We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Townsville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Townsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Townsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray T
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

excellent room clean tidy compfy...great food quick room service.. The only complaint is that we couldnt have a swim in the pool as it was too hot and there was no shade over it.. Besides that id rate it 5star. Friendly staff. Had an excellent stay. Thankyou its rare to find such a great place..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ngapera W
MercureTownsville, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Dear Ngapera W, Thanks for the great review, we're always delighted to read such positive comments, which I'll share with our team. I'm glad we could provide such a good experience for you, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Townsville. Steve Wellsteed - General Manager

Moree
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
MercureTownsville, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Thursday Island, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0kathy
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Since 2003 I stay here every year and absolutely love it. The staff are always friendly and attentive, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, The swimming pool is fantastic, rooms are always well appointed and not to mention the food!!!!! Breakfast especially is a must do. The Mercure is close to the airport, shopping centres, takeaway food outlets just perfectly situated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belle d
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Hi Belle, There aren’t enough words to describe how thankful we are for such a great feedback, Thank You. Thanks for sharing your amazing experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. please introduce yourself to us in your next visit and we will make sure you will get memorable service again. Many...

Reviewed 19 January 2015

My mother told me if you have nothing nice to say , then don't say a thing. Drunks in the pool area and their unruly children. Very noisy . Prices were ridiculously high $22.00 for nachos what a joke. There is just way to much to complain about . The sad thing is I've been doing heaps of travel and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jodiet_70
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Dear Jodiet_70, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. At Mercure Townsville our team are dedicated to providing a helpful and attentive customer service experience to each of our valued guests. We strive to provide our guests with as much insight into the local area as possible, from attractions to restaurants. I do apologise for...

Miami
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We only spent one night before heading to Airlie Beach. The hotel is nice, modern and clean, but rooms are tiny and look kind of cheap. I wouldn't stay here for more than one night. Personnel is attentive. Their breakfast is really good, a little pricey. The pool looked great - unfortunately we didn't have time to try it. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toteve
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Dear toteMiami, Thank you so much for your review. I have noticed you have given us average ratings for most of our services. we are always trying hard to give the best service and facilities to our guest. We are truly sorry for not receiving any support for your bags, but if you have asked from our friendly staff at...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASTOWNSVILLE
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Mataura, Sourthland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian P
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We stopped here for a night on our way up the Queensland coast. Townsville is not a resort town, being more concerned with cattle and minerals, but gives access to Magnetic Island, which is totally charming. We found it with a little difficulty after calling the hotel and first impressions were promising. The open air lobby is impressive, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CliffordAlls
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review

Dear CliffordAlls, I was very disappointed to read of your poor experience when you stayed with us recently and can assure you I have followed up on each of the points mentioned with my team. Please accept my most sincere apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion as it is clear we failed to provide the high standard of service...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
3.9 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
366 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
3.8 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
721 reviews
3.2 km away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 41 in Townsville
289 reviews
4.2 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 41 in Townsville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 11 lush, resort-style acres just minutes from the centre of Townsville and only two kilometres from the airport, the Mercure Hotel Townsville offers a tranquil, relaxing choice for business and holiday travellers visiting this beautiful gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. From the moment you arrive, you will enjoy a destination like no other hotel in Townsville. The comfort of our accommodation, complemented by warm, personalised guest service, ensures a truly relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Townsville

Address: 166 Woolcock Street, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: ₹ 4,739 - ₹ 8,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Townsville 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville
Mercure Hotel Townsville
Accor Hotel Townsville
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Townsville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Townsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gorokan, New South Wales, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Townsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view with balcony”
darrenb166, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
KennethBrisbane, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“enquire about the rooms with lakeview”
J0anned568, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get one without bugs”
roryp435, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not use disabled rooms alone.”
jof772, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5