We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed3 nights lovely apartment with everything we needed. Convenient for sightseeing and walked to Coles. Only downside never got in the pool as not very big and lots of kids. One day it was closed for ,au tenancy without warning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our location and our apartments. Our central location certainly caters for easy access to great restaurants and bars as well as public transport. Thank you once again for taking the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Admittedly this was one of only a few places that I could find in Adelaide at short notice to accommodate our large family of 7. Our stay did not start well with our room not being available at check in of 2pm. When we went to the room, they were still cleaning it. We were offered a 15% discount for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret that your apartment was not ready on arrival and we sincerely hope that you are aware that this is not standard practise and your feedback is much appreciated...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for first time and this will be my choice every time Room was huge and clean Staff were excellent especially Michael who went out of his way to assist with my needs and answered all my questions Great views of Adelaide oval Best place in Adelaide cbd I have stayed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Darren L, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was fantastic that you liked the room and the facilities. Our rooms have fully equipped kitchens, laundry facilities and heating/air conditioning to give you a feel of home away from home. . Our location also gives our guests good views of Adelaide especially from the...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted with a lovely smile (sadly I lost their business card that had her name on it so can't thank her personally). Our room was a great surprise, large, roomy and the spa bath was fantastic. We had a lovely, roomy balcony overlooking North Terrace which included Adelaide Oval (sensationally lit up at night). This is our hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amgood2015
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear amgood2015, It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased that you found our staff welcoming. Our friendly reception team are available 24X7 to assist our guests. It was great that our well-appointed rooms and facilities suited your needs. Our location overlooking the North Terrace gives our guests good views...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and Professional staff whom listened and catered to our needs. Excellent customer service at all times. Very Clean and Modern Facilities The room was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen The foxtel movie channels were awesome too Great Price for the facilities The views of the New Years Eve Fireworks and the city was amazing from the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such amazing feedback. I'm pleased the staff made you feel welcome and made a difference to your stay. I will definitely pass your feedback on to the team. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us and that the facilities suited your needs....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fourth time here, but will also be the last. 1.5 hours late check-in to room 1702, lack of kitchen equipment (no platters, bowls, chopping board, small sharp knife), poorly maintained apartment fittings (broken dish-washer, undersize fridge, dirty carpet, trim strips hanging from the ceiling, not enough chairs in and outside), cafeteria closed, pool out of commission, -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhtoowong
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Davidhtoowong, Thank you for providing a review on our recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was good to read that you chose to stay with us for the fourth time. However, we are also disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay and we failed to meet your expectations this time. We apologise for the delay in getting...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Christmas period. Saw great reviews but our experience was disappointing. The positives are that the hotel staff is quite friendly and the bed and pillows are comfortable. On the other hand... - cleaners didn't come one day. On the day the did come, they left a bag of dirty rubbish on the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkkh77
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear karenkkh77, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the staff and the service they provided and that you found our beds and pillows to be comfortable. Our friendly and attentive staff are always here to assist in any way...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Oaks Embassy in Adelaide and we were not disappointed by either the welcome by the staff on the front desk, or the apartment. The location is great for access to this wonderful city. The washer and dryer in the apartment were easy to use and very effective. We did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear June M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our great two bedroom executive apartments. It is also a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our in room facilities and our central location....

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I would never stay here again!! The reception staff on shift was very rude and shouldn't be in customer service full stop. Though check in is at 2.00pm our room was not ready till 3.00pm. The room itself was ok but really for what else is available for the price wont bother again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic0369
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Nic0369, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Embassy. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret that your apartment was not ready on arrival and we sincerely hope that you are aware that this is not our usual level of customer service and your feedback is much...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed for one night at oaks, it is far less presentable than the picture and parking is a painful. Standard room with normal service, wouldn't suit any special occasion and not justifiable by the price. Besides, we have been charged 300 AUD for a 228 booking, not sure what is the reason......disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANN Z
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear ANN Z, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, should you wish to contact me please do not hesitate to contact me on (08) 8124...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 59 in Adelaide
402 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
1.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 7,031 - ₹ 18,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom apartments with spa bath are the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles amgood2015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be quieter”
  • Open plan kitchen/dining area
  • Kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles junem36, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Car parking nil”
 of 5 bubbles poincianainn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as Adelaide is not a noisy traffic filled city -- very refreshing even with the windows open all night.”
 of 5 bubbles kathy154914, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floors and corner rooms have lovely sunshine streaming in”
 of 5 bubbles VickySkipp, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay