of 5 bubbles VickySkipp, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for short stays”
 of 5 bubbles Cwood59, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You do not need anything! They have a hair dryer and everything. ”
 of 5 bubbles Athena118, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay