We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Horizons

Show Prices
#24 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Horizons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Chadstone
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I went to Adelaide for one night to witness the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 quarter final match between Australia & Pakistan. So I booked Oaks Horizon for the stay for it's location. Frankly speaking, I had a great time there. The rooms are very comfortable and big sized. The staffs are also very cooperative. All in all, I'll strongly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joydeep C
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you Joydeep C for your great feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. It is a great advantage being so close to the Adelaide Oval so I hope you enjoyed the match. I'll be sure to pass your feedback along to all the staff here. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We were upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom North Facing apartment, which was a pleasant surprize. Good views of city, but be warned, a lot of apartments face straight at another close building. Very roomy, with all mod cons. Great position in the CBD, walking distance to the Oval, Casino, Rundell Mall etc, tram stop just up... More 

Helpful?
Thank bazsmiff0
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear bazsmiff0, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. I'm very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do try to upgrade guests when rooms are available as customer experience is always our main focus. Thank you also for your comments on the staff. I will definitely be passing your feedback along to... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

When booking ahead for a conference I'm always wary at the accommodation suggestions. This time I followed the suggestion as it is literally " across the road" from the convention centre. The staff were friendly at check in. My room is generous in proportions and includes a full kitchen and washing machine/ dryer. More than adequate for my needs for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ries_Kitchen
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Ries_Kitchen, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Oaks Horizons. We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with an enjoyable stay and an apartment that suited your requirement. I agree that we are ideally located so I am very pleased to hear that you found our location provided... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a mixed experience at the Oaks but everything worked out well in the end. There is a lot to like about the hotel: the location is excellent as it is opposite the Convention Centre and near everything. Being able to stay in a self contained apartment is great for families. We had some problems with the room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank WF1756
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear WF1756, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Oaks Horizons. I really enjoyed reading your review. Whilst it would be ideal to read that your stay was perfect and you didn't encounter any issues, I find it very warming to read that we were able to assist you and turn what started as a negative... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

When looking at the photos of this hotel when booking it looked quite nice and worth the price but I must say that I was left a little disappointed when getting to my room. First thing I noticed was that the toilet seat was broken and had a chunk taken out (that was sitting on top of the toilet) Secondly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reagan D
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Reagan D, Thank your for your review regarding your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. It was disappointing to read of your mixed review; however I am very glad that you found the staff here friendly. Thank you for bringing these maintenance issues to our attention. Please be aware that this is not our usual standard and we do try... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We had 3 nights in Adelaide at the end of our holiday and this was a great choice. A very well appointed kitchen ( perhaps a few more pans would have been good). The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean and well maintained. Perhaps the washing machine/ dryer could have been easier to use but we finally got it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our team here strives for 100% guest satisfaction so its wonderful to read that we were able to provide that for you. I hope we can welcome you back soon and maybe even... More 

Barmera, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Very spacious and clean. Close to CBD and other facilities e.g. Adelaide Oval and Convention Centre. Off street parking and able to leave the car well before check in time. Staff were extremely helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jann F
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Jann F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. Its great to read that you found our rooms spacious and clean and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Our housekeeping team work very hard to keep our rooms up to standard so its always warming to know... More 

Onkaparinga, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Loved the room. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed the weekend atmosphere from our balcony as well as sunrise/ sunsets. Well appointed, comfy bed, good showers. Will stay here again soon, and again bring friends.

Helpful?
Thank Brian V
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Brian V, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed that view and we could provide you with an enjoyable stay and an apartment that suited your requirement. We would love to have you again and look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This was a great place to stay as a family. We were able to have separate beds for the children and our apartment was spacious, clean and had a fabulous view for a very reasonable price. We will stay again

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Kate B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. I am very pleased to read that you and your family found our rooms comfortable and were able to enjoy the stunning views our apartments have to offer. Thank you again for your comments. We do hope that we can welcome you again... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Arrived early so went for a tour as room not ready. On return after 1430 room still not ready. Directed to another room after 30min wait. Staff pleasant and helpful. Alternative room very nice, comfortable and clean. All facilities very good. Bed very comfortable, only downside was frosted glass doors between master bathroom and main bedroom meaning when another guest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heenh1
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear heenh1, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. It is wonderful to read that you found our staff pleasant and helpful, as we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, apartments and facilities. We have also recently introduced new WIFI inclusive packages with our rooms rates that can be... More 

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#31 of 59 in Adelaide
477 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,442 reviews
0.5 km away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#22 of 59 in Adelaide
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 6,341 - ₹ 19,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views face onto North terrace”
 of 5 bubbles 839darrylh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have the views and less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Cwood59, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no view but rooms at the back are quietest”
  • no view
  • like I said no view
  • like I said no view
 of 5 bubbles EOP753, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles waynesC4397VA, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay