We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Embassy
 Click to rate
London, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just the one night here after a tour of the Barossa but stayed in a one bed apartment with terrace looking out over the Adelaide Oval, conference centre and parks. The modern apartment was large and comfortable with separate living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom though the configuration was a bit odd and the bedroom suffered from light coming from both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddison65
London UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

This apartment block is perfectly run; attention to detail makes for comfort & safety. The pool is really only good for one person at a time & the Jacuzzi doesn't work but the rooms are super-clean & comfy & spacious. As always, it's the staff which make a hotel & I was particularly impressed by the Reception Staff & by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxfordhighschool
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Oxfordhighschool, Thanks for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure having you here with us and an absolute delight to read your feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our fully furnished self-catering apartments are equally suitable for both long and short term stays as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have inconsistent experiences with oaks hotels - this one is pretty good in a nice location close to everything but my room was very dark (only a problem when you have jet lag like I did and slept through all my alarms!) Shower was pretty poor but otherwise the room was clean and spacious. Staff very helpful. Shame that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorrisMinor62
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear MorrisMinor62 Thank you for your review on your recent stay with Oaks Embassy. We value your feedback and we are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and our apartments spacious and clean. We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We often receive positive comments on our convenient...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oaks embassy is a great location to stay on the North Terrace with easy access to the trams and railway station. Our room was clean and well equipped with large spa bath and separate shower. The hotel has a small restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. It has a reasonable equipped gym and swimming pool although the spa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irg141
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear irg141, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am very pleased to read that you found our apartments to be clean and well equipped and that you were able to take advantage of The Coffee Club located at reception. Our central location does certainly cater for easy access to great restaurants...

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were helpful and friendly. The apartment was well appointed and the bed and pillows were super comfy. It was very convenient having the coffee club downstairs too. The location was perfect for us with public transport close by as well as lots to do within an easy walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnSharpe
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear LynnSharpe, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments to be well appointed and the staff helpful and friendly. Our central location certainly caters for easy access to great restaurants and bars as well as public transport....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in to this hotel was screwed up three times; 1/sent to wrong room 2/sent to correct room but security cards not working in room door 3/after 3rd time going to front desk and finally getting into the room, there were only two single beds. Came back later in day and beds were just pushed together, so we had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiuv98
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Tiuv98, We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. All feedback is appreciated and has been passed on for training and development purposes. Please feel free to contact me on (08) 8124 9900 if you would like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My five weeks at the oaks embassy has been a joy. Some great self-contained apartments and a very friendly and accommodating staff. A random collection of utensils in the kitchen but the presence of a dishwasher was very useful. The views from the rooms vary from stunning sunsets to grey carpark walls. Overall... I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henjc11
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear henjc11, We really appreciate your feedback on your five weeks stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure to have you and your group here with us. I am glad you liked our apartments and that the facilities suited your needs. Our fully furnished self-catering apartments are perfect for both long and short term stays. Our higher floor apartments...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was blown away by the size of apartment. I initially had a room that didn't have the greatest view but the staff quick;y helped me out with the si,[lest things. Katy in particular was fantastic. I hope that I get a chance to come back to Adelaide again soon. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aryder01
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear aryder01, Thank you for the fantastic feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our apartments and also loved the views. I am also glad that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Our welcoming reception team are available to assist our guests at all times in every...

Earth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In desperate need of maintenance and a refresh. 2 lights not working, bathroom door scraping on floor, telephone broken, staff twice failed to acknowledge travel agents emails and voucher payments so tried to double charge me. Long checkout time. Very expensive for what is a rather dilapidated poorly run place. I won't go back and after the payment debacle have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarthWorldGuest
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear EarthWorldGuest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations this time. Your feedback has been shared with the team for future diligence. We always encourage our guests to get in touch with our friendly reception team if they experience any issues during...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long term Business traveller and being at the Embassy was like being at home - room was great and facilities fantastic. The staff were awesome Katy, Amela & Bec great job. Thanks for everything . The end

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avotorossian
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear avotorossian, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our rooms and our facilities. We work hard to create a comfortable, home away from home experience. it was also great to read that you were pleased with...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 58 in Adelaide
423 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 6,839 - ₹ 13,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even being right opposite the lift doesn't destroy the peace. But check where the rubbish chutes are; that could awaken you.”
 of 5 bubbles oxfordhighschool, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for anything big or small they will go out of their way to help”
 of 5 bubbles aryder01, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No cause I don't want to share”
 of 5 bubbles avotorossian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing North Terrace or the side. Hindley Street on a weekend can be pretty noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles AusAcademic, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room front facing”
 of 5 bubbles danielmS6018OL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5