We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adventurers Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adventurers Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adventurers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit hesitant but being on a budget i booked anyway and took the risk! So glad I did!!! Staff are great and very welcoming. facility's are very clean and kitchen is huge. The place has everything you need! roof top pool! free pool table! tv! computers and cheap restaurants and take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremymcook
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly, even picked me up from my bus when I arrived. The room is clean and as for other reviews saying the bathrooms are poor, that must have been before they renovated as the shower was very powerful and the rest of the bathroom was clean. The bunk beds are very low, even someone of average height...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at adventurers resort. We really appreciate your feed back and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very sorry to hear about the heat problem you had while staying with us. As it is the hottest time of year in Queensland it can be a bit of a struggle to...

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Did not like this hostel one bit. The rooms were dirty and extremely basic (just a bed and a table). The bathroom was a long walk from our room.. It also had a weird vibe to it, obviously marketed at young travellers but there were also old work men who seemed to be living there long term. Gave the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryanni C
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and as we want all our guests to enjoy there time with us we would love for everyone to feel free to pop into reception at any time so that we can help rectify any issues. However we do really appreciate the feed back we have received from...

New Zealand
Reviewed 27 December 2015

My best friend and myself stayed here whilst searching for work in Australia.. We had the best time of our lives staying here.. The groovy staff and the backpackers we met really added to the wicked stay we had. The roof top swimming pool was where we spent most of our time (great views too). Its only about a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demelza06
Adventurers_Resort, Front Office Manager at Adventurers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feed back, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at adventurers and took advantage of our roof top pool and beautiful city. we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forward to your return. A huge thanks from all our team at adventurers

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The biggest thing I can say about this hostel is KEEP YOUR VALUABLES WITH YOU! I used the luggage storage at reception where all you did was say "hey I'm going to go get my luggage" and walk back there. I stored some of my diving equipment there and had it stolen. While I know technically, this isn't the hostels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PyroKittyKat
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Rooms were well kept and the pool is great for cooling off in the tropic heat. cheap accomodation especially for your own room. Staff are friendly and townsville was more enjoyable than i had been lead to believe it would be. The billabong santurary is well worth a visit and a walk/ jog up castle hill gives a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip-Duffy
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, we were in good spirit, it looked nice and quiet. But, after we've been there for an hour, we felt like leaving. The lights in our room kept flashing, like in a nightclub,mand we felt quite insecure there. The doors looked like if you pushed them, they would open. The bathrooms were unpleasant, as all the locks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frederik E
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I dont recommend this hostel. Staff was very unfriendly and unpleasant, there's no free wifi as advertise. reception close early everyday therefor you dont have acces to utensils for the kitchen (you need to get everything (forks, pots, pans, plates from the reception in order to cook). Pool is nice on the rooftop. free toasts in the morning and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jbeaudoin1
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Great hostel, really don't understand what all the negative reviews are about. I stayed there for a week from 16-23 August 2015, and had an absolute blast of a time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were excellent. When I was there I paid $125 for the week, and have to say that's incredible value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I would just like to say that the people that have left bad/unpleasant reviews of this place obviously haven't stayed in many places in Australia (that's explained buy I've been traveling for 1 month or 2 months) I was only planning on staying in this hostel for a few day but after meeting all the lovely and pleasant people there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie W

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.1 km away
Allure Hotel & Apartments
Allure Hotel & Apartments
#14 of 42 in Townsville
234 reviews
0.4 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 42 in Townsville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#10 of 42 in Townsville
833 reviews
0.6 km away
Rambutan
Rambutan
#7 of 43 in Townsville
179 reviews
1.3 km away
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Adventurers Resort

Address: 79 Palmer St | South Townsville, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: ₹ 1,048 - ₹ 2,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adventurers Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Adventurers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventurers Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adventurers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet place with much space for ya.”
 of 5 bubbles nicobeckmann, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem good!”
 of 5 bubbles jackj509, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a mini fridge so you can keep drinks cold for the hot sun!”
 of 5 bubbles StearmanKiwi, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room near bathrooms, toilets by the pool as well. Rooms on the side of the water are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles ireneh928, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If there are two of you travelling the double rooms only cost $27.50 per person which is only $3.50 more than a dorm room, therefore I would recommend this option as they are nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 100maryr, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5