We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Majestic Minima Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Majestic Minima Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Majestic Minima Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Portarlington, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Majestic Minima is a very nice hotel which is very tidy, of very good value and ideally located in North Adelaide. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno_Buggalugs
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bruno, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you were happy with the Minima team, hotel & surrounding area. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Very exspensive for what was the last and no doubt worst room left. Comfy bed was the only highlight. Had a small balcony but couldn't even see through the glass doors, not that there was much to look at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JO W
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am disappointed you did not receive the experience you were hoping for. Your booking was made for the same day on the Friday of the Adelaide Test (cricket). As one of the closest hotels to Adelaide Oval, rooms are...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night before heading off to Kangaroo Island and then returned for three nights. For our first stay we were in room 1. With the road traffic noise and people coming into the hotel we didn't get much sleep at all. We weren't looking forward to returning because of the lack of sleep during our first visit. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_L_doyle
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi K_L, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. The Minima is a compact offering in the Adelaide accommodation market, and we proudly promote our mini rooms. Being able to provide such quality & comfort in a compact setting allows us...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very great hotel nice and small and value for your money.i enjoyed my stay ,just one day but was very nice.its near nice eating places .Very big bed and beds were comfortable.i will be staying here all the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bush o
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bush O, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your time at the Minima and around the local area. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Adelaide. It is located on Melbourne street which has lots of cafes and breakfast places during the day and has a few bars and restaurants at night. There is a free city link bus which takes you right in to the centre of town (Stop 4) on Jerringham street which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma T
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your experience at the Majestic Minima. We are lucky to be in such a great area of Adelaide. I am currently looking at sourcing some different styles of pillow to give people a choice if...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for a 1 night stay. Great little hotel. Love the pictures on the inside of the room. Having a balcony on the rooms makes it feel a lot more open as the room is quite small :) The beds were comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishab71
tac_79, General Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trisha, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your experience at the Majestic Minima, as well as the unique art in each room. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Located in the beautiful north Adelaide and nestled amongst streets filled with history is this modern hotel - every room themed differently and each room unique. Take advantage of the deck on level 2 to have a night cap or use the complimentary laundry if required

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saschajadehealy77
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sascha, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you got to enjoy the local area at the hotel. The terrace on the 2nd floor is such a nice place to unwind! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom...

South Africa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is value for money. We got such a great deal even with our South African Rands (ZAR). It's small but the decor and art on the walls make up for the lack of space. The only recommendation is that they need to have a microwave even if it is going to be shared. Otherwise, we absolutely loved everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimzaSA
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kimza, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your experience at the Majestic Minima. It was a pleasure to have you stay. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Hope Valley
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Went for an overnight stay, this funky hotel is in a great location. Close to bars, restaurants and Adelaide, rooms were clean (although on the small side but had everything we needed) and staff were accommodating. Has on site parking which is a bonus. Recommend to anyone who wants a sneaky get away in their own city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662ben
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your getaway. If there's 2 things we love...it's funky art and sneaky getaways! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

So the rooms are small along with the elevator, it was nice to have some art on the wall though due to the size of the room it made it feel smaller due to the blocky styling. The balcony was not even worth having more floor space would have been preferred. For two people the 14sqm room is almost unusable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GojiGoat
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Goji Goat, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. Firstly, my apologies for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. A friend of a guest returning at 2am thought it would be funny to activate the fire alarm, obviously causing great disturbance & inconvenience for all involved. Concierge staff tried to speak to...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,170 reviews
0.4 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
2.4 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,541 reviews
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2008 the Majestic Minima Hotel has set new trends in stylish yet inexpensive city fringe accommodation, offering mini-rooms at a mini-price. Located in North Adelaide the three-story boutique property contains 46 compact studio rooms measuring approximately 14 square metres and is proving that size doesn't matter. You might have been looking for a cheap hotel or motel but for the same price you can stay at the very affordable accommodation offered by the Majestic Minima Hotel with king size beds in all rooms, 32" LCD televisions with 7 Foxtel channels, Free Wifi and ultra-modern bathrooms. Parking(Charges apply)and laundry facilities are also available to all guests and for your safety and peace of mind there is security card access to the hotel and all guest floors, electronic in-room safes, and monitored CCTV security cameras. The exclusive guest terrace overlooks Melbourne Street and North Adelaide, where you are welcome bring your own provisions and enjoy the view. Check in is via our Concierge available 7 Days of the week from 7.30am to 10pm. Outside of these hours check in is via telephone located at the front of the property(Credit Card required). If you do need assistance our staff at the Old Lion Apartments are only 100 metres away if required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Minima Hotel

Address: 146 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 7,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Minima Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Majestic Minima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Minima Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Minima Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This was our first stay and the first floor was quiet even though it was close to the Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles Jd0ugherty, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there my best advice”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground-floor balconies all look at a fence 3 meters away. If you're not happy about this, choose upper floor accom.”
 of 5 bubbles leithw2013, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and stay on one of the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles dapper_jay66, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles megstar717, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5