We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Horizons

Show Prices
#24 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Horizons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My family and I stayed in the Oaks Horizons in 12/2016 for 7 days. I highly recommend the Oaks Horizons for families looking for a quite, clean place to stay while sight seeing in Adelaide, Free tram is right opposite to the apartment which made accessing places like the Adelaide central market so easy! The reception staff are always welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salrawi
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Salrawi, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. It is heart-warming to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay in our spacious, clean and fully equipped apartment. It’s our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. We are glad to hear that you are...

Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment as we were visiting Adelaide for the Keith Urban concert at entertainment centre. Apartment was clean and had all the necessities to cook meals, iron including being able to wash clothes in the machine. Gym, pool and spa area was relaxing. Horizons is definitely in a convenient location to catch the tram into city and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, fully equipped apartment and happy with the Hotel facilities. As we are strategically located in the heart of the city and it is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We choose to stay at Oaks Horizons on every visit to Adelaide. With easy access to the attractions of North Terrace, good transport and close enough for shopping in Rundle Mall, or a visit to Central Market, the location could not be more convenient. Self catering accommodation is comfortable, spacious and functional. We particularly appreciate the professionalism and courtesy of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment and most importantly your are happy with the services provided by our staff. It is our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms were large and clean. The bedroom was large and the bed was comfy. The view out over Adelaide was lovely and a cute little balcony that you can sit on to appreciate the view. The facilities in the hotel were fine. A little disappointing that there was no mention of having to pay for car parking until you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRendogg
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Rendogg, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and comfortable apartment. Our North Terrace Apartment offer a spectacular view of the Adelaide CBD and its an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity....

Wallaroo, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, clean and every amenity you could want. Nights were quiet but we were at the back of the complex not on North Terrace. The location is very central and walking distance to all CBD venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, fully equipped Apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. We look forward to welcome you back. Thank you Hotel Management

Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I used the Hotel to enable us to sightsee Adelaide and surrounding areas. We had a very comfortable stay and were pleased with access to transport and sightseeing tours . The city was clean and tidy and excellent services. We would be happy to return and would recommend staying at the Oaks. We were visiting from Hamilton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted B
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Ted, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. It is heart-warming to read that you and your wife had a comfortable stay in our spacious, clean and fully equipped apartment. Oaks Horizons is indeed strategically located in the heart of CBD and it’s an ideal location for our guests where...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed for a week. Room is standard fare. The wash basin in the bathroom is rather shallow and prone to have water splash and spill over. The flush did not work well on the commode. Next room bathroom use rather loudly heard in our bedroom. The lounge was fine and the kitchen unit was ok. The embassy was much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwood59
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. Our aim is to always provide a memorable experience to all our guest and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, I am glad that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in a one bedroom apartment. I thought the room was really spacious and was happy with the facilities. The only downside was we had issues with the hot water on both days we were there which was disappointing hence not a 5 star stay. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating and refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickel123
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Nickel, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write feedback about your stay at Oaks Horizons. It is disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience that you have had encountered during your stay with us. Our aim is to always provide a memorable experience to all our guest and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Great location in proximity to many good restaurants, decent shopping and anything else you'd likely require, with public transport right outside and plenty of taxis driving past. The apartment itself was perfect for two with plenty of space and a fully equipped kitchen. The decor was relatively modern. The balcony wasn't huge and with a table and chairs out there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scez79
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. As we are strategically located in the heart of the city and it is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within walking distance. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment and...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a lovely 10 days here. Very comfortable. Our only gripe is that there is no separate shower. It is over the spa bath. Very difficult to get out of especially my husband who has 2 artificial knees and 1 artificial hip. There is no hand rail to help. I'm sure most people use the towel rail which I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisyannn
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Maisyann, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable and comfortable stay in our spacious apartment and it is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. We have noted your feedback on bathroom facilities...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
493 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 58 in Adelaide
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 17,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor apartments have good view of parts of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneySuz, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be a bit noisy as the hotel is located on the busy North Terrace with the main railway station closeby.”
 of 5 bubbles trevord958, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom apartments are very spacious. If you like a great view ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles CherylW834, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side might cop a bit of traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 214malcolmh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a parking space, phone ahead as this may be limited and not available.”
 of 5 bubbles TWBuddy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5