We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra on Frome

Show Prices
#14 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra on Frome
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Frome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stay one night but it was a great time in Mantra on Frome. Clean. Spacious. Good bed. Well location. I recommend this appartement hotel for your trip in Adelaide. Just one thing : the wifi isn't free

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcH157XV
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thanks for the feedback, I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the recommendation. For your next visit please inquire about our loyalty program, as all members receive free WiFi. Best regards, Stuart Riddell

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were four friends on a three day visit to Adelaide sharing the three bedroom apartment. Everything about this hotel was wonderful; the staff very friendly and helpful, very convenient to the city sights and restaurants and shops, parking was convenient, apartment spacious comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilldN3448DS
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for the review following your stay with us, it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay in Adelaide. Thank you for the recommendation, and I hope to see you on your next visit to the property. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Internet not satisfactory compared to other hotels. I booked a car spot for me large car. Only to find I couldnt park it since only small car spaces left. Yet small cars were in largr car spots. Instead of hotel being proactive n ensuring to try get guests of small cars to park in small spots i was told to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6545AEjasonr
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thanks for the feedback, I am sorry that you would not recommend us following your recent stay. I will discuss with my front office manager on ways to better manage the car park so the situation you encountered does not arise again. I would also note that WiFi is one of the complimentary benefits to Mantra+ members, and...

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a good start with an arrogant desk clerk, mattress needed to be replaced and it was a cheap one, no quilt cover just a sheet laid on top of the quilt The internet you are charged extra for was so bad it was practically unusable. Cheap harsh one ply toilet paper and rough towels. Even the curtains Weren't a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7018RBrobertc
Wentworth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night with my son for a job interview. Apartment was clean and well presented. Great location, 1 minute walk to great eateries and the Rundle Mall for shopping. Some road noise overnight but not unexpected given location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taradowns
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Tara, Thanks for the review, I was pleased you both enjoyed your visit and I hope the interview went well. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bed apartment. Hotel is very convenient for shopping, eating out and attractions. Rooms were spacious with good facilities. Easy walk into centre of Adelaide. Could be a little noisy in evening from nearby bars etc but overall good stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2B50
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear K2B50, Thank you for sharing your experience here on this forum, I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, as well as the complementary late checkout, was a pleasure to stay at and would recommend. I have now stayed with Mantra in Brisbane and Adelaide and will make this my priority "go to" group for all my hotel stays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767darrylm
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thanks for the feedback, I am delighted that you have chosen Mantra as your "go to" group from now on. I would recommend joining our loyalty program as there are many added benefits, and i do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Adelaide. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and well setup. Close to the Adelaide city area for drinks and food. Lovely shopping area and gardens. Close by the Adelaide Zoo is worth a visit if you have time. Otherwise Adelaide town is a wonderful place to visit and stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwQ766XM
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for the review following your stay with us, I was pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the staff were really friendly and efficient, the apartment smelt and was too hot to make it an enjoyable experience. I didn't bother complaining as I didn't want to look like a difficult customer, but I wouldn't stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8578QScindys
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback here on this forum, I was sorry to read that you did not raise your concerns with the team here as we do not view guests as difficult, and we would far prefer to know your concerns at the time so we can remedy the situation and make...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second stay at Mantra on Frome and, once again, the staff were wonderfully helpful and the room was nice. It's a fabulous location, close to everything including cafes, shopping and the botanic gardens. Check Luigi's if you are looking for breakfast or lunch! The rooms are a really nice size and very well appointed. It's so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ C
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear SJ C, Thank you for the feedback on your stay, I was pleased you enjoyed your stay, although i apologise for the poor water pressure in the last apartment in which you stayed. All apartments have their own individual hot water systems, as a result some have stronger pressure than others. I do hope that this does not deter...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,198 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
1,141 reviews
0.5 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,016 reviews
0.9 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Frome is a spacious, apartment style hotel situated in the heart of Adelaide's East End cafe precinct. The perfect location for business or leisure travellers, the hotel is just moments away from Adelaide's CBD, Rundle Mall shopping precinct, theatres, entertainment and dining. The hotel is also minutes away from the Adelaide Botanic Gardens, Adelaide Zoo, Central Markets and Adelaide City Swim & Gym. Styled to meet the needs of both leisure and business travellers, Mantra on Frome offers a selection of Studio or One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All rooms feature air-conditioning, cable television and in-house movies. To ensure your stay at Mantra on Frome is comfortable, the helpful team is available via the 24 hour reception desk. A tour desk, room service, secure undercover parking, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, babysitting and secretarial services are also available as well as in-room massage on request. Parking is subject to availability and needs to be pre-booked. Alternate offsite parking available ($20 per vehicle per night). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Frome

Address: 88 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: ₹ 5,635 - ₹ 9,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Frome 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Frome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Frome Hotel Adelaide
Mantra On Frome Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Frome staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Frome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room have juliet balconies with opening doors so all good!”
903beverlyh, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pre book car space, Higher floors.”
Tanjoobi, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room facing onto Frome Street is probably going to be quieter than one facing onto Grenfell Street.”
alisonj128, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Frome Street have a good view.”
GLW1941, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2 bed rooms available with fold out lounge too”
Zacuba, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5