We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Embassy
 Click to rate
Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location nice lobby friendly staff room was clean but overall needed a face lift. bathroom cracked tiles and dirty old grout. booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night but had to call to get one of the rooms unlocked. We were told to call for car park directions when we were close but phone rang out 12 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalema79
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Dalema79, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was good to read our location suited your needs. Our strategic location gives our guests easy access to cafes, restaurants and public transport. We also thank you for acknowledging our reception staff for their service. However, I am sorry that you found some aspects of your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in to the hotel and unfortunately the TV in our room just stopped working. The lovely Katy from the hotel came to our rescue and moved us to another room immediately. Katy was very professional and at the same time warm and charming. The room was beautiful and clean and the service at the hotel exceptional. The View...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We really appreciate and value our guest's feedback to improve our service. I am delighted to read that you found our apartments beautiful and clean and our hotel staff warm and professional. We always strive to deliver outstanding customer service and I am...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived very late in the day but still received a good welcome. The apartment was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable and there was a great view over the Convention Centre to the parks and Oval across the river. After a good night's sleep we found our bearings and learned that the hotel was well positioned for walking round the centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Martin J, It was lovely to read your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We really appreciate and value our guest's feedback to improve our service. I am delighted to read that you found our apartments comfortable, enjoyed the views and that the location was convenient for you. Our fully furnished apartments give you a feel of...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to have chosen good, options are average then very good. Seems these are rated the best apartments on Adelaide. Good location and apartment very spacious with large balcony. Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment 1606 on 16th floor, was looking a little tired. May have looked better if the cleaning was more thorough, finger marks on cupboards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Lynne B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy our location as well as our spacious apartment. Our strategic location in the CBD certainly caters for easy access to restaurants, cafes, bars as well as public transport. Our fully furnished...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I'd stayed here for a day last month. I'd book a two bedroom executive room and my room located at the 18 floor and facing the hindley street. I could tell you guys the view was killing. The room was spacious and clean. While the staff is friendly enough! One of the good thing was there was a coffee club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yosef J
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Yosef J, We really appreciate the feedback of your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was great to read that you were pleased with our apartments and also loved the views. Our friendly reception team are available to assist our guests at all times in every possible way. We are also glad that you found the Coffee Club downstairs...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed for one week from 30/12 - 06/01/17 in a one bedroom Executive Apartment and had the best time in Adelaide! We had never been before and booked this apartment after a Google search and no other info - we were so impressed. The unit was a great size and super clean. We had everything we could possibly need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahli F
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kahli F, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was an absolute pleasure to read your comments about all the aspects of our hotel and your stay that you enjoyed from your interaction with our staff to the location, rooms and services. We really appreciate your review and take such...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed3 nights lovely apartment with everything we needed. Convenient for sightseeing and walked to Coles. Only downside never got in the pool as not very big and lots of kids. One day it was closed for ,au tenancy without warning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our location and our apartments. Our central location certainly caters for easy access to great restaurants and bars as well as public transport. Thank you once again for taking the...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Admittedly this was one of only a few places that I could find in Adelaide at short notice to accommodate our large family of 7. Our stay did not start well with our room not being available at check in of 2pm. When we went to the room, they were still cleaning it. We were offered a 15% discount for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret that your apartment was not ready on arrival and we sincerely hope that you are aware that this is not standard practise and your feedback is much appreciated...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for first time and this will be my choice every time Room was huge and clean Staff were excellent especially Michael who went out of his way to assist with my needs and answered all my questions Great views of Adelaide oval Best place in Adelaide cbd I have stayed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Darren L, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was fantastic that you liked the room and the facilities. Our rooms have fully equipped kitchens, laundry facilities and heating/air conditioning to give you a feel of home away from home. . Our location also gives our guests good views of Adelaide especially from the...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were greeted with a lovely smile (sadly I lost their business card that had her name on it so can't thank her personally). Our room was a great surprise, large, roomy and the spa bath was fantastic. We had a lovely, roomy balcony overlooking North Terrace which included Adelaide Oval (sensationally lit up at night). This is our hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amgood2015
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear amgood2015, It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased that you found our staff welcoming. Our friendly reception team are available 24X7 to assist our guests. It was great that our well-appointed rooms and facilities suited your needs. Our location overlooking the North Terrace gives our guests good views...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
413 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.2 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 58 in Adelaide
877 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 7,082 - ₹ 17,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room front facing”
 of 5 bubbles danielmS6018OL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor room for the view”
 of 5 bubbles MartinJ285, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and face the Convention Centre side - a great balcony with a lovely view!”
 of 5 bubbles kahlif, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom apartments with spa bath are the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles amgood2015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be quieter”
  • Open plan kitchen/dining area
  • Kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles junem36, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5