We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

iStay Precinct

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for iStay Precinct
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This is a centrally located hotel. Close to the airport and most things in the city such as the Cricket ground. Reception is efficient and helpful. The hotel is split into two blocks. We stayed in the new back block. Security is high but takes a lot of time to deal with. There are two lifts which do not cope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at iStay Precinct Peter S. We are delighted to hear that our central location has allowed for easy access to attractions such as Adelaide Oval for the cricket during your time in Adelaide. We are also pleased that you have found our reception staff to be helpful and efficient...

Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2014

This hotel is a short walk to the heart of the city, apartments are clean and modern. Kitchen facilities, balcony, dining and lounge rooms. Great location, around 11mins from airport by car and a short 5 mins walk to heart of the city. Not the closest to the city but still not to far away. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your experience at iStay Precinct Cassie W. We are delighted you have found the apartment provided easy access to the heart of Adelaide and would recommend our property to others. We are pleased you have found the apartments clean and modern with all the facilities you required for your stay. Thank you again...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The iStay Precinct is very close to the Central Market/China Town (walking distance) and the CBD. It is designed as 2 x separate buildings an older building on the main road and another building set behind the old one which appears to be quite new. We stayed for a week in the new building which was well setup with lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhunT0392
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your return experience at iStay Precinct KhunT0392. We are delighted you have thought of us again when visiting Adelaide and enjoyed your stay again in our skyview apartments. By booking a skyview apartment you can be guaranteed a higher floor in our taller building providing views of Adelaide city and surrounds. We look...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The room (really more of an apartment) was very spacious. It had a very nice territorial view of the surrounding city and a complete set of furniture. It was a bit of an odd place (at least to me) in that they didn't give you much in the way of toiletries. Not a big deal, but something to consider. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenHoo
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent experience at iStay Precinct HenHoo. We are delighted you have found the apartment spacious and enjoyed the views available from our location. As we are an iStay property we do provide a starter pack on arrival including Tea/Coffee, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning...

Victoria
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. We had the 1 bedroom apartment and it was really everything we needed. The king bed was massive and comfy. The living/kitchen area was fabulous and so was the lovely and spacious balcony with a lovely view to Adelaide Hills. The hotel was very quiet and we had great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maeish
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with some great feedback regarding your recent stay with us Betty H. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at iStay Precinct and that our central location has allowed for easy access to attractions during your time in Adelaide. While hand towels are not included...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I booked a one bedroom apartment over the weekend for my partners birthday whilst it was on sale for $130! When we arrived we checked in and had a pleasant surprise of being upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, score when you're only paying $130 a night. We had some friends around before going out and it comfortably fit everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy M
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful feedback after your recent stay at iStay Precinct Maddy M. We are excited to hear such positive comments regarding your comfortable stay and having a pleasurable upgrade to a beautiful two bedroom apartment. We hope to welcome you and your friends at iStay Precinct again soon and look forward to continuing great experiences while staying...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

Accommodation is not that expensive, however very little is included. I better make this review quick as there is half hour of free Internet per 24 hour period and then charges are quite steep. Car parking is $18 per night (parking in the street is metered and difficult to find. We waited ages to check in (only two staff working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at iStay Precinct in November OnnieMc. We are disappointed also that your stay has not met your expectations; we do make every effort to advise guests what is included in our apartments before arrival. Our iStay pack on arrival contains Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well...

Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

excellent layout which suited us very well. amenities very good. checkin staff pleasant and helpful. room clean. bed good and the separate bedroom way good. hand towels would have been a welcome addition. location good. walking distance to bars and restaurants. next trip to Adelaide we will be back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent experience at iStay Precinct Betty H. We are delighted you have found the apartment layout suited your requirements and our location has provided easy access to areas you were hoping to visit during your time in Adelaide. We are pleased you have found the apartment cleanliness was good and that our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This was actually a really nice surprise we paid about $130 a night and got a sky view 1 bed apartment, had all the usual stuff in the kitchen you'd need, interesting pool part glass that hangs out of the side of the building! Foxtel box was broken for my entire stay, bed was comfy, and a nice size enclosable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruise H
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent experience at iStay Precinct Cruise H. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and been surprised by the views from our sky view apartments. We are glad you have been able to enjoy the facilities at iStay Precinct and found the kitchen was equipped with all items you required. Our...

Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

I booked a two bedroon apartment. 1 room has aircon the other (mine) did not. No fan either! So i thought a nice breeze would be ok but no. There are no fly screens and the mozzies were viscious. The noise from the road was also intense. So i rang reception to ask for a pedestal fan and got nothing!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete M
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent experience at iStay Precinct Pete M. It is disappointing to learn you have not enjoyed your time with us which in Adelaide. Majority of apartments at iStay Precinct contain an air conditioning unit in the living area only; any additional units are at the discretion of the apartment owner and can...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,098 reviews
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 59 in Adelaide
1,484 reviews
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 59 in Adelaide
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 5,734 - ₹ 16,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Fremantle, Australia
over a year ago
Greater Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors facing City have better views, no A/C noise but traffic noise till late night.”
 of 5 bubbles 895AnitaM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book into the altitude building. It has the pool, sauna, spa and steam room on the 6th floor.”
  • kitchen in apartment 1403
  • hallway leading into apartment.
 of 5 bubbles ericas557, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take your own extras (washing powder etc) or be prepared to purchase from reception. Generally smoking is allowed on balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles joyw300, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's quite a big property and I didn't see any other rooms but I think there might be some rooms with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles chester000, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors of the back building have absolutely spectacular views.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigTPE, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay