We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banjo Paterson Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
28
20
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
20
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslot of road noiseexcellent place to staycontinental breakfastacross the roadcomfortable bedeasy accessshort staymotelheaphospital
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed, poor service. We travelled with our 7 month old and small dog. Wanted to order a proper meal as room service and told we could only order from the "takeaway menu" which did not offer anything remotely healthy with vegetables only...More

Thank Amanda G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The motel was a last minute change on our way north (after reading reviews on our first choice). We upgraded to tein share rooms as far from the road as possible and the rooms were great value for money). The owner was very friendly and...More

Thank Pat C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean rooms. Everything you could need. The staff were amazing. So friendly and accommodating, going over and above the normal. The meal I ordered was perfect as well. Will definitely be staying here next time I'm in townsville.

Thank Nikki R
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately my daughter ended up In Townsville hospital whilst staying in Ayr. Her condition was serious so flew to Townsville from England to be with her. As a solo female traveler I was made to feel very welcome. Lovely staff who went out of their...More

Thank Nicetracey53
Response from Banjopaterson, Owner at Banjo Paterson Motor InnResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you and your daughter got home safely and hope she is on the mend. We also are appreciative of the imput regarding draws in the room. As you mentioned, we are improving the...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for value for money as it was a fleeting trip. The staff here are very accommodating and friendly. Room was spotless and spacious. Bed was good and pillows comfy. It’s a short walk to restaurants and grocery store. Complimentary breakfast was a...More

Thank LG12363
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Banjo Paterson Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a room towards the back"
Read review
"Ring Them Direct to Book"
Read review
"Had a problem with the slow Wifi."
Read review
"Book direct 47252333 for a downstairs or pet friendly room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing