We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in the majority of the "major" hotels in Adelaide CBD, I feel in a position to compare the Crowne Plaza to what is on offer elsewhere and what is expected in the price range. The Crown Plaza is in an excellent location for the shops, the excellent Rundle Street area and the major sports venues. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pumperman
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Pumperman, Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review of your stay with us. We appreciate both your constructive and positive comments which you have shared. We certainly believe that we are located in one of Adelaide's most dynamic precincts and believe that the new centre of entertainment, food and shopping is certainly very close to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I stayed the night of our wedding & my girls & I the night before our wedding. We also had our bridal party with their partners & some wedding guests stay the night of our wedding too. The service & attention to detail was flawless. Extreamly clean rooms and always able to help no matter what. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danib83
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear danib83, Congratulations on your recent wedding, and a big thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We were so pleased to read that everything went well prior to your wedding and that we could make you and your family as comfortable as possible before your big day. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Having developed some loyalty to this hotel for regular stays and joined loyalty program I was disappointed when booking well ahead for 5 & 6 November to be told " No - you must stay minimum 3 nights" No reason given. Local residents later told me they were keeping the rooms set aside for participants in a three day horse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gunna046
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Gunna046, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your comments. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We understand that you were disappointed that some nights were closed out for some one night stays during the first week of November. The city had a number of large events being...

england
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We arrived quite late in the evening to be told our room was not available - they did however have a disabled access room available for the night. As it was so late we agreed and went directly to out room. The room itself was very large and nicely decorated. The view was of a multi story car park. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teters
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear teters, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing both your positive and constructive feedback. We apologise about your room upon check-in, unfortunately we had a maintenance issue which needed to be attended to urgently hence why your room had to be re-allocated. We understand that this would have been frustrating and disappointing to...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This property is located right near rundell mall and is very easy to get about. I had the barrumundi which was great. My colleague had the steak which was okay. The room service menu has more to offer than the restaurant menu which was odd. The gym opened at 5am which is such a plus. Staff were friendly and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nettibyrnes
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear nettibyrnes, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotels location and facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you and your colleagues back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Rob & Team Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just 2 nights at the end of our Australian road trip. Excellent friendly welcome from the staff which is sometimes missing in city hotels. The room was large, comfortable and clean. There is free wifi available if you join their loyalty club, otherwise charged at $19 a day. The friendly staff make this hotel stand out from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis L
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Dennis L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback with others. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be particularly friendly. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future....

Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We arrived here for two nights, the day after the storm, and it rained for most of the time we were there. This is a typical corporate hotel and it all works perfectly. Service standards were excellent, breakfast was the best and the hotel is ideally placed for us tourists to see all the sights. Just what we wanted of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryF1
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear BarryF1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback with others. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be ideal for all of your needs. We hope to be able to welcome you back when you next travel to Adelaide....

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, reasonably modern and tidy. Good lap pool, spa pool, sauna and steam room and well equipped gym. Room was missing, water and some snacks so I hope they don't charge me for them. There was also no bottle opener. When we asked the cleaner about this she said the wine was screw top... but some for the beer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy R
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing both your positive and constructive feedback. Please accept our apologies for any items which were missing from your in-room minibar. This is very rare and we are so sorry that this has occurred. I have shared your comments with our F&B Manager for further...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a great place to stay and the staff make it. Ebany is great behind the bar always happy to help and cheerful and always looked after us when we stayed making sure what we asked was never to much trouble. The restaurant staff were also very helpful and kind and the food was good. The hotel rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil8361
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Phil8361, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive experience with others. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such positive experiences with the Food and Beverage teams. We will ensure that your kind words about Ebony are shared with her. Thank you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We spent 6 days in Adelaide - 6 friends who travel a lot together. We got a great deal for our room and then it only got better from there. On arrival the Concierge were very professional and happy which was refreshing. Our standard room was very spacious - Writing desk, King bed, large shower and separate bathtub. The Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margie_vincent56
Rob S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear margie_vincent56, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback. We were so pleased to read that you and your group of friends enjoyed your stay in Adelaide so much. We will be sure to pass on your very kind words to Ebony and Lachlan who assisted you. We hope to be...

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
710 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,057 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#7 of 59 in Adelaide
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 5,872 - ₹ 15,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Whyalla, Australia
6 days ago
Sydney
Chesterfield
Newcastle
Thorne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the room the better the view, one side has carpark view!”
  • Executive Suite
 of 5 bubbles samb101, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 3 choice "pillow menu" is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles LauraL7272, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sign up for IHG rewards to get free wifi prior to booking your room”
 of 5 bubbles rinrin86, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central location, comfortable rooms, great service and good views of city”
 of 5 bubbles nettibyrnes, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Hindmarsh Square”
 of 5 bubbles garygM1460MP, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay