We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,486: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Great location, good service, easy parking and ideal for business function...price is very competitive too...need to work on signage for events and guiding patrons to those events and easily fixed with greater attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee W
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Lee W, Thank you so much for making the effort to share your feedback and I do apologise for not responding sooner. I appreciate your comments on the signage and we have been in the process of updating this (I am hoping that you may have visited before we installed our new signage a couple of weeks ago and...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The Crowne Plaza Adelaide is a great value hotel and highly recommended if in town for business. The amenities are modern and clean, room size is generous and the beds are very comfortable (I stayed in a standard King). If you are an IHG member you can usually get access to good advance pricing ($186 ex-gst this time). Meals are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Justin S, Firstly, please accept my apologies for not responding sooner. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback it really is fantastic to know you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you recommending us to others if they are in town to business. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Triple room, disappointed with the housekeeping, each day had to call to get a third mug and more coffee and sugar. Room was not serviced as per requested. The shower was cold with intermittent bursts of warm water, pressure not very good. Overall pleasant hotel/staff and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty j
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear betty j, Thank you very much for posting a review from your recent stay with us. it is nice to see that you found our hotel and staff to be pleasant overall. However, we were concerned to see that you were not impressed with our housekeeping and shower. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may...

Reviewed 19 September 2015

ABsolutely loved our star here. The bed was just so comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Next time would stay for breakfast as we went to a place up the road and were so disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banker I
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Banker I, It is so nice to know you loved your stay with us and found our beds to be comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Your kind words are really appreciated by us all. We would love for you to stay again and if you want breakfast included our Discover More package might be just what you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I'm always amazed with the extent to which you get variation in the experience of Crowne Plaza hotels around the world. The Crowne Plaza Adelaide is one of the better options. This is a relatively new hotel with good sized rooms, natural light and minimal noise from the cityscape below its rooms. The staff are efficient but not the warmest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarmich
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear clarmich, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I'm very pleased you were happy with your stay at Crowne Plaza Adelaide. I really appreciate your feedback regarding the room service drinks menu. You make a very good point and given South Australia is renowned for our great wines having more of them on offer makes...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Excellant bedding as you expect from Crown hotels, particularly the pillows ( which I was considering stealing!). Well located for inner city dining with hotel dinner and breakfasts being overpriced, again as you would expect with Crown hotels. Whilst not overly impressed with the view of the next door car park at a corporate rate of $230 per night, I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ian N, You wouldn't be the first person to want to steal one of our pillows and we have quite a few to choose from so in most cases we can ensure everyone feels the same way - I am however not condoning anyone actually stealing them! I really appreciate your feedback, particularly given you stay elsewhere usually and...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is a great place to stay in Adelaide. Situated a short walk the shops and resutaurants. Rooms spacious, clean and well serviced. Had a nice breakfast and dinner at the Restaurant. Has a well equipped gym. Campos coffee next door. The staff all very friendly and helpful and would definitley stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieW50
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JackieW50, I love knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay and our location which is ideal for walking around Adelaide and so close to the shops and restaurants. We have a wonderful team and they are genuinely very friendly and helpful and will certainly appreciate you mentioning this. I hope you are having a wonderful week and do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Excellent clean, new hotel in a great location within the Adelaide city centre. The rooms are well equipped and come with very confortable beds and a pillow menu for the discerning traveller. Our room faced Hindmarsh Square and city skyline while others on the north side may have views of the Adelaide Hills. I have found that most of hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John A, Your feedback is so lovely and has brought a big smile to my face so thank you so much. We love our hotel but are obviously a little biased so it really is very nice to know that others love it as much as we do. I really do appreciate you recommending us to others and it...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

Business trip to Adelaide. Stayed one night in a superior room. Pros: - Excellent service as always from Crowne Plaza staff. Very professional and helpful. - Great breakfast with a large variety and well prepared meals. - Fantastic location. If you choose to catch a bus from the airport, the bus stop to and from airport is just around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L K
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear L K, I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a well rounded view of your experience. I do hope during your stay you let us know you had issues with your lighting and we were able to address this but I will also follow up with our Maintenance Department to ensure that they check both the...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is a verry good place to stay in Adelaide. Very well sited, can walk to conference centre, shops, restaurant, wine museum and botanical gardens. Next to tram. Room very nice, very clean, comfortable bed, fast wifi. Nice spa and laundry facilities (full I know, but important when a road warrior). The best bit is the staff. Everyone and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugardoc1
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear sugardoc1, I love your review, thank you. I think you have really summed up the experience we hope all of our guests will have when staying with us. We are really proud of the hotel and facilities we have to offer but it is the great team of genuinely caring and friendly people that make it the great place...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,170 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
803 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 14,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Croydon, Australia
2 months ago
Whyalla, Australia
3 months ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 5 and above for the views”
  • Level 5 front entry view
 of 5 bubbles SBPerth, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms, particularly on lower flaws back onto a car park and have horrible views.”
 of 5 bubbles stanr600, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for room with views of Hindmarsh Square if window views are important to you.”
  • Bathroom (Superior Room)
  • Superior Room facing Hindmarsh Square
 of 5 bubbles RealTimeTraveller, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are good for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles 319fluffyfluffy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views over the Adelaide Hills or Hindmarsh Square, so when booking ask what they have available.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrellS812, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5