We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Director's Studios

Booking.comUS$ 59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 59*
US$ 117*
US$ 59*
US$ 117*
US$ 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree Director\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Director's Studios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here each time I'm in Adelaide, and have always been impressed by the friendly and helpful service. The staff have gone out of their way to assist me on each stay, and have always been quick to address anything I have needed. Rooms are basic, but clean. Bed was comfy!! Location is great, markets and restaurants close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Breakfree Directors Studios. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure to pass it onto all the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms we stayed in waa placed around the corner in an alley. Big and spacious. Our first room had no outside window which does not feel nice. Our second room had. First room also had problems with the cold water, second one no problems. Reception staff very friendly. Lots of restaurents down the road. No free wifi in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte R
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am pleased to see we were able to accommodate you with a window room on your second stay. I do apologies for any inconvenience caused with your first room. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I would recommend the motel to anyone. Affordable, clean and the morning desk staff were kind and understanding. The cleaner wasn't either of those and needs to learn respect for paying customers. I had an issue on the night I stayed and the desk staff expected me to call the police when the issue was at the front desk. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5804BFrachelw
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear A5804BFrachelw, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered a number of issues during your stay. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful also upon check out the staff were efficient and patient. The location is great as it is out of the busy city area but close enough to walk to the mall and the beautiful variety of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J1934ZVjuliec
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear J1934ZVjuliec, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure to pass it onto all the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Rooms comfortable and super clean. Staff were excellent and helpful, particularly Jenni at reception. 5 minute walk to Central Market and Chinatown, fabulous places to eat, bars and transport. Would definitely stay again, very reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise J
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Denise J, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure to pass it onto all the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The rooms are modern and comfortable, but a bit cramped. There's no elevator to help you bring your luggage upstairs, and the wifi is paid and excessively expensive (around $10/day from what I recall). Car parking is $12.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LivingAnExaminedLife
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear LivingAnExaminedLife, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios. I am disappointed to read the hotel did not meet all expectations in regards to the hotel room only having stair access as we do promote our hotel building as a stair accessible only building. Whilst the internet in the rooms is...

Adelaide
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Extremely satisfied with daily housekeeping being done, supplies being replenished and rooms being kept clean. Disappointed with paid wifi and the lack of amenities. Also happy with ease in check in and check out procedures. Competent front desk!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephD6974PK
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear josephD6974PK, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am pleased to read you found the front desk and housekeeping team extremely satisfying and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I am disappointed to read however that not all aspects of the hotel met your expectations in...

Wrecsam, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

For our 2 night stay, We were placed in a room next door to a permanent resident who obviously had issues which resulted in considerable noise throughout the night, loud music and very aggressive shouting. Guests should be notified about this before allocating the rooms. This was very unfortunate because we absolutely loved Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet W
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Janet W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered these issues during your stay and I do apologies that you experienced these disruptions whilst you were a guest at Breakfree Directors Studios and I would like to assure you that if alerted...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

A comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay. 24 hours access was convenient and a necessity for my stay. Room was clean and tidy, everything that you need. Close to markets and restaurants, easy to get around by car or on foot. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie W
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Cathie W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Breakfree Directors Studios. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure to pass it onto all the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this place just 15/20 minutes walk from the centre of Adelaide the hotel was clean and 5 minutes from the Chinese area so plenty of evening food this hotel had no hot breakfast for morning but there was a small cafe next door with hot food and hot and cold drinks . The hotel was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barnold45
BFDIR, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this review

Dear Barnold45, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is always nice to hear positive feedback like this and I will ensure to pass it onto all the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Stephanie Staker

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.8 km away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#19 of 57 in Adelaide
944 reviews
3.3 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.6 km away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#27 of 57 in Adelaide
381 reviews
3.0 km away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#14 of 57 in Adelaide
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within close proximity to the thriving central business district and major Adelaide city attractions, BreakFree Directors Studios is suited to both business and leisure travellers. Offering guests a choice of studio and hotel style rooms comfortably furnished with modern amenities spread over two buildings. Both rooms feature contemporary furnishings and modern amenities, with air-conditioning, TV and wireless internet access(fee). BreakFree Directors Studios offers a host of facilities to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. We offer guests 24-hour reception, room service (specified hours only) same day laundry service (fee), babysitting service (fee), guest laundry with washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board. There is also limited car parking available (subject to availability, fees apply). Directors Studios offers free luggage storage for guests that require their bags to be left for the day or overnight. Entertainment and shopping are all within walking distance and include Chinatown, the Central Markets, Rundle Mall, Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide Festival Theatre and cosmopolitan restaurants. Only a two minute walk to Adelaide's famous Gouger Street, the main restaurant precinct of the city, BreakFree Directors Studios is located close to the Art Gallery of South Australia, South Australian Museum and State Library. BreakFree Directors Studios is a boutique hotel situated in the heart of Adelaide City, offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. BreakFree Directors Studios is a NON SMOKING hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Director's Studios

Address: 259 Gouger St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,004 - ₹ 6,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Director's Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Director's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Director`s Studios Hotel Adelaide
Directors Studios Adelaide
Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Director's Studios staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Director's Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
551barbarat, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are in the back not facing the street and that is the best to book”
JoeJurisic, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator.”
266diannes, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite option -we were on the third floor”
, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"If you have luggage or mobility problems stay in the Main hotel..... only stairs in the other building"”
dnh2014, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 59* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 59
PricelineUS$ 59
AMOMAUS$ 117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates