We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Breakers North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
48
51
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
51
20
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatrolled beachabsolute beachfrontprivate access to the beachthe gold coastfamily weddinggreat bbqpool and tennis courtbeautiful sunriseaccommodation optionsspacious kitchenconstruction sitemorning sunbasement parkingcooking utensilssitting on the balconyfantastic viewsshort walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which is advertised as fully self contained. This would have to be the understatement of the year! The kitchen did not even have the bare essentials. Whatever was there was old, not working or useless. Nothing useful like...More

Thank ERZ60
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Breakers North. Please accept our apologies for any missing or unusable items in the kitchen of your apartment. I spoke with our housekeepers as soon as you brought this issue to our attention and was...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

The details on Booking.com ticked all the boxes, but the complex was overpriced for what else is available on the strip. (for example, the following night we stayed at a modern apartment with fantastic facilities, closer to surfers central, for 80% of the price.) The...More

Thank Alison S
Response from Jan P, General Manager at Breakers NorthResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Breakers North. I'm unsure what apartment number or room type you stayed in but I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay to be value for money. Our apartments are all individually owned...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

After being disappointed for not having been given an apartment on a higher floor and opposite the ocean (I know I'm a bit fussy), I ended up getting used to what I had been given and it wasn't that bad after all. It is really...More

1  Thank Nora C
Response from Jan P, Owner at Breakers NorthResponded 16 January 2017

We were pleased to read how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our apologies that we were unable to fulfil your request for a higher floor; with it being such a busy time over Xmas there was unfortunately not a lot we could do....More

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The manger Jim? was rude and obnoxious. I booked the penthouse 7 mths in advance paid weekly amounts towards it last payment being the Monday before arrived, arrived to be given room 7 parked our car then realised that wasn't the penthouse went back to...More

Thank Laura L
Response from Jan P, Owner at Breakers NorthResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues you encountered and sincerely apologise on behalf of Breakers North. You are correct in saying there is now new management here and we would like...More

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Spent four nights at Breakers North recently, two bedroom corner apartment. Fantastic views of the coast and surroundings. Older style decor, but very comfortable accomodation. Very interesting watching the construction next door and didn't worry us to much. Really liked that you can walk straight...More

Thank tassietourer
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flowercity
8 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jan P | Property representative |
Best to get off at Nerang Station, Option 1 then taxi to Breakers North Option 2 Bus to Broadbeach then Taxi to Breakers North Kind Regards Jim
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best views higher up"
Read review
"Request for beachfront apartment on higher floors"
Read review
"Small view of the ocean on east side"
Read review
"Insist if you have to go now and for the period of neighbouring construction for rooms that totally face the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing