We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eurong Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Eurong Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight at Eurong Beach Resort as part of the Fraser Island Exploration tour. The staff and food were very good. However the accommodation is severely lacking. The rooms are old and severely lacking in maintenance. Bathroom door kept falling off rails and didn't actually close. Floor and balcony covered in sand. No air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannis (
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jannis ( Thank you for posting a review in this forum. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meals and appreciate your kind words about all our staff. Although the shared rooms used by this tour do not contain air conditioning, selected hotel rooms do and for an additional cost are available for upgrade on request. We do however...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is good solid accommodation (a little dated, but clean), but I'm not sure it's that much cheaper than the Kingfisher Bay resort. Check the prices carefully before booking. Important to note that there is a 1.5% surcharge for the use of card - even debit card. I'm not sure what the idea is, but the staff in the shop...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vflynn2015
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear vflynn Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any confusion that may have been caused regarding payment options within our outlets. We would like to assure you we accept both credit and debit cards across all areas of the resort and that only credit transactions attract a surcharge. As many...

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have experienced backpacker employed places before, but this is the worst run place ever, they have a monopoly and they don't care, Sharon the manager of the general store, would be the rudest person I've ever encountered if the name is wrong she's married to the he chef in the restaurant who does a great job, the bakery staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda r
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear linda r Providing exceptional service is extremely important to us so it is very disappointing to hear that we failed to impress during your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies and be assured your feedback has been shared with our management team who are working hard at present to enhance the guest experiences we create. If you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Knew already that it was out of date but a good size for family of 4. Clean Pool is amazing Location is fantastic Would not eat at Makenzie restaurant. Shop was good Bakery good in morning and loke most bakerys not much left after 2pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joh S
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A little out dated but a fun place to be, no aircon but fans can cool you down, the quality and availability might be better during busy times. The food is yummy Location cant get better much better location then kingfisher but less ambience. The shops are very expensive as expected its a remote island happy to be off the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harry_celik
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi harry_celik Thank you for posting letting us know you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us while exploring the many stunning natural wonders of Fraser Island. We just wanted to let you know too that some of our hotel rooms do contain reverse cycle air conditioning. As you can imagine these are very popular so be sure to...

Gosford
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great spot. Has everything you need in one spot. Pool, restaurant etc. Location central to lake Mckenzie etc. Room a bit dated but liveable. Would return but be prepared to pay alot for food, alcohol etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarO9088IY
Carwoola
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have visited Fraser Island since I was a teenager and spent about 27 years camping. Now with kids of my own we still travel there once a year for a week. Three years ago we decided to leave the camping gear at home and stay at Eurong, it just makes it so much easier, the kids have time in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marksF2624WB
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi marks We love welcoming return guests and are so pleased you and your family have enjoyed another getaway together at Eurong Beach Resort. Although tour groups get moving fairly quickly in the morning, we understand that lighter sleepers may not be able to nod back off if woken in the morning and do apologise for any frustration this caused...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed st Eurong as part of an overnight stay in a 2 day tour of Fraser Island. Staff were great, food was excellent and plentiful. Rooms were basic but clean and functional. Poor Wi-Fi, but you are on an nature reserve island after all ;-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howardiniho
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were going to come back next year with another two families but after our stay here that won't be happening now . consentrate on keeping local people happy not just the overseas visitors who come for day trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 784georgev
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear georgev Thank you for posting a review in this forum. Providing exceptional service and unique experiences to all guests is very important to us so we are sincerely sorry that we failed to impress during your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback you have provided in both this review as well as the survey you completed however would like...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall experience is satisfactory. However, the check-out experience has ruined our trip when we requested to return our own bed sheet, which was mistakenly taken by the housekeeping. The reception and manager did not even say apology for their mistakes. Surprisingly, they questioned why we take our bed sheet for holiday. I think this is not a good customer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordon5564
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gordon5564 Thank you for posting a review in this forum. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your bedsheet. Unfortunately as all the sheets we use are white as well, our staff were not aware when servicing your room that the sheet was your own and not one of ours. As mentioned at check out, we use a third party...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraser Island
32.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
1,378 reviews
35.1 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
241 reviews
28.9 km away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#3 of 4 in Fraser Island
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
15 reviews
33.9 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurong Beach Resort's absolute beachfront position gives easy access to the vast expanse of Fraser Island's famous Seventy-Five Mile Beach. It's an easy drive up the beach to see the mighty sand blows, coloured sands, fast-flowing Eli Creek spilling into the ocean, the Maheno shipwreck, Indian Head and the Champagne Pools. The resort is also centrally placed to visit the southern lakes, which include McKenzie and Wabby, as well as the rainforests around Pile Valley and Central Station. A bakery supplies hot bread, casual snacks and coffee and there is a well-stocked general store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurong Beach Resort

Address: Eurong Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Price Range: ₹ 5,666 - ₹ 10,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurong Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eurong Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurong Beach Hotel Fraser Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further from pool and eatery are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles paultF7179RU, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a private room..pay extra”
 of 5 bubbles Tredders83, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book at the Kingfisher Resort on the other side of the island.”
 of 5 bubbles Steevo_usa2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room up a level or two will offer better view of the ocean. When booking ask for a room with a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles LynandJodie, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay there just had lunch there”
 of 5 bubbles J6332SIlouises, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay