We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eurong Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eurong Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eurong Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wont stay here again, Air conditioning was full of mould. Kitchen is unsafe. utensils are from the 1980's, was no kitchen table to cook a meal a sit down to eat. windows don't lock. the rooms are falling apart, the list goes on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterV8106SM
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent stay failed to impress. It is never our intent for guests to leave unhappy. Your candid feedback is very valuable and we have discussed this in detail with all of our department heads however, it is a little disappointing you did not let our team know about your concerns at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible, dirty plates, filth under the beds, stained sheets, cooking equipment rusty and had working, bathrooms dint contain water so after shower water all over the floor for the rest of your stay, no air-conditioning provided in rooms, windows didn't lock, just felt like a run down old hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik C
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dominik Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent stay failed to impress. It is never our intent for guests to leave unhappy. Your candid feedback is very valuable and we have discussed this in detail with all of our department heads however, it is a little disappointing you did not let our team know about your concerns at...

Tuggeranong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a lovely stay. It was nice to get away and do something so completely out of the ordinary. More dining facilities/options needed for dinner; however the food that was on offer was very good. All staff were friendly. It would have been nice to have towels changed daily, especially when using them for the pool and shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaelix
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with the hotel in general . We got a Groupon deal with breakfast daily . If I hadn't got this deal not sure how I would feel . It was clean and served it purpouse . Breakfast was good every day . All in all I'm not complaining .... it ticked the boxes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3437HXjand
Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a long weekend at Eurong, beautiful location , Fraser Island is fabulous , Eurong Beach Resort not so fabulous . The whole place is in dire need of a refurbishment . Rooms tired , worn out and dated. Same with the restaurant . Food was okay, but could be so much better . The only saving grace was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegreek
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussiegreek Thank you for posting letting us know what we do well and where there is room for improvement. We are very pleased you enjoyed our fabulous beach front location as well as some time spent exploring the beauty of the island and very much appreciate your kind words about all our staff. Please accept our apologies that other...

Murrumba Downs, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eurong is in an awesome position to explore all of Fraser. The resort is looking tired but facilities are certainly functional and clean, at a good price. Great having a self catering facility but the option of catering for all meals if you're wanting some time off from cooking, or a special treat.Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyi513
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sandy Thank you for posting a review in this forum. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed exploring stunning Fraser Island while you were with us and appreciate your kind words and recommendation. On behalf of all the Eurong Beach Resort team, we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location. We were disappointed with the reception staff who only communicated through the tour guide and not face to face with us when the rooms were not ready at check in time. When we discussed this with him he tried to convince us that usual check in times are at 5pm!!!! The rooms were clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuteKiwi1970
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear leilakuzmiuk Thank you for posting a review. It is very pleasing to hear you enjoyed exploring the island whilst on tour and appreciate your kind words about some of our staff. Please accept our apologies that other aspects of your time with did not meet expectations though. The check in time you mention is correct as this is the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The busses and tours departing from reception leave their engines running for long periods of time. The noise and fumes from the diesel engines ruined an otherwise pleasant stay. Maybe where our room was situated made this worse

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo1210
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the hotel average would consider going back again and would definitely take a room with aircon did not know all rooms don't have them made a bit uncomfortable found staff very informative when information was needed and friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
Byron Bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not stay at the resort , just went for dinner for two nights as we stayed at the beach front cottages at Eurong. I wished we had brought our own food , we had the buffet both night as the made to order menu was so expensive. The food quality not that good although there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorry M
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lorry M Thank you for posting. Although we are very pleased you found our staff friendly and service faultless, we do apologise that your meals were not as equally impressive. Allowing them the opportunity to gain more detailed feedback and attempt to resolve concerns, we do hope you let our team know at the time however we would like...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraser Island
32.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,608 reviews
35.1 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
259 reviews
28.9 km away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
18 reviews
20.6 km away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#4 of 4 in Fraser Island
43 reviews
33.9 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurong Beach Resort's absolute beachfront position gives easy access to the vast expanse of Fraser Island's famous Seventy-Five Mile Beach. It's an easy drive up the beach to see the mighty sand blows, coloured sands, fast-flowing Eli Creek spilling into the ocean, the Maheno shipwreck, Indian Head and the Champagne Pools. The resort is also centrally placed to visit the southern lakes, which include McKenzie and Wabby, as well as the rainforests around Pile Valley and Central Station. A bakery supplies hot bread, casual snacks and coffee and there is a well-stocked general store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurong Beach Resort

Address: Eurong Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Price Range: ₹ 5,430 - ₹ 10,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurong Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurong Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurong Beach Hotel Fraser Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Give the restaurant a miss if you like nice food”
lorrym95, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stat in Trade winds block”
Z9855QZbrianm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needed to be able bodied as could not find a lift to the top floor”
jodyk412, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a private residence”
Australia1962, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further from pool and eatery are quieter”
paultF7179RU, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5