We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

When booking our stay in Adelaide I discovered that many hotels were fully booked. This was because of the cricket world cup. For two nights we stayed at the Ibis which was awful. Then we moved along North Terrace to the Oaks Embassy. What a difference! It was a mini suite with a balcony and views to the hills. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank law26
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Law26, It is great to read your positive review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious apartments and balconies; they do offer great views of the city. Thank you for your feedback on my staff; they do strive to provide high customer service to our guests. I will especially...

Belfast Northern Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Stayed in 2 separate times on either side of a trip to Kangaroo island - hotel were great at keeping my larger suitcases during the time i was on the Kangaroo Island trip. The rooms i stayed in were clean and very spacious. The first one overlooked the church while the second room overlooked the main street towards the Adleaide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pen10poppy
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Pen10Poppy, Many thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed both of your stays with us. Many guests do go on local trips whilst they are in South Australia and it is our pleasure to be able to store luggage. You are right in your comments about our...

Reviewed 6 April 2015

This place is Terrible with a capital T. Reception staff alternated between disinterested and rude, no matter how simple the question or requirement. There was basically no room servicing due to public holidays (apparently management likes to charge extra for public holidays but save on penalty rates by not employing housekeeping staff over holiday periods). The room was cleaned on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Longweekendsrock
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Longweekendsrock, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I understand your comments regarding the Housekeeping over public holidays. We do have signs in our lifts as well as at reception that we do provide these services on request. The reason for this is that these holidays such as Easter or Christmas are...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Not a very welcoming place, so glad we only stayed the one night, the receptionist who checked us in made no eye contact, was impatient and very rude, our holiday spirit was squashed, not a great first impression of Adelaide. The rooms were clean and spacious, but I would not return or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie G
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Debbie G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I would very much like the opportunity to personally discuss your concerns with you. Please feel free to contact me on 81249900. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious and we certainly hope to welcome...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Oaks on Morphett Street - apartments were not clean, keys swipes work intermittently, noisy, rooms run down, not enough car parks on site, not enough towels and linen and no shampoo or washing machine liquid provided. Very poor for price.👎

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haampe
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Haampe, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. It is disappointing to learn that your experience has not been what we anticipate for all guests to iStay Precinct. Our iStay starter pack includes Tea & Coffee, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder. Although the pack does not contain a...

Kirkby Lonsdale
Reviewed 28 March 2015

If you are looking for a hotel who ignore you completely at reception, does not offer to help with bags and with a manager who does not contact you to discuss issues you have (notwithstanding you have asked to speak with her) then this is the place for you. Added to these issues you are given an apartment that the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Starbarr
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Starrbarr Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is disappointing to read your mixed reviews. These have been passed onto management to review; all feedback is taken seriously so that we can look at ways of improving our standards. Best Regards Hotel Management

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

fantastic position and easy to get too. We where very surprised to see our two room apartment, clean, comfortable and great facilities. We where on level 6 (room 601) with a balcony and great views. My mother had to go to the Royal Adelaide the following morning - of which was just down the road - Our family got together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Loretta P I thoroughly enjoyed reading your positive review on Oaks Embassy. It was our pleasure that you could stay with us, enjoy our spacious apartments and amazing views. I am also glad to read your mother is doing well; I guess being close to the hospital can be a positive sometimes. I do look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Really great apartments and very comfortable! Each apartment has a washer/dryer full kitchen and balcony! There are limited rooms with 2 bed rooms and 2 bathrooms, however all rooms are very well maintained, clean and spacious! Great coffee bar in the lobby! Would stay there again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsBuoniViaggi
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear MsBuoniViaggi Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right in saying about our spacious apartments; unlike traditional hotels, our apartment hotel rooms all have washing machines and dryers. This is always a feature that appeals to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

After traveling for 25 hours, it was a welcome relief to arrive. The staff were helpful, the one bedroom apartment clean and welcoming. Everything we needed to recover from a long flight, and ensure we started our visit relaxed and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi R
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Judi R Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Oaks Embassy. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable after you long travel. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday; I do look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Best Regards Hotel Management

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Let me start by saying our 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights came in at a cost of $1097.50 so it wasn't cheap for the 4 of us. FILTHY is the first word that springs to mind not to mention, single beds for a couple in the main bedroom and advised by reception this sounded right and we could push...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LebbyLuv
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Lebbyluv Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I believe our Front Office Supervisor and Manager have been in contact with you to resolve the mentioned issues. I do look forward to seeing you again soon Best Regards Hotel Management

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
411 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,150 reviews
0.2 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 58 in Adelaide
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 7,173 - ₹ 17,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room front facing”
 of 5 bubbles danielmS6018OL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor room for the view”
 of 5 bubbles MartinJ285, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and face the Convention Centre side - a great balcony with a lovely view!”
 of 5 bubbles kahlif, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom apartments with spa bath are the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles amgood2015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be quieter”
  • Open plan kitchen/dining area
  • Kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles junem36, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5