We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Agoda.comUS$ 124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 152*
US$ 124*
Great Deal
US$ 126*
US$ 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,052: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Check In experience extremely poor, the consultant was not polite or helpful. Hotel management should address customer service training. Based on this alone I would not stay there again. Booking a suite, it was also disappointing to have a window looking at a cement wall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504melc
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Mel C I am disappointed to read your review. As advised in my private message to you I have discussed your feedback with the front office manager for appropriate action and future diligence. We are conscientious about our training program and wish to assure you that this is a regular focus of our hotel management. Thank you for letting...

Berri, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Everything about my recent stay was enjoyable - service staff were excellent and very welcoming. The hotel is located very well for shopping, casino and dining. Whilst it is a busy hotel, generally it is quiet in the rooms and staff do endeavour to accommodate reasonable needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Gary P Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us; I am so pleased that you found us to be comfortable and welcoming. We pride ourselves on exceptional guest service and we are rewarded when we read reviews such as yours. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 December 2016

I just spent a few days in Adelaide for a conference and to be literally across the road was perfect. The room has just been upgraded and so has the gym. Being there for business you want things to go smoothly and comfortably which they did. I will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Brook P It is lovely to read that you will be back to stay with us again in the future, perhaps next time for a leisure visit. Thanks for taking the time out to to let us know about your stay. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Fantastic location to kick off a week of serious sport. Excellent ambience in the upstairs restaurant - hot rock steak with a nice red just the ticket. Wine list was solid without being spectacular. While we were there for sport, the location would be excellent for business trips to Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John W Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that you found our La Boca restaurant to be just the ticket! We do offer the facilities and location for the business and leisure guest alike. Please do not leave it too long before your next visit. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great location. Especially to visit Adelaide for the cricket, unfortunately the rooms are a bit less than we had hoped. Hard bed, small dated bathrooms and not one glass in the room was clean enough to drink from. We'll probably stay again for the location alone, so I suppose they're onto a winner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesSi
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JulesSi Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I trust that you had a great time at the cricket at one of the most picturesque venues for a test match. I note your feedback about the rooms and I am disappointed that you did not find them to your liking. I have shared...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great location , we were lucky to get a great room with a wonderful view of Adelaide oval all lit up , as we were there during the test. The staff were very friendly , certainly recommend it for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97patsyc
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 97patsyc We have hosted many guests over the last few days who have headed to the cricket - I hope the end result of the test match went your way. We had some glorious weather which showcased Adelaide at its very best Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about our location, facilities and staff. The team strive to...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel, friendly people , nice room, fast wifi, room service food not that good need improvement, close to almost everything shopping road ,park and restaurants , ground floor very good restaurant called Laboca , Also hotel close to several museums and Zoo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FO350
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear FO350 Thank you so much for your wonderful review (and photos of Adelaide and North Adelaide). I am so pleased to read of your enjoyment of our signature Argentinean restaurant, La Boca which was a finalist in the 2016 Restaurant and Catering Awards. I note your comments about room service and have shared them with the food and beverage...

Mildura
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Ok overall. Room not available at 2pm made the change of clothes awkward in bar toilet. Key cards for room failed on a couple of occasions and required re programming which is annoying. Maybe need to change this system as other good establishments have.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205shane
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 205shane Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I note your comments about the key readers and would like to assure you that we are currently working on a longer term solution to ensure the system operates smoothly. I have shared your comments about the room readiness with the relevant management for noting and future action....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was attending Adelaide Oval (test cricket) with my son. We found the Stamford to be such an easy walk to the Oval it was fantastic. Extended play meant leaving the ground at 9.30 pm, we were back in our room at 9.41 pm. Being close to Rundle Mall also a godsend. Short walk to zoo also, museum and botanical...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiesyd2015
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear maggiesyd2015 Thank you so much for your review. I trust that the cricket result went the way you wanted! I am so pleased that you found the hotel facilities and location to be to your liking. I empathise about not getting a call to let you know the room was ready as the small details like this matter. Unfortunately...

Mildura
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Excellent location close to Casino, shops and Adelaide oval. Valet parking and consierge were efficient and friendly. Rooms are older style but good. A happy experience. 👍 Recommend this hotel - superior to most of the other nearby hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Chris C Thanks for your review, I am so pleased to read that your stay with us was a happy experience and I thank you for your recommendation to others. I have passed your review to the team who always love to hear such feedback. I look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards Vikram...

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,592 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
926 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 6,687 - ₹ 17,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
21 days ago
Fremantle, Australia
2 months ago
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are a bit smaller with L shaped desk being close to the end of the bed”
Stormfly, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“our looked out cricket and casino no outside noise”
trevorl598, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ours was the access room. No view only a wall and car park. Did not bother me as room was only for sleeping.”
798lyndaw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite, you'll be surprised at the good price.”
HannahE2-2013, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“very quiet on North Terrace side as they have double windows to block out noise and the view is so good”
845tracyz, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 126
Booking.comUS$ 126
HotelQuicklyUS$ 152
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates